Ratings based on 614 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Wonderful stay ! Loved our short trip !

Posted Mar 21, 2017
They were really busy with spring break week coming to an end so our room was not ready at check in time but they're graciously allowed us to check out the following day an hour later to make up for this . We absolutely loved our room! Best view ever ! Very relaxing !! Thank you !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at this hotel! Rooms with beautiful views! The pool and hot tub were great and the easy board walk walk away from the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!!

Posted Mar 8, 2017
We were so happy we choose to get a condo over getting a a regular room. Hotel was on the beach side of the road and the balcony view was great!! Sliding glass door with a sliding screen door. We left the glass door open and left the screen door closed and fell asleep to the sound of the waves. Great place, very clean, super friendly workers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

My favorite stay in Galveston

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Great staff. Right on the beach. Beautiful room with balcony. Great views. Beautiful pool. We try to stay here 4 to 5 times per year. Alway clean. The beach is always clean too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Quiet, and comfortable place to stay. Very clean, with a friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Forney, Texas

Nice Beach Resort

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: The room decor was very nice. Light blue and green hues. Nice room decorations (shells, artwork, paint). Nice kitchen, although a bit outdated.
Cons: Water pressure.
Location: There is a Walmart, Walgreens and Starbucks about 10 minutes from the hotel. We went to Starbucks for breakfast.
We booked a room here for a pre-cruise night so we wouldn't drive all day and board a ship. We arrived late in the evening, but front desk staff were able to provide a nice 1 bedroom suite with washer and dryer and a large balcony overlooking a neighborhood and beyond, a beach. We listened as wave after wave hit the shore. We took advantage of the washer/dryer and did a load of laundry. We watched television and slept well. Only disadvantages: Location. This hotel is 20 minutes from the Galveston Cruise Port. It was fine, but I would have liked a hotel with cruise parking and shuttle. The hotel is off the beaten path. Water pressure: None in the shower. It was difficult to shower, shampoo and rinse with the minimal pressure provided. The bathtub had ok pressure.
4 out of 5
by Melissa

Christmas relaxation

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great relaxing stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yes

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Ocean View with Comfort

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The best part was being on the beach and the view. We loved the fact we could go to Katie's Seafood and grab fresh fish and cook it in the room!!!
Cons: I didn't like the fact you have to check out by 10am!
Great view of the ocean and very short walk to the beach. Staff was very nice and the amenities in the room were sufficient. I would stay again!