Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Clean, confortable, efficient, création staff, création location
Hôtel pas vers clean and room pas vers confortable. Staff pas vers professionnel. Breakfast was vers good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: Need better television channel choices. Also need better pillows.
Hotel was comfortable and rooms were clean. Morning breakfas buffet was very nice. Our room was on first floor somit was great just running to lobby in my jammies to get a cup of coffee. Prefered that over making coffee in room. Television channel choices not great. Sleeping pillows definitely need to be upgraded. That said we would still stay there again. Close to the beach and easy in and out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Definitely would stay here again. Clean. Very good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from okc

Nice hotel to stay in.

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: Nice
Good location. Very close to the beach. Quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The hotel staff is fabulous! United Airlines lost our luggage and we were leaving on a cruise the next day and the staff was so helpful and reassuring. We gathered essentials across the street and had a sleepless night since United had promised that our luggage would be at the hotel by 10:00 that evening, it did not arrive until 11:45am and we boarded the ship at 12:15. But, the staff kept reassuring us and we did have a nice breakfast to get our day started. Even though we did not sleep well, the bed was very comfortable and cozy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Needs update

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Hampton employees are alwayslooking to make your stay better. The breakfast is always good. However, hotel is in desperate need of an update. Rooms are old, beds are not the new nice fluffy ones. Musty oders in some rooms and AC works good, but old units.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are working on the upgrades but we have been held back by a very busy summer season and then an unwanted visit to Texas by Harvey. The rooms are being updated and we hope to complete in the new year,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was not ready when we arrived but the accommodated us quickly. Across from the beach, stores close by and clean. Will be returning.
5 out of 5
by Caroline

Cruise 2017

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quinlan TX

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Found trash and someone's dirty socks in the bed underneath the sheets. Wires were exposed underneath the AC Unit and I have two children who could have easily been electrocuted.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was excellent, clean, and I felt safe. The breakfast was very good. Two thumbs up!