Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galveston Tx

Great Location

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Nice room, convenient location, free parking, & a Wal-Mart across the street. Beach is in walking distance. Request a balcony... nice place to sit, relax & look at beach. Room was over priced even for Spring break. I will stay again!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable and relaxing

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay. I didn't know that my room didn't have a bath tub, but it did have a balcony.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
The service was great and we did not have any complaints. They took us to the port to get us on our ship Freedom of Galveston and they picked us up also and it was great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to the seawall clean room and friendly staff

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: It was nice enough and very clean . I like how close it was to the seawall.
Cons: The parking was not great in the garage but there was room in the back
Location: Conveniently located
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Clean room easy to get around. Nice location,enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Nice home away from home.

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Close to the beach and Seawall attractions.
The rooms were clean, we'll stocked and comfortable. The staff was courteous and helpful. The breakfast bar was clean, well stocked and organized. 3 tiny recommendations: Bathrooms would be better with exhaust fans, shower diverter didn't function well and wasted water, actual towel bars in the bathroom would allow towels to be used more than once. Still a great stay and I would visit again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money.

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Gave us a handicap room with no bathtub. Hotel was small with no restaurant or bar. Swimming pool hours were limited. Other than that, breakfast was good and staff was friendly. Still over priced for the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bryan, TX

Wedding weekend in Galveston

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Large room
Cons: Interiors seemed old/worn
Location: Within walking distance to the seawall and beach
I was in town for a friend's wedding and stayed here. I got in town early and the staff was really lovely about letting me check into my room a little before 3:00 pm. The room itself could use some updates, but the bed was comfortable and the room was very spacious.