Ratings based on 3,133 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado springs CO

Pricey for outdated Hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
We were put in the outdated portion of the hotel. The location is GREAT. Parking during the weekend was very bad and the room need some cosmetic work. The pool was nice but became VERY crowded during peak periods. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Considering the price of the hotel, I expected more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taylor Landing Texas

Hotel Stay

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: We like it.
Cons: Prices
Location: Its a bit out of the way.
We like to use the pool when we stay at any hotel. The wife loves the sun. I would like the swim up bar a little less expensive. We feel your breakfast is also a little to much, We here its good, but at $15.00 for a your guests, maybe $9.00 at the most if we stay at the Hilton. You have a great place for us to stay on our weekends, We like your hotel a lot & Hope to return .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Terrible room location. People in Halls making noise till after 1:00 in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to stay with kids or no kids quiet

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Where I would stay
Cons: not much staff is great
Location: The beach and all the stuff to do is a great place to visit
Would stay there again great. great place love the view and the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel on the beach (seawall)

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: The grounds, the pool area, valet and the seawall , all were within walking distant
Cons: The parking. Keeping people who are not guest at the hotel away from the parking spots for the hotel
Location: The restaurants in the area of the hotel like Ihop "even through there was a long wait' but most were all guest friendly.
My stay went very well. Even if I'm not happy with my hotel stay I normally don't write a review. But for this hotel I couldn't resist. This was a spare of moment reservation for me at this hotel and I really enjoyed it! My room was clean and comfortable. The front desk representatives were hospitable, inviting and very approachable in assisting you with checking in. The valet and housekeeper were just helpful, I give this hotel an excellent. I have already reserved my room for next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted May 14, 2017
Such a beautiful Hotel, amazing views, great hospitality!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice for a break from the hustle.

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Nice pool area, right across the street from the beach.
Cons: Pool bar coul d remain open a little later.
Location: This hotel is right across the street from the beach. There are also a decent number of restaurants in the immediate area.
I booked here last minute when I decided I needed a break from a long road trip. This hotel was a good deal, for the brand and the location. When I checked in I was impressed by the friendliness of the front desk staff, they were willing and able to answer any questions I had. The room and pool area of this hotel were both quite good. My only concern molaint would be that the pool bar closed a little early on the night I stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Garland, Tx

Nice hotel, right across from the beach.

Posted May 6, 2017
Nice beautiful hotel. I got the room at a bargain. I guess when u get a deal like this they put you up in a room with old carpet that has rips in it that needs to be replaced and part of celing in bathroom by shower that is in bad need of repair as my room was. It was clean and comfortable and customer service was excellent. Other than needing repairs I would recommend this hotel as a place to stay on Galveston Island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grapevine, Tx.

though not right on the beach, we had a beach view

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: love the location and pool bar
Enjoyed our stay, Everything was nice even though the hotel is not new.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nwt

Close to the beach, great pool and hottub!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Pool, hot tub.
Booked for one night but we enjoyed it so much we booked a second. Room was comfortable and clean and we had a nice little patio with chairs with a view of the ocean. We were able to walk to restaurants, shopping, etc, but there was also plenty of room for our car. Across from the beach but they also had a great pool with a swim up bar and hottub which was the reason I booked, and it did not disappoint! Pool was open to 11, which was nice, but would have loved it if it was open until midnight.