Ratings based on 607 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Quiet, and comfortable place to stay. Very clean, with a friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Forney, Texas

Nice Beach Resort

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: The room decor was very nice. Light blue and green hues. Nice room decorations (shells, artwork, paint). Nice kitchen, although a bit outdated.
Cons: Water pressure.
Location: There is a Walmart, Walgreens and Starbucks about 10 minutes from the hotel. We went to Starbucks for breakfast.
We booked a room here for a pre-cruise night so we wouldn't drive all day and board a ship. We arrived late in the evening, but front desk staff were able to provide a nice 1 bedroom suite with washer and dryer and a large balcony overlooking a neighborhood and beyond, a beach. We listened as wave after wave hit the shore. We took advantage of the washer/dryer and did a load of laundry. We watched television and slept well. Only disadvantages: Location. This hotel is 20 minutes from the Galveston Cruise Port. It was fine, but I would have liked a hotel with cruise parking and shuttle. The hotel is off the beaten path. Water pressure: None in the shower. It was difficult to shower, shampoo and rinse with the minimal pressure provided. The bathtub had ok pressure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Ocean View with Comfort

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The best part was being on the beach and the view. We loved the fact we could go to Katie's Seafood and grab fresh fish and cook it in the room!!!
Cons: I didn't like the fact you have to check out by 10am!
Great view of the ocean and very short walk to the beach. Staff was very nice and the amenities in the room were sufficient. I would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and well stocked with everything. . The bed was comfortable and the view and location were great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Magnolia, TX

Nice

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Location, clean. Some covered parking available
Cons: Office area to stay open later, they closed up early on us and we wanted to get more movies.
Location: Nice location because you are away from the crowds and busy areas. Movie theater and put put golf about 5 minutes away.
Nice one bedroom condo but a little small compared to other rooms....we had a corner room which has a much smaller balcony. Overall nice. Its located on beach and a few miles out from all the busy parts. Short drive to eateries and shopping. Facility has lots to do for families....pool, basketball, movie/game room, gym, bar bq grills. Rooms have a dvr and free rentals in lobby. Office has a small store for snacks/drinks or items you may have forgot. Wal Mart about 10 minutes up the road. We enjoyed our stay and would go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: So convenient to walk right to the beach or take a dip in the pool. The beach wasnt overcrowded even during a busy week.
Cons: There was construction on the boardwalk from the pool to the beach.
Location: Many restaurants/bars.
Loved the location!! The views were amazing. Would love to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Suite was a little small for more than two people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great family friendly place

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Very family friendly. Love the beach access. Lots of activities. On the flip side...the sheets were not great quality - very rough. The bed wasn't the most comfortable. Overall, we will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoid very much