Ratings based on 644 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Sue Anne

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
Weather and location was great! Mosquitoes were swarming...Next time I will bring off because I had to buy 2 cutter candles just so we could enjoy the balcony.
5 out of 5
by Miranda

Loved it!

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
We loved it! Mini vacation for my son's bday and our first time to stay at this resort.
5 out of 5
by Victoria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Bad deal

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: The room was spacious.
Cons: Staff was rude and unhelpful. I struggled with directions to the room. Front desk was on the second floor, and difficult to find. Bad deal for me
Location: I was in Galveston to take a cruise, and the hotel Expedia found for me was an expensive taxi ride to the ship.
Expedia as a "third party" reservation resulted in cancellation of my reservation, which was at noon on the day I was to arrive. Had I not checked my email, I would have arrived in Galveston surprised with no room for the night.
4 out of 5
by Tanya

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was great overall rooms are pricey but nice location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice area, hotel apartment not clean

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
The apartment was not clean. We were supposed to stay 2 nights but we left after the first one. After complaining to hotels.com, hotel management called our room very upset, but didn't bother to come to see the condition of apartment and didn't offer to change our rooms.
3 out of 5
by Jeff

Nice Place BUT BEWARE OF THE TIMESHARE up sell

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
They hold your parking pass hostage while they try and schedule you in for a time share promo tour
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Really Nice. Right on the beach.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: On the Beach!
Cons: HouseKeeping
Location: Directly on the Beach. You can walk from the pool to the beach. Movies theaters, Plump Shrimp company,
Great experience while there. Close to everything. Rooms are stocked with everything you need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and the view was EXCELLENT!!
5 out of 5
by Lane

Great for Families

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel room was very spacious and clean. Kitchen had everything we needed to prepare a meal. Our balcony opened right up to the pool which was very convenient. The beach area where the bridge opens up to was very nice. Will definitely come back here to stay with our family.