Ratings based on 564 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Strandhotel in Galveston, TX.

Posted May 17, 2016
Ein schönes, kürzlich renoviertes Strandhotel in Galveston (Texas), nur wenige Schritte vom Strand entfernt. Große, saubere Zimmer mit Küche und Balkon. Sehr schöne Lage, leider keine Möglichkeit zum Frühstücken, bzw. keinen Kaffeeverkauf.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted May 14, 2016
Had a great time ...easy access to everything and very clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Loved our Stay but photos online can be deceiving

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything
Cons: Show ACTUAL PHOTOS OF THE UNIT WE ARE GETTING THRU EXPEDIA!!!! This is my only complaint. I couldn't find 1 photo that showed the actual tiny balcony.
Location: Nothing to do nearby. You MUST have transportation to eat unless you Love Papa Johns. At the hotel you can swim, go to the ocean, play volleyball.
While I will whole-heartedly rate this 5 stars all the way, I must admit to initially being a bit disappointed by the room vs. the photos you see online for this place. I do plenty of research before booking and from what I could tell, this hotel was by far the most amazing deal. I booked it, continued to look at photos asking myself if this was for real? Truth is, no... It isn't for real because most of the photos I found were of the larger units with amazing full kitchens and jacuzzi tubs. Ours was amazing, had all the kitchen amenities and a full bath but was not like the photos. However, when I compare what I paid, there is no way I can complain. The room was very nice and large compared to most (just not as large and lavish as some of the photos show). The pool, hot tub and being right on the beach was priceless. The staff - amazing. Very clean and my kids loved the volley ball and basketball courts. We checked out whatever movies we wanted for evenings in and was by far an amazing price for what we paid. Just be aware that most of the photos that are posted online are probably from the timeshare owners who probably get the bigger, nicer units if there is availability. The one we got was nice but on the smaller size. The balcony did have an ocean view (LOVED IT!) it was tiny! I mean - Tiny. Not at all like the photos. Barely open the door & hardly fit two chairs. Also, you MUST rent a car. We paid $60/rt (with tip) to go to Pier 21 and back for a $10 Dolphin Tour.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice condo-hotel by Galveston beach

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: Good kitchette
Cons: Noisy neighbours
Location: Near Galveston with lots to do there!
This nice condo-hotel by Galveston beach is good if you want to be right on the beach in Galveston. Its a "condo-hotel" so does not have upmarket features of a regular 4 or 5-star hotel. Rates for mid week are good, but weekends are pricey, reflecting the Houstonians coming down to their nearest beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place with small kitchen - handy.

Posted Mar 5, 2016
It was in an area down from the Seawall, but very driveable to anything you would want to see.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK Room, Awful Bed

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place location wise beach access. Room very very small. Bed was terrible. I slept on couch entire stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Not what I was expecting

Posted Feb 20, 2016
We booked this condo because it was on the beach and had ocean view. Unfortunately the balcony was teeny tiny and angled to the highway so instead of hearing the ocean, we heard traffic from the busy road. It was about 5 miles from the action and we wanted quite. This was a "standard" room but felt more like the economy version. Certainly not what was expected from the pictures. Overall, it was clean and the bed was comfortable but we would have definitely wanted to upgrade to a better room with a balcony that 2 people could comfortably enjoy.. We will look elsewhere the next time we visit.
5 out of 5
by Chester from Austin

The Best Beachside Accommodations in Galveston

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
This was the most fun I've ever had in my life. My wife and I loved the accommodations and the condo-style arrangements. Sandy, you're fantastic. Thanks for working with us on the early check-in. We had to keep asking ourselves if we were dreaming, because every moment was such fun. I will never stay anywhere else in Galveston. We're thinking of canceling our trip to San Francisco (where we lived for 20 years) so we can come back. Galveston is one of our favorite places, with fantastic neighborhood seafood and Mexican restaurants. Our visit was during Marde Gras and the Superbowl, and we managed to avoid it all, just enjoying the beach, the food and the accommodations. Thanks so much for a wonderful time. I've never had so much fun and relaxation, and for an incredibly reasonable price.
5 out of 5
by Thelma from Clear Lake City, Texas

Great getaway

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
We loved getting away and having a view of the Gulf right from our windows and balcony. This is the perfect place to stay, pool and ocean as well! So quiet! Wonderful time!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Great proximity to beach

Posted Feb 8, 2016
This hotel is literally steps from the beach! We were very pleased to have a room directly facing the ocean. I was able to take pictures of my family walking the beach from our balcony. The location is further down the road away from the hussle of the Seawall which makes for less noise. This allows you to fully enjoy the sounds of the ocean. The bedroom, kitchen, bathroom and living room (with fold out couch bed) were great in size. The suite is like a small apartment with everything you need for your stay including washer/dryer! Kitchen utensils, dishes, cooking things are all provided as well. There is a pool on site too. Great place to stay while in Galveston!