Ratings based on 3,179 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
There was a mix up of the room we were supposed to get through Expedia. We booked a pool view room but Expedia did not include that in the itenerary so we did not get what we booked. That worked in our favor since we were giving a ground floor room which made it easier to come and go to the pool. Close shopping, easy beach access. Would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

awful experience

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: hotel and management
spent three nights with my family at Hilton New Orleans and was beautiful experience. decided to go Galveston for the 4th of July and booked Hilton Galveston Island Resort. first, should not be called a resort..!! at time of checking in the lobby was smell horrible so I have asked for the keys for our two rooms to check it first before checking in while my family waiting in the car. when I went up to check the rooms, food trays were in the hallway then opened up the first room and the smell and condition of the room was awful, same thing when I checked the second room. I took the elevator down to the lobby to return the keys to the reception, at the reception every one were busy while guests coming in and complaining about an incident ...!!! happened in the pool where they had to evacuate it. I've informed the receptionist to cancel my reservation and that couldn't check in under the said circumstances. they have informed me that I can't cancel my reservation without a 48 hrs notice and that I am obliged to pay for the two rooms. after a long argument I just left the keys and walked a way and drove to Houston looking for a hotel as it was late time of the day around 9 pm and will be difficult to find an alternative hotel in Galveston. our whole plan to stay two days in Galveston was ruined..!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff

Posted Jul 4, 2017
No bueno! They need to train workers for peak season!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK 73120

Hotel stay was great.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: The towels and robes. Pillows and comfortable bed. Easy access to services. Very helpful and professional staff. Nice pool. Ocean across street
Cons: Everything was great
Location: Galveston Island. Swimming, bar, ocean and beach. Convenient access to restaurants and stores. Free island activities, i.e. Ferry Ride.
Nice room and accommodations. Pool and swim up bar was great. Great staff and there to meet our needs. Across street from ocean, swimming pool, swim up bar. Beautiful area. Close restaurants and stores. Free activities on island, i.e. Ferry ride. Very satisfied and lots to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgetown, TX

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Location - view - STAFF.
Cons: Microwave in the room.
Staff extremely professional, courteous, friendly, helpful. We have stayed here several times, and will in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Nice but could be better for the price .

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Had a pleasant stay if I could offer any advice to them it would be there pricing on breakfast at 16.95 a person is over price when there's a IHOP next door ! Also one laundry room for that many rooms is crap especially when it's broken . There beds are horrible to small and not comfortable I woke up not able to move my neck . I know it sounds like I hated it but with those things aside the room was clean there people were very friendly and it's located pretty close to a lot of things .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Nice staff

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Had a balcony room, however, the balconies are at an angle to the beach so the view is limited and not what I expected. And the AC units are on the balconies so water from above drips down. Also, the AC units are a bit loud. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice pool. Walking distance to several restaurants. Very family friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Good hotel and great location

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Hotel is in need of some upgrades
Location: The hotel is directly across the street from the beach with good restaurants within walking distance
This is a good hotel but it's starting to show it's age. It's still very clean and comfortable and the staff is very good. It is located right in the heart of the major hotel/convention center of the island with some of the best restaurants within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
This is a nice hotel for BOTH couples AND families! Now that is hard to find😊
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely friendly staff and great location.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: I loved the friendliness of the staff.
I took my family there for a couple of days and it was a very pleasant experience. The staff was really helpful and friendly. They even called my room after I checked in to make sure I was happy with the room. I was very pleased by the cleanliness of the room and the general family friendly environment.