Ratings based on 584 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Favorite place to stay.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Beautiful hotel/grounds. Love having a suite with a living area. Nice Raised walkway to the beach with no streets to cross.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Super nice hotel with awesome beach views

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Had such a wonderful time here and will defiantly be back soon. Everyone was so nice and the room was super clear and adorable. Very impressed with the pool and the easy access to the beach
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 23, 2016
We loved the pool and Boardwalk down to the beach. Gorgeous beach views.
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline from Austin

LOVE this off the seawall beachfront resort!

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Will go back every year, we love it so much! Internet can be a bit spotty, but most people are not their for business.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Strandhotel in Galveston, TX.

Posted May 17, 2016
Ein schönes, kürzlich renoviertes Strandhotel in Galveston (Texas), nur wenige Schritte vom Strand entfernt. Große, saubere Zimmer mit Küche und Balkon. Sehr schöne Lage, leider keine Möglichkeit zum Frühstücken, bzw. keinen Kaffeeverkauf.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted May 14, 2016
Had a great time ...easy access to everything and very clean
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from Japan

自炊派には最適です

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
充実のキッチンでとても快適に過ごせました。お天気が悪くビーチは楽しめませんでしたが、プールのジャグジーはよかったです。
4 out of 5
by Maria from Las Cruces

Nice retreat

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for what would become our engagement weekend. Property is well kept. Lovely landscape. Didn't get housekeeping to come by and wished they had restaurant /bar on premises
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Loved our Stay but photos online can be deceiving

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything
Cons: Show ACTUAL PHOTOS OF THE UNIT WE ARE GETTING THRU EXPEDIA!!!! This is my only complaint. I couldn't find 1 photo that showed the actual tiny balcony.
Location: Nothing to do nearby. You MUST have transportation to eat unless you Love Papa Johns. At the hotel you can swim, go to the ocean, play volleyball.
While I will whole-heartedly rate this 5 stars all the way, I must admit to initially being a bit disappointed by the room vs. the photos you see online for this place. I do plenty of research before booking and from what I could tell, this hotel was by far the most amazing deal. I booked it, continued to look at photos asking myself if this was for real? Truth is, no... It isn't for real because most of the photos I found were of the larger units with amazing full kitchens and jacuzzi tubs. Ours was amazing, had all the kitchen amenities and a full bath but was not like the photos. However, when I compare what I paid, there is no way I can complain. The room was very nice and large compared to most (just not as large and lavish as some of the photos show). The pool, hot tub and being right on the beach was priceless. The staff - amazing. Very clean and my kids loved the volley ball and basketball courts. We checked out whatever movies we wanted for evenings in and was by far an amazing price for what we paid. Just be aware that most of the photos that are posted online are probably from the timeshare owners who probably get the bigger, nicer units if there is availability. The one we got was nice but on the smaller size. The balcony did have an ocean view (LOVED IT!) it was tiny! I mean - Tiny. Not at all like the photos. Barely open the door & hardly fit two chairs. Also, you MUST rent a car. We paid $60/rt (with tip) to go to Pier 21 and back for a $10 Dolphin Tour.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Escape

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent except for the mattress. But I have an amazing one at home and nothing compares.