Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Overall good experience. Great place to rest your head.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyler, TX

Clean and convenient

Posted Mar 19, 2016
I am very pleased that I booked these accommodations. The staff was charming, courteous, and efficient. The bed was so comfortable, I slept like I was in my own bed. It does not get any better than that. I will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Nice room & staff. We were not there long enough to further review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Queen double bed.
Location: Close to Galveston.
Excellent location and staff. Clean rooms. Good comfort. I'll recommend this hotel to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arlington tx

great place to stay

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: everything
Location: there are lotss of restaurants, the dog track is about half a mile, and Galveston is only about 12 miles away
We wound up at we this hotel because the hotel rooms that were in Galveston that were In our price range were all full. what a great thing that turned out to be we got way more for our money and it was a terrific hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2015 by Emil Raschle, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit and kind review. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to welcome you again in Texas City. Until then, we wish you all the best!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
The hotel was nice but the beds were very uncomfortable. For this reason we wouldn't stay here again unless the beds were replaced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice, clean hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
It was a very pleasant stay over the 4th of July weekend. It was just a few minutes from Galveston and all the shipping malls and outlets are also a few minutes away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitney, Texas

Nice quiet & clean motel

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Location: Good location but no time to check things out to do since we had to leave at 8:30 a.m. for an appointment.
Very good except check out time is too early when appointments elsewhere are involved. Usually need to come back for changing clothes & packing again for more travel, therefore, price is too expensive for only sleeping then leaving without being able to use your extra facilities available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

Fabulous!

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Location: The beach, night life, shopping and great food!!
I reccommend this hotel to anyone visiting this area! Loved it!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted May 10, 2015
Stayed overnight for a baseball tournament at Carlos Garza. Will stay there again.