Ratings based on 619 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Lovely views, great pool and exercise room.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Views, apartment, walkway to gulf, pool.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Movie about 1900 hurricane, miniature golf, swimming.
The king bedroom/kitchen were spacious, as was the living area. The sofa pull out bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

right on the beach, no road to cross

Posted Apr 22, 2017
This hotel is one of the few that are on the beach side of the road. Walk-way right from pool area to beach with no roads to cross. Also just a bit out of "town" so the beach is less crowded. No restaurant nearby, have to drive for food/store, but not too far. Room was great. Comfortable, nice layout, nice views. Hotel staff was very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable about the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Wonderful stay ! Loved our short trip !

Posted Mar 21, 2017
They were really busy with spring break week coming to an end so our room was not ready at check in time but they're graciously allowed us to check out the following day an hour later to make up for this . We absolutely loved our room! Best view ever ! Very relaxing !! Thank you !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at this hotel! Rooms with beautiful views! The pool and hot tub were great and the easy board walk walk away from the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!!

Posted Mar 8, 2017
We were so happy we choose to get a condo over getting a a regular room. Hotel was on the beach side of the road and the balcony view was great!! Sliding glass door with a sliding screen door. We left the glass door open and left the screen door closed and fell asleep to the sound of the waves. Great place, very clean, super friendly workers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

My favorite stay in Galveston

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Great staff. Right on the beach. Beautiful room with balcony. Great views. Beautiful pool. We try to stay here 4 to 5 times per year. Alway clean. The beach is always clean too.
2 out of 5
by Elise

Hotel in the middle of nowhere

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
We were misled by the advertising for this hotel. It was nowhere near anything and it was impossible to get places. Very inconvenient ESPECIALLY for people staying prior to a cruise. Nothing was nearby, no restaurants. Food delivery took over an hour and none of the transportation services or food delivery people even knew where this hotel was. I would not recommend this as a hotel for a limited amount of nights--it is more geared toward a longer visit. I really think that the website was misleading.
5 out of 5
by Jim

Peaceful Stay

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed a peaceful two day stay while waiting for our cruise ship.
3 out of 5
by Cheryl

Needs refurbishing

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Have stayed at this property 3 other times, all in different rooms (some 2 bedroom, some 1 bedroom) and found those previous rooms to be in good condition. This time, however, the same cannot be said. This room was VERY WORN and in need of refreshing. Sofa sleeper very frayed and mattress past it's prime. Carpeting frayed, bathroom tiles cracking, shower door rickety and toilet seat cover broken. They did fix toilet seat upon notification but room very past it"s last update. Not a cheap property to rent. Staff friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Quiet, and comfortable place to stay. Very clean, with a friendly staff