Ratings based on 1,269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location, overall great experience

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The room was quite spacious which was surprising and wonderful. The location was perfect for our weekend. Didn't see many hotel staff, but those that we did were pleasant and helpful. The only disappointing part of our visit was breakfast. I expected more than coffee, breads, and heat up oatmeal. There wasn't even water for tea available. We will stay again but bring things to keep in the in-room refrigerator for quick breakfast options. Overall good place to return to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bulverde,TX

Very nice out of the ordinary hotel!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: It was unique with a modern industrial twist, but still very quaint. The room was large and the bed very comfortable. Nice fluffy towels.
Cons: Can't think of a thing!
Location: The history theater was across the street. Bubba Gumps had surprisingly delicious shrimp! Pleasure Pier less than 2 miles and cruise center.
Not your run of the mill hotel! Very nice HUGE rooms! Right on the water with lovely views and perfect if you are heading out on one of the cruise ships like we were. Only a mile and a half to the pier and sea wall. Well worth the extra $ few dollars it was to stay. Quiet-almost like a bed and breakfast. Breakfast that was included was the pretty standard fruit, yogurt, cereal and Danish, but it was completely fine. We would love to stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words and thank you for choosing the Harbor House Hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Hood, Texas

Night before a Cruise

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The Continental Breakfast
Location: Easy access to top rated restaurants and boat tours.
The stay was great!! Check in was easy ... Check out was easy .... Staff was friendly. The only detractor was the Continental Breakfast. Being a Diabetic, I strive to have a low carb diet even while traveling, not easy when the coninental breakfast was nothing but carbs and fruit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great walking distance to everything

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Had a blast in Galveston :) weather was great food was awesome !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roumd Rock TX

Three day weekend

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Great place, will be coming back. Rooms are very spacious. Love the views and the ease of everything around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Excellent service from staff. Extremely friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co.

Loved being on the pier and watching the ships.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Nice hotel and close to the old town and the wharf.
Cons: Lighting in the room is terrible.
Location: Galveston.
The lighting was difficult to figure out for a while and not much light. The light was out in the shower and their was a fan in the bathroom but no switch to turn on. Overall it was a very good experience. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Great deal, great room!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Location: Located within walking distance of The Strand and several good places to eat.
The room was incredibly clean and fresh. The features were modern and the room was spacious. The tile portions of the floor made it seem even neater and cleaner. The bathroom was larger than my own at home. The view of the water and docked cruise ship were nice, too. Our only detractor was the confusing light switches.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
They guy who checked us in was less than friendly. I would expect more from a front desk attendant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Lovely Hotel Close to Harbor with Noise

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: It was next to the water and had two great restaurants downstairs. The building was open and not stuffy. I had a view of the water from my room.
Cons: Repair lamp & clock. If the room was quieter, this place would be perfect.Give amenities information at check in (e.g., using pool at other hotel).
Location: Harbor Hotel was next to the strand for fun shopping. There was a Starbucks across the street, and several very good restaurants attached.
I enjoyed this hotel. I had a lovely zen-like quality to the decor. However, this place was very noisy. I could hear people talking in the restaurant on the first floor, in the halls, and in the room next door. Luckily, I was there on a Tuesday and Wednesday, so this wasn't too much of a problem. I wouldn't want to stay here on the weekend though. I really liked everything else about the hotel.