Ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Great proximity to beach

Posted Feb 8, 2016
This hotel is literally steps from the beach! We were very pleased to have a room directly facing the ocean. I was able to take pictures of my family walking the beach from our balcony. The location is further down the road away from the hussle of the Seawall which makes for less noise. This allows you to fully enjoy the sounds of the ocean. The bedroom, kitchen, bathroom and living room (with fold out couch bed) were great in size. The suite is like a small apartment with everything you need for your stay including washer/dryer! Kitchen utensils, dishes, cooking things are all provided as well. There is a pool on site too. Great place to stay while in Galveston!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

needs updating.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Needs serious updating. It was absolutely not worth $150 per night. Worth like ike maybe $50 per night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet end of the beach.

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Great kitchen for two but noisey refrigerator. Easy access to beach and activities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Etwas abseits gelegenes Hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Die Ausstattung der Zimmer ist bestens, allerdings liegt das Hotel etliche Kilometer vom Zentrum entfernt. Das Check-in ist erst für 16 Uhr garantiert, das ist bei anderen Unterkünften meist besser. Nachts rauscht die automatische Aircondition der Etagen so laut, dass man es selbst in den Zimmern hört.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach access over connecting ramp was excellent.

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: No
Location: See above
Pool was heated and clean. Poolside and game amenities were accessible. Common areas and gym were clean & available till 11pm. Check in was 4pm and check out was 10am. Your first day is only 18 hrs. Need car for Galveston access which begins 2miles to seawall. I will go back. Coffee, soaps, laundry soaps, & amenities are well received. Atmosphere was quiet during off season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by shelton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ashley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joanne from Garlieston

Galveston in October

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Was pleasantly surprised by the room, lovely condo with sea view in quiet part of the beach, weather was great, really warm for the time of year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melanie from Stuttgart

Nichts besonderes, aber ok für wenige Tage

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Das Holiday Vacation Inn liegt ruhig am Strand von Galveston. Ruhig ist etwas relativ, da direkt "hinter" dem Hotel die Hauptstraße vorbeiführt. In der Wohnung ist davon jedoch nichts zu hören. Das Apartment ist allgemein großzügig, die Küche wirklich geräumig. Alles entspricht aber nicht der neusten Einrichtung, sondern erscheint teils ziemlich abgewohnt. Dies wäre jedoch kein Problem, wäre das Apartment sauber gereinigt. Dem war in unserem Fall nicht so. Zwei ziemlich dreckige Handtücher befanden sich im Bad und auch im Wohnraum sind wir noch auf Haare der Vormieter oder der Putzfrauen gestoßen. Das geht leider überhaupt nicht. Für drei Tage war es für unsere Zwecke ansonsten ok. Für einen längeren Wohlfühlurlaub würde ich es jedoch nicht empfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

One of my favorites in Galveston!

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: We loved our view, how quiet it was, the homey feel of the room, and the quick walk out to the beach.
Cons: Nothing that we could think of.
Location: The location is nice; it is a few minutes from the main hustle and bustle of the seawall, but there are many restaurants closeby, Pleasure Pier, etc.
My fiance and I really enjoyed our mini "babymoon" here. It was secluded, away from the hustle and bustle of the main seawall area, and we loved that we could just walk out to the private beach.