Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
No shutttles and nothing in walking distance. But overall okay if you are just coming and going. The only eating place close was the Jack in the Box and it was dirty and full of teenagers that were loud and disrespectful. The manager mentioned this was normal on the weekends for them to come hang out. No reflection on the hotel, but if you want to walk to eat...you will have to walk about a miles to another restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Overall good experience. Great place to rest your head.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tyler, TX

Clean and convenient

Posted Mar 19, 2016
I am very pleased that I booked these accommodations. The staff was charming, courteous, and efficient. The bed was so comfortable, I slept like I was in my own bed. It does not get any better than that. I will return.
5 out of 5
by Expedia from Lubbock

Great place to stay!

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and service, Norman at the desk was super helpful and friendly!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Nice room & staff. We were not there long enough to further review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Queen double bed.
Location: Close to Galveston.
Excellent location and staff. Clean rooms. Good comfort. I'll recommend this hotel to my friends.
5 out of 5
by Mary Kathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Omaryar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arlington tx

great place to stay

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: everything
Location: there are lotss of restaurants, the dog track is about half a mile, and Galveston is only about 12 miles away
We wound up at we this hotel because the hotel rooms that were in Galveston that were In our price range were all full. what a great thing that turned out to be we got way more for our money and it was a terrific hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2015 by Emil Raschle, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit and kind review. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to welcome you again in Texas City. Until then, we wish you all the best!
5 out of 5
by Daniel from North TX

great overnight stay

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice room and staff. . . The breakfast was great as well. . ?