Ratings based on 1,337 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pleasant Hill. Iowa

a lovely hotel with beautiful view of the Gulf

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The location very close to Gulf and great view.
Cons: I can't really think of anything.
Location: We were only in Galveston 1 day but we did a lot of sightseeing which I think was pretty good for 2 70 plus seniors.
We had a very short stay because of our time limits. We certainly enjoyed the 2 meals we ate there and very friendly helpful staff. The lady who worked at the Visitor's Center helped me get in touch with Expedia and they booked the room on very short notice. Hotel staff were very kind and helpful. Thanks to all!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: Great place to stay
Location: always things to do on special days
Always a great place to be,,,I have always used Holiday Inns on all my travels and will continue to use Hotels but be careful if you get a call for a hotel resort walk thru...I got took 275.00 from them and as big a company that they are, they will not refund my money. Sad they took advantage of me and my wife with little income.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to beach

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Excellent hotel, will stay here again! Friendly staff, nice amenities!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston texas

One Night Stay for a visit to the beach!

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Hotel was great mostly. Good location. Staff was able to get us into a room sooner than the expected 4 pm check in time. The only complaint is we had a room near the pool and apparently there is a bar or something right outside of that. There was a band playing until 2 am just as loud as could be making it difficult for my husband, me and our 8 month old baby to sleep. You can hear your neighbors business too. So pray your friendly hotel staff chooses them wisely for your stay. I'm pretty sure our neighbor hacked up a lung and left it behind for the housekeepers to clean up after. :/ we heard the whole thing! Every time we saw a staff member within the hotel they were friendly and courteous. They always spoke first saying "hello". Held doors and such. The room was clean and suited our needs otherwise.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Posted Jan 31, 2017
shuttle pickup from ship colled 3 times two hours later took a cab back to our car.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Waited almost an hour for check in and our room was awful, it was so noisy we didn't sleep at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: See above comment
Cons: Don't have anything to say here
Location: centrally located and directly across from the beach
Loved everything about my stay at this hotel. The room was spacious with comfortable furniture and bed. The staff were all very professional, courteous and friendly. On site restaurant, gift shop and free Wi-Fi. Room over looked the beach with a walk out balcony and was centrally located to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good and comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The room was great and very clean. The bed was so comfortable. The staff were courteous, helpful and very pleasant. On-sight restaurant lots of parking and directly across from the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach, but rude staff.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
This hotel is nice, however the staff was rude. It was not my first time, but it was the first bad experience. To make matters worse, I was charged extra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn

Posted Jan 3, 2017
This was a nice place to stay. It was clean, the staff was accommodating, and the housekeeping was great. However there is an area of the hotels where you have an ocean view but you also have a view the a/c units, which is possible unavoidable. But the location was great and I would stay here again.