Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to the seawall clean room and friendly staff

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: It was nice enough and very clean . I like how close it was to the seawall.
Cons: The parking was not great in the garage but there was room in the back
Location: Conveniently located
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Clean room easy to get around. Nice location,enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frisco/TX

very good hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Is very close to the beach
We had a nice room with balcony,enjoyed a delicious breakfast. We strongly recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean comfortable and reasonably priced room near

Posted Aug 17, 2016
1 block from beach with pool and hot tub. Room was comfortable and clean and reasonably priced for peak season. Good complimentary breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Nice hotel short distance to beach

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Bed was very comfortable Breakfast also very good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nacogdoches, Texas

Disappointing

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness.
Cons: Lower price for this location.
Location: Very nice visit overall - very hot in August - close to all activities - right across the street from Walmart, if you want to look at Walmart.
Hotel does not face the beach - pictures are misleading. Price is outrageous. Room is a little small. Cleanliness was ok overall. My main disappointment was price - thought I was getting a nice beachfront view and could barely see the beach from this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Across from the beach.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Location - beach and convenient to get anywhere on the island. Free breakfast and parking. Pool.
Location: Such a nice small island great to get to any where on the island. Had recently been to San Diego and it was chore to get anywhere.
Great location. They say it is just the seawall across the street but there actually is a nice beach with clean sand and calm water. Very pleasant experience. Walmart right next door which is very convenient for picking up quick snacks and some cold drinks. We have a 5th floor view of the ocean with a balcony. Would not hesitant to go back next time I'm in Galveston. Having a complement breakfast is always a plus. McAlister's (eat in deli) is just down the street and good for a casual lunch or dinner. We went there twice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Best hotel

Posted May 31, 2016
This was a great stay. I would definitely come back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cypress, Texas

Conveniently located, good rooms.

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: It was easy to get to, and pleasant. Staff was very helpful. Free breakfast was good.
Cons: Would have like some kind of green salad at breakfast. Just something simple and I could add my own dressing that you would provide.
Location: We saw many attractions including Bryan Museum, Moody Mansion, took a motorized tour sponsored by Galveston Historical Foundation.
Pleasant to stay at. We were on the 4th floor. Our room was amazingly quiet. Good accommodations. Would suggest a hook on the back of the bathroom door. Also would have liked an additional bar, perhaps on the wall for getting out of the tub/shower arrangement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abbotsford, BC

Best customer service!

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to the beach and restaurants. Very comfortable and clean. Good location before our cruise the next morning.
Cons: To clean and tidy up the lobby area which is also the eating area for breakfast, after breakfast is done. Some tables still had stickiness from food.
Location: Very close to the beach and had dinner at Bubba Gumps on the pier which is a short cab ride away. Amusement park on the pier looked like fun.
We had flown in on the red eye to Houston, so our arrival at the hotel in Galveston was around 8 am. Check out for the previous guests was at 11:00, so we knew we would have to wait a long time before getting a room since check in was at 3pm. We were extremely tired from the overnight flight and asked the front desk lady if it would be possible to get a room as soon as someone checked out. She stored our luggage in a storage room and said she would see what becomes available. In the meantime, we went to kill time at the Walmart across the street and had breakfast at the Mcdonalds there. By 11:00 we were like zombies we were so tired. The front desk lady went above and beyond to get us a room cleaned as soon as check out started! We got our room close to noon...it was very clean and comfortable. We were very appreciative and went to sleep.