Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frisco/TX

very good hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Is very close to the beach
We had a nice room with balcony,enjoyed a delicious breakfast. We strongly recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean comfortable and reasonably priced room near

Posted Aug 17, 2016
1 block from beach with pool and hot tub. Room was comfortable and clean and reasonably priced for peak season. Good complimentary breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Nice hotel short distance to beach

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Bed was very comfortable Breakfast also very good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nacogdoches, Texas

Disappointing

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness.
Cons: Lower price for this location.
Location: Very nice visit overall - very hot in August - close to all activities - right across the street from Walmart, if you want to look at Walmart.
Hotel does not face the beach - pictures are misleading. Price is outrageous. Room is a little small. Cleanliness was ok overall. My main disappointment was price - thought I was getting a nice beachfront view and could barely see the beach from this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Across from the beach.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Location - beach and convenient to get anywhere on the island. Free breakfast and parking. Pool.
Location: Such a nice small island great to get to any where on the island. Had recently been to San Diego and it was chore to get anywhere.
Great location. They say it is just the seawall across the street but there actually is a nice beach with clean sand and calm water. Very pleasant experience. Walmart right next door which is very convenient for picking up quick snacks and some cold drinks. We have a 5th floor view of the ocean with a balcony. Would not hesitant to go back next time I'm in Galveston. Having a complement breakfast is always a plus. McAlister's (eat in deli) is just down the street and good for a casual lunch or dinner. We went there twice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Best hotel

Posted May 31, 2016
This was a great stay. I would definitely come back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cypress, Texas

Conveniently located, good rooms.

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: It was easy to get to, and pleasant. Staff was very helpful. Free breakfast was good.
Cons: Would have like some kind of green salad at breakfast. Just something simple and I could add my own dressing that you would provide.
Location: We saw many attractions including Bryan Museum, Moody Mansion, took a motorized tour sponsored by Galveston Historical Foundation.
Pleasant to stay at. We were on the 4th floor. Our room was amazingly quiet. Good accommodations. Would suggest a hook on the back of the bathroom door. Also would have liked an additional bar, perhaps on the wall for getting out of the tub/shower arrangement.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abbotsford, BC

Best customer service!

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to the beach and restaurants. Very comfortable and clean. Good location before our cruise the next morning.
Cons: To clean and tidy up the lobby area which is also the eating area for breakfast, after breakfast is done. Some tables still had stickiness from food.
Location: Very close to the beach and had dinner at Bubba Gumps on the pier which is a short cab ride away. Amusement park on the pier looked like fun.
We had flown in on the red eye to Houston, so our arrival at the hotel in Galveston was around 8 am. Check out for the previous guests was at 11:00, so we knew we would have to wait a long time before getting a room since check in was at 3pm. We were extremely tired from the overnight flight and asked the front desk lady if it would be possible to get a room as soon as someone checked out. She stored our luggage in a storage room and said she would see what becomes available. In the meantime, we went to kill time at the Walmart across the street and had breakfast at the Mcdonalds there. By 11:00 we were like zombies we were so tired. The front desk lady went above and beyond to get us a room cleaned as soon as check out started! We got our room close to noon...it was very clean and comfortable. We were very appreciative and went to sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Close to the beach, bad service.

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: It was close to the beach.
Cons: Hotel employees need improvement.
Location: Do not eat at BLVD Sea Food. Food was terrible and not worth the price.
The only thing nice about this hotel was that it was close to the beach. At check in our keys didn't work for the two rooms we had. The clock in one room was not set according to daylight savings. The bathroom floor had hair on it as well as the towels when they were replaced on the second day. Their were no pool towels outside and when I went in to request pool towels I got hand towels with a blue stripe down the middle, how is that any help?? The morning lady was on her cell phone while I came down twice to get snacks and the second day the evening lady had brought her young daughter to work, how unprofessional!! Service wise this property was very disappointing, they did not provide the "Hilton service". Thanks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great price, close to beach

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Location and breakfast AND price!
Location: Walking distance to beach, Strand not far, close to many restaurants and stuff to do on the sea wall
Came for spring break, I normally drop a ton on hotel, took the inexpensive way out, nice thing is beach was close and Walmart was across the street, forced us to spend time on the Strand and the beach. Nice breakfast too!