Ratings based on 2,861 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel-across from beach, close to all

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Was close to everything
My girls and I loved this hotel. The staff and place was very nice for us. Thank you for doing all you could to make it as great as you could for us. You also made sure we had a great view!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from plantersville, tx

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Excellent! Everything was great, from the bed to the lobby
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Very Nice. The Only way you can improve is to offer a little complimentary breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Hotel in front of the beach, not baby friendly.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and location.
Cons: I would like for the hotel to be more kids friendly since every guest is important. Also, to provide everything they claim in the website.
Hotel is nice and clean; it is walking distance from the beach and restaurants as it is located on the seawall. The only thing I didn't like was that a crib was not provided for my three months old baby. He ended up sleeping on the bed between my husband and I. When I booked the hotel; I selected the room because I had the option to request a crib for my baby, but when I got to the hotel I was told that I could only get a playpen, so I thought it was fine, but when I saw the playpen it didn't come with a playpen mattress, so needless to say my baby was not going to sleep there because it was going to be uncomfortable for him. I would like for the hotel to be more kids friendly since every guest is important , no matter how little they are. I almost forgot to mention this but my room didn't have a microwave and I believe that the website says that every room has a fridge and microwave available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Galveston Tx

Lovely hotel Great view

Posted Sep 5, 2016
It was a nice hotel great staff and the view from the room was awesome
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Great pool area.
Cons: Bathroom in the room was very dated with various layers of caulk around tub. Lots of staining in the bathroom as well. Ceiling paint patchwork in th
An average place to stay in Gavelston. I'd stay further north next time so we are closer to the big beaches and downtown. Room was nice, but showed years of maintenance that I wouldn't expect in a Hilton.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio, Texas

Great location

Posted Aug 17, 2016
This hotel was in walking distance of several resteraunts. Also the beach is just a hop away. Has great amenities as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location - across from beach

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Friendly front desk. Pool has a swim up bar.
I'd stay here again. Was mildly disappointed in the cleanliness of the bathroom. Minor though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated hotel in a very crowded location. Way too

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Too expensive, outdated hotel in a crowded location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Quick getaway

Posted Aug 6, 2016
We booked a gulf view room with a balcony in preparation for our trip. Upon checking in we were assigned a room on the opposite side of the beach that did have a balcony, but unfortunately we had only a view of the building next door to us. We went down and showed them our trip itinerary from booking, and the staff promptly got us moved into a gulf view room. We were very happy with the ease of the transaction, and the staff was very helpful.