Ratings based on 1,642 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
It's was a great stay honestly bed was just a litt uncomfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice cheap family hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
We took our family of 5 to Galveston. Hotel was perfect for our needs. Only issue was parking we have a long truck and parking got a little tight but that's on us not the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Camden, AR

Nice hotel easy to get around town from the motel.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Room was bigger than expected. The staff was al very friendly. The free breakfast was good. Easy to get to the beach and all other activities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Forney Tx.

Not too bad for price

Posted Aug 17, 2016
We stayed only 1 nite but the nite we did stay was not to bad. I would recommend for others to stay here if you were trying to save some money. Would have played golf but it rained and rained.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect for our plans

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: easy check in & out free putt putt comfy rooms
Cons: larger eating area, larger parking space, cooler halls (a/c vents were so full of dirt couldn't pull or push air)
Location: so close to water park, moody gardens, airport and beach!
Overall good experience, other than hallways were "hot" and parking was tight. Girls enjoyed the PuttPutt, pool and room, eating area a little tight and crowded but that's a good thing. Will recommend to others. easy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockford illinois

Nice motel....close to beach--price was right

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Convenient and quiet
Cons: Freshen the rooms......kinda a musty smell until we started air conditioning ------ Start air conditioning prior to people arriving
Location: Great Location
Close to Moody Gardens---Close to the big water park
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Affordable hotel near the beach

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Very nice hotel with an affordable price. Very close to the beach and even closer to moody gardens. Would definitly stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the attraction.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
I was shocked to see the floor carpet dirty,the toilet ring had black mole.the rooms where large enough but no enough room housekeeping really sad.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesquite,TX

Hotel by Schlitterbahn waterpark.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Good experience. No bed bugs, which was my concern with hotels....no bugs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great bargin.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: very spacious. close to attractions.
Cons: free breakfast was not much
great room for the price. right next to water park & Moody Gardens. Room was in a separate building behind main hotel. Elevator could have been nicer, wall panels were damaged. Some A/C units on lobby of each floor did not work. No problem with the one in the room. Nice & cold.