Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Wind blew so hard that it sounded like someone with electric drill outside our door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Paid a premium my fault last minute booking

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Good staff clean rooms. Beach environment is tough on water front hotels so aged from the years of being there. A great staff and the top floor suite was very nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft worth, tx.

Needs renovation

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Location and view
Cons: Rundown and overpriced for condition
Location: Seawall Beach
Rooms look rundown. Beds so soft you sink in middle. Room generally clean but in need of update. Restaurant overpriced and low quality food. Bar a big disappointment. Overpriced poorly made drinks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good Location with view of beach

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Location, hotel itself.
Location: Landry's was close
Location was good, hotel was nice, pool was nice and it had a balcony overlooking Seawall Blvd. My particular room also overlooked the rooftop, but I didn't care since I could still see the beach. The room was attractive and comfortable. Check-in was at 4p and I arrived about 1p, so I had to wait a couple of hours to get into my room. A very nice lady from the gift shop brought me out a bottle of water while I waited. The room had a Keurig machine, microwave and refrigerator/freezer. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyler Texas

Great View !

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Great view in perfect location. Near Pleasure Pier with rides and restaurants, a fishing pier and on the beach.
Excellent staff. Friendly and accommodating ! Clean and comfortable with a good restaurant that serves great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Hotel!! Hotel Jetty Restaurant Horrible!!!!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The view and pool area!!
Cons: The hotel Jetty restaurant!! Horrible service with bad attitude! Bad food!!!
The hotel was very clean, comfortable beds, and the view was great! Pool area is nice and you can order a drink at the pool! I will stay here again, but will NOT eat at the hotel restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow,KY

Beautiful view

Posted Oct 8, 2016
We were on the 7th floor, beautiful view of the ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the seawall

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Wonderful hotel. Outstanding staff. Very clean and nice room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
it was a good hotel with a great view. the rooms were clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Front desk

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Front desk assistant was kind of rood and not dealing like a non experience and non profetional