Ratings based on 2,795 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio, Texas

Great location

Posted Aug 17, 2016
This hotel was in walking distance of several resteraunts. Also the beach is just a hop away. Has great amenities as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location - across from beach

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Friendly front desk. Pool has a swim up bar.
I'd stay here again. Was mildly disappointed in the cleanliness of the bathroom. Minor though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated hotel in a very crowded location. Way too

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Too expensive, outdated hotel in a crowded location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Quick getaway

Posted Aug 6, 2016
We booked a gulf view room with a balcony in preparation for our trip. Upon checking in we were assigned a room on the opposite side of the beach that did have a balcony, but unfortunately we had only a view of the building next door to us. We went down and showed them our trip itinerary from booking, and the staff promptly got us moved into a gulf view room. We were very happy with the ease of the transaction, and the staff was very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No one knows what's going on at this hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Inconsistency Unorganized Unprofessional front desk staff Managers unprofessional Long lines
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Although allocated close to the beach, the beach is not clean nor is the water and three out of five of us where stung by jellyfish which the lifeguard then denied where in the water. The hotel was nice and clean but to have a loud venting air conditioner in the room made it hard to sleep at night. It was impossible to turn it off as the weather was too hot and humid.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: our ocean view
Location: rain forest restaurant was awsome
me and my friend had great time. the hotel was very clean and the staff seamed very friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Groves, TX

Holt review

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The staff tried very hard to fix problems but it didn't happen. They refunded one night expense.
Cons: The rooms really need updating. I paid 350.00 + per night and have stayed in much nicer hotels for less than half the price.
Location: Very good location. That is why we chose it. Plently to do all around us.
Staff Friendly. Foyer and dining area nice. Rooms very subpar. Carpet frayed, Strip tack exposed and stepped on. Air from outside leaked in window or patio door so room would not cool. Staff came to room 3 times to try to resolve but didn't get it that it wasn't A/C problem but outside air getting in. Second night A/C actually quit cooling. They brought us fans but not a comfortable stay at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria TX

Nice hotel. Pool was great.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Hotel was good .The hotel restaurant has really good food, a little on the pricey side. Pool was great. Balcony was small and the door was hard to open and the a/c covered the floor of the balcony with water. The hot air from the outside of the a/c made it hard to sit on the balcony.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice!!!

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The staff was very nice and professional..Room was clean and the view was outstanding..i look forward to coming back again soon..the pool was clean with a bad in it..i thought that was very kool to experience..