Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Waited almost an hour for check in and our room was awful, it was so noisy we didn't sleep at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: See above comment
Cons: Don't have anything to say here
Location: centrally located and directly across from the beach
Loved everything about my stay at this hotel. The room was spacious with comfortable furniture and bed. The staff were all very professional, courteous and friendly. On site restaurant, gift shop and free Wi-Fi. Room over looked the beach with a walk out balcony and was centrally located to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good and comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The room was great and very clean. The bed was so comfortable. The staff were courteous, helpful and very pleasant. On-sight restaurant lots of parking and directly across from the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach, but rude staff.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
This hotel is nice, however the staff was rude. It was not my first time, but it was the first bad experience. To make matters worse, I was charged extra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn

Posted Jan 3, 2017
This was a nice place to stay. It was clean, the staff was accommodating, and the housekeeping was great. However there is an area of the hotels where you have an ocean view but you also have a view the a/c units, which is possible unavoidable. But the location was great and I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was really nice

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Room was clean and the staff was extremely helpful and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, United States of America

Lovely views from our balcony

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the beach and many entertainment venues.
Cons: Some rusty areas on the outside of the building and some corrosion on the AC unit. Smells from the kitchen exhaust make balcony less desirable.
Location: The Seawall area is home to many attractions and restaurants and The Strand is only a short drive away. Many enjoyed biking rentals nearby.
Our stay was very pleasant, thanks in great part to the knowledgeable, caring and friendly staff. Our room was very comfortable and right across from the ice machine, my favorite feature! We enjoyed sunrise and great views on our balcony.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Galveston

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Hotel is close to the beach. For a mid tier hotel it was good. No breakfast. Although there was a restaurant on sight
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: clean room, nice view of the beach
Location: plenty of resturants , friendly staff
No direct beach access from the hotel. Needed to walk about a block to traffic light.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to the beach with wonderful views

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Difficult to get into due to small driveway off the main drag but easy parking and access. Loved my room which had a wonderful view and friendly staff! Would recommend to anyone! Walking distance to breakfast places a bonus