Ratings based on 632 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Really Nice. Right on the beach.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: On the Beach!
Cons: HouseKeeping
Location: Directly on the Beach. You can walk from the pool to the beach. Movies theaters, Plump Shrimp company,
Great experience while there. Close to everything. Rooms are stocked with everything you need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and the view was EXCELLENT!!
5 out of 5
by Brittany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mathew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Lovely views, great pool and exercise room.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Views, apartment, walkway to gulf, pool.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Movie about 1900 hurricane, miniature golf, swimming.
The king bedroom/kitchen were spacious, as was the living area. The sofa pull out bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

right on the beach, no road to cross

Posted Apr 22, 2017
This hotel is one of the few that are on the beach side of the road. Walk-way right from pool area to beach with no roads to cross. Also just a bit out of "town" so the beach is less crowded. No restaurant nearby, have to drive for food/store, but not too far. Room was great. Comfortable, nice layout, nice views. Hotel staff was very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable about the area.
4 out of 5
by Jose Carlos

Nice stay, nothing fancy

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
This is not your typical hotel, it does not offer daily room cleaning and other features most regular hotels do. that said, the pool area is nice and the proximity to the beach is great! The overall cleanliness of the property could be improved. it's not dirty, but it could definitely use some more upkeep. It is really close to The Strand and Pleasure Pier which is also a plus if you want to go out to eat, specially considering the hotel doesn't have a restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was nice

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Everything was nice except the check out time I wish Che k out time would be at Noon
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
2nd time staying here. First time I was impressed. This time the bedroom floor was not vacuumed and hotel room dusty. Was greeted by a roach. When we pulled the couch out for the bed, underneath it was horrible. Shower liner needed to be replaced. After all that, the room was pleasant. I just don't want to come on a get away to clean up. The view was nice, the kitchenette was nice. The set up is nice. The amenities are awesome. Just sad I had to come in to clean up.