Ratings based on 1,375 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to the beach and other amenities

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Texted me when my room was ready
Cons: Housekeeping was lacking.
Location: Pleasure pier was fun but pricey. Recommend getting a ride pass if staying all day. Sunday nights they shoot fireworks from the beach.
Right across the street from the beach. Close to restaurants. Enjoyed our trip to the Strand and the activities there. The Dolphin Tour was not worth the trip. The Great Storm Video was nice. Pleasure Pier was fun especially with Fireworks being shot from the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canyon Lake TX

Great views. Lots of kids!

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Great experience. Stayed there for a conference. Right on the sea wall and close to several great eating places.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

totally dis-satisfied

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Family vacation. Checked in at 4pm. Room not ready until 5:30pm. Supposed to be on 4th floor. Then 3rd floor. Then 2nd floor with no view then finally first floor view parking lot. They texted me and asked me how it was. I told them. We texted back and forth. Then they just stopped texting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lewisville Texas

Nice hotel good location

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: How clean it is.
Cons: Let people know there will be a deposit required at check in when booking .
Location: The beach is across street and lots of restaurants in walking distance Rain Forest,Landry's,Bubba Gumps .
Me and my daughter went for a 3 day vacation had a great time didn't want to leave the staff works very hard cleaning at all times .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Close to beach, nice pool- pool water to warm. very nice
Cons: Better bar, cooler pool
Location: beach
The only bad experience we had was the Jiggers, we were ignored while the so called bartender was chatting with other people that also worked there right behind the bar. We just left
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston texas

Noises over priced room

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Walked into room to find ear plugs on night stand. First room ever to see this. Found out soon whynthey had them. Our room was located in a small lobby area by the elevator which guessed used after a long night of drinking and were very loud at all hours of the night. The floors were tile in the lobby area so the noise was that much louder. Our window was also located by the mail door going to the pool. So it was constant traffic and noise all night. Not the relaxing sleep we were hoping for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the view, comfy bed.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Weren't there long but it was nice. Lovely view l, nice staff, and close to the beach.
4 out of 5
by Cheryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adel, Iowa

Decent value

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The pictures make this hotel look better than it is. Nice pool area but surprisingly, no hot tub. The rooms were clean but needed attention from a maintenance perspective. Our room was pretty run down (rotting woodwork in the bathroom, tired shower, etc.). We had a beach view and access but couldn't enjoy it because the beach was under construction and bulldozers worked (and beeped!) day and all through the night. 😳 Staff was very nice. Ok for the price but a bit disappointing.
5 out of 5
by Marco

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was the best night stay I have had a hotel . Very friendly and helpful in every way.