Ratings based on 1,299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location for pre-cruise!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Bed was comfy and room was spacious. Location was perfect.
Location: Able to walk to all attractions. Able to park/walk to cruise terminal with luggage. Great restaurants, oil rig museum, tour boats, all in one locati
Able to walk to all attractions. Able to park/walk to cruise terminal with luggage. Great restaurants, oil rig museum, tour boats, all in one location. Bed was comfy and room was spacious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Independence, United States of America

Very close to cruise terminal.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Close to cruise terminal.
This was my first trip to Galveston, as well as my first cruise experience, so I wanted to stay some place close to the terminal. I was very happy to find it was approximately a block away. The close eating options are a little pricy but very good. Continental breakfast is very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Gift of Galveston

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Spacious room
Cons: Shuttle service and breakfast selection
Location: Great location to almost anything you want to visit in Galveston
Our room was very spacious. Breakfast offered cold selections; no yogurt. The shuttle to the cruise terminal ran late and could not accommodate all who were scheduled.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Great place BUT!!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Staff is very nice
Cons: The shower
Location: Bubba gumps, Pier with rides and coasters, beaches and shopping centers
Everything is great at the place besides the shower we got. It barely evened worked and they knew about it just was waiting for the plumber to get the part the next day==
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unexpected charges

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Near the water.
Cons: If parking is suppose to be free then make it happen.
I had to pay $10.00 to park. That was totally unexpected as the resevation said free parking. I don't know if it is Expedia's fault or the motel's.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, new york

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The Harbor House is a converted shipping building which sits directly on the harbor. there are 4-5 lively restaurants within immediate walking distance. the rooms are big, light and airy. a very convenient walk to the Strand, one of the most social districts of galveston. a pool would be nice, but still a great choice for a stay. would return again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

AMAZING

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Everything was perfect
D is the BEST! Made our stay worth while. The service was great!! Dinner at Olympia was excellent!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Greedy Hotel Management

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: They teed me off on my 33 Anniversary. When you start off Mad, and the receptionist needled you that you owe them for 4 days before you even check in. I do not need to here it. This is what happened, you do not like it, you delete it.
Cons: I had to cancel the Thursday night and Sunday night Stay to go work. I called on Tuesday before and they said Expedia had to do it. The Hotel has a 78 Hour cancelation Policy not 48 hour. So I called Expedia, Expedia called, The Hotel told Expedia they had to send an email. I was on hold on the phone during the time. The Greedy Harbor Hotel would not cancel and I had to pay for the four days. I had placed the cancelation for Sunday night more than 78 hours in advance. The Greedy Harbor Hotel still did not cancel Sunday. We checked out Sunday before 11 AM. I did not check at the time of booking buy I had not booked Sunday. After you book and clear the call you are stuck with your booking on Expedia. I am no longer using Expedia for anything after this experience. The Greedy Harbor Hotel should have canceled the Sunday night.
Location: You can stay at any hotel in the area and get to the recreational things. You are better off driving there. You have to pay $10.00 to park.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location, overall great experience

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The room was quite spacious which was surprising and wonderful. The location was perfect for our weekend. Didn't see many hotel staff, but those that we did were pleasant and helpful. The only disappointing part of our visit was breakfast. I expected more than coffee, breads, and heat up oatmeal. There wasn't even water for tea available. We will stay again but bring things to keep in the in-room refrigerator for quick breakfast options. Overall good place to return to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bulverde,TX

Very nice out of the ordinary hotel!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: It was unique with a modern industrial twist, but still very quaint. The room was large and the bed very comfortable. Nice fluffy towels.
Cons: Can't think of a thing!
Location: The history theater was across the street. Bubba Gumps had surprisingly delicious shrimp! Pleasure Pier less than 2 miles and cruise center.
Not your run of the mill hotel! Very nice HUGE rooms! Right on the water with lovely views and perfect if you are heading out on one of the cruise ships like we were. Only a mile and a half to the pier and sea wall. Well worth the extra $ few dollars it was to stay. Quiet-almost like a bed and breakfast. Breakfast that was included was the pretty standard fruit, yogurt, cereal and Danish, but it was completely fine. We would love to stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words and thank you for choosing the Harbor House Hotel