Ratings based on 999 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri City, TX

Nice hotel right on the pier

Posted Aug 24, 2015
I watched dolphins in the water right from my room. Hotel is within walking distance of restaurants and shops on the strand. Room was spacious. The attendants were knowledgeable about things to do and places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Very nice hotel on the pier.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly. It's walking distance to many shops and restaurants. I would definitely recommend it and look forward to staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Nice hotel close to Port

Posted Aug 15, 2015
We travel to Galveston every summer. Decided to stay here night before our cruise. Very charming - interesting layout and atmosphere (look and feel) - very convenient to the Cruise port, restaurants, and the Strand area Downtown. Very modern design of room. Had ceiling fans in rooms. Only complaint was the dimmly lit hallways. Not really a complaint just bothered me but it went with look and feel of hotel. Very quiet area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pineland, tx

Close to strand

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Had a mini vacation with my husband and 3 kids and decided to try a different hotel, I would recommend this hotel to anyone and we plan on staying again. The rooms are big and were very clean, love the location and it was easy to find and I liked the fact that parking was gated! Has great restaurants close to it and the strand is within walking distance. Breakfast wasn't big but it was enough to feed me and my family and we were fine with that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing weekend

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Location: Great restaurants nearby. The Strand is within walking distance. Starbucks is across the street.
We arrived Friday night and left Sunday. The room is quiet, spacious, clean and comfortable. We requested a roll-away bed which was brought very promptly. In the morning there is a free Continental breakfast. We had a most pleasant Saturday morning with a walk to Starbucks and then around the Strand. There is a free shuttle to the sister hotels - The Tremont and The Galvez. We took advantage of this and went to the pool at The Galvez. There are restaurants downstairs and we liked their food so much that we ate there Friday night and for brunch on Sunday. The staff at the Harbor House is friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay at The Harbor House and we had a most relaxing weekend there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mansfield, Tx.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
I liked the location of the hotel, walking distance to many restaurants!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Convenience to Cruise Terminal is unbeatable!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
We always stay at HH prior to a cruise. We walk on and off the cruise ship, and parking at HH is cheaper than at the cruise terminal! We love everything about this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Grumpy, yet helpful clerk at check in. At checkout, a different clerk, would not give me my bill or receipt because I booked through Expedia. The pillows in the room were too loose and soft. Not comfortable. Woke up exhausted from fighting w the pillow all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Easy walk to The Stand. Breakfast needs some work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conroe, TX

4th of July Weekend

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Walking distance to The Strand & Restaurants.
Cons: The front desk people were nice but could of been more helpful regarding nearby attractions.
Location: Cruise terminal, shopping, restaurants
Stayed in a double room. Beds were comfortable. Plenty of space to walk around. Liked the decor. Seemed very clean.