Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
It was wonderful. We had a really good time. We were close to the beach and to walmart so it was very convenient, also were very comfortable in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver,co

Great location. Walked to the beach.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Really good breakfast. We enjoyed our stay. Close to the beach and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leander, tx

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This Wasn't the cleanest hotel, the bedding wasn't fresh and pool wasn't clean overall wasn't happy with this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: HAPPY HOUR
Cons: Breakfast could definitely be improved!
Hotel stay was WONDERFUL! Breakfast was ok! but the HAPPY HOUR was better and a surprise! would stay again. Close to the beach but not the busy part of Galveston you have to get in your car and ride down which was not a problem!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Earlier pool hours
Location: Beach, Walmart, Sonic Drive in
Early check in time allowed, room clean, quiet, cool , nice view
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and comments. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amarillo, Tx

Close to the beach

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Nice hotel close to the beach. They have clean rooms, a nice breakfast every morning with a variety of food. They also have snacks, beer, and wine in the afternoons on the weekdays. We enjoyed our stay. I was disappointed that they do not have a guest laundry facility which was inconvenient for us since we stayed all week and had wet, sandy towels and swimsuits. Overall, it is a nice hotel close to the beach and within walking distance to many restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Questionable hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Would've enjoyed the stay more if I actually knew what I was expecting. The pictures of the room didn't seem to do justice as the hotel looked different in person. Also I'm not sure my room was cleaned before checking in, because my shower had a lot of hair on the wall that did not belong to any of us. Also anyone can walk into the hotel through the stair case in the parking lot underneath the hotel. Overall the breakfast was good and bed was comfortable. The front desk is very nice and work fast to get you checked in.
3 out of 5
by Michael R

Okay, Small, BUGS

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
For the price, the room was very small. There were small crawling bugs on the walls and floor, especially in the bathroom, that looked like ants but weren't. The room air conditioning worked well. he bed was too soft for me. Breakfast was good. Staff was courteous.
2 out of 5
by Carol

Can't afford the mistake again.

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very small and not much of a view. Found a pile of dust by the bed. Tub faucet dripped. Then the next morning we were leaving for our meeting and the electric went out. Was out for 30 min so we missed our neeting. Cristy had knee surgery recently and stairs weren't an option from the 5th floor. Carol has severe asthma and the stairwell was too hot. Not happy at over that issue. Breakfast had boiled eggs and the two I got were rotten. No orange juice for about 15 min. But breakfast was very large selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

View of beach. Rooms need updating.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The manager, Mr. Bird was an extreme smart alec. The hotel was clean but in need of updates. Chair in our room was broken. Outdated decor in room. Cleanliness was A+.