Ratings based on 1,367 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mo

LOVE!!!

Posted Mar 25, 2017
This hotel was the best one we stayed at on our vacation. It was very trendy, in a convenient location, Super comfortable bed, clean room and bathroom, awesome toiletry items, the list goes on and on. Will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great location for the Strand.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. easy parking was an advantage. Wish the shades were thicker so the room would be darker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Excellent hotel near cruise ship

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The only concerns we had related to the very limited breakfast offerings and the lighting in the room. Our lights were either too bright or too dim. Otherwise, the rooms were clean and updated. The staff were all wonderful. The location was ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Nice hotel on harbour , nice views

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Went dolphin watching and loved fisherman's wharf resturant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gand Prairie, TX

Nautical Charm

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Some may be set back from its simplicity design at first sight, its charm will take hold quickly. Location is key, within spitting distance to a hand full of family activities, walking distance for shopping, and an abundance of fine local food close enough to walk to in your slippers...I love anything nautical, so it was a joy for me....and dont forget to take the free ride on the local ferry, that was a bonus...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nassau Bay

Great view of the water

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Clean room and very affordable. Two great museums in walking distance!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Fun to be on the pier

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: All of the above
Cons: The breakfast area is on the second floor, and provides only the very breakfast basics. There is no lobby area which I think would be nice to have.
Location: See above and add theater which has showings of area history and characters. Tour of the beautiful tall ship docked there.
We were surprised to learn that this older looking building is new, very modern. We had a great view of the boats docked and coming in and out of the harbor. The sound of boat horns and seagulls was not at all disturbing-quite the opposite, peaceful and reminded us of how close we were to the activity of the harbor. Lots of good restaurants, and within walking distance of "The Strand"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice Hotel, Great Location

Posted Mar 6, 2017
We went for Fat Tuesday and had a great time. The Strand is just two blocks away so it's a short walk. Lots of good restaurants within walking distance too. The Greek restaurant in the same building as the hotel has outdoor seating facing the water although the view is very industrial.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Overall Very Pleased With Our Stay

Posted Mar 5, 2017
We really liked this hotel with it's fun, fresh style. It was a nice location, close to everything downtown. The bed was oh so comfy. If I had to find anything to complain about it would be the man who works the counter wasn't friendly, but all the other workers we encountered were great. The lady working the desk was very friendly. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Next to marina, channel, numerous restaurants

Posted Mar 5, 2017
You also receive great deals at restaurant's from the hotel. Get to use sister facility. Special thanks to Dee! You are awesome! Love being at a marina and watching the dolphins