Ratings based on 3,243 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great View of the Gulf

Posted Aug 23, 2017
My Hubby and I went down to celebrate our Anniversary. The facilities were excellent and the staff was very friendly as well as accommodating. We enjoyed the pool as well as steps away to the beach. A lot of nearby restaurants if you don't care to drive. Comfort of the rooms were great and we had no troubles getting to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great location and pool!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Walking distance to beach and restaurants. Short drive to Pleasure Pier. Pool area was great! Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel that is right across from the beach!!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The room, service and pool was very nice!! We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

We enjoyed the bar, pool, hot tub, and restaurant

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It rained a lot during our two day stay so thank goodness that the hotel bars, restaurant, pool, and spa were decent. We will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jonesboro TX

Great location

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Nice clean hotel , delicious room service food, friendly helpful staff .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from argyle,tx.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: everything was right there,beach ,pool,parking,food.
Cons: make it pet friendly
had a great time.wish it was pet friendly.we have been coming each year with grandkids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

Nice pool

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Loved the pool bar, drinks are a bit pricy but pool is beautiful. Nice hotel close to the beach
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty and outdated

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Dirty and outdated. Had to get the maid service to give me new sheets because they hadn't been changed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Located in a very convenient area

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Check in was easy, staff was nice and moved fast. When booking, stay in tower with gulf view. Very beautiful views. There are no balconys on the tower from what I saw. All balconys where in opposite building with angled view of the gulf. Only complaint about my room was the shower head. It was rusted and shower head would not stay on. Other than that, I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McKinney, Texas

Nice Hotel overlooking the beach

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Great weekend get a way.
Location: Next door to the Rain Forest Cafe and IHOP. Walk the Sea Wall or drive over to the Pier for dining on water or shopping on The Strand.
Nice, quiet corner room with excellent ocean view. Staff was very friendly and helpful.