Ratings based on 1,905 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Large room in quite neighborhood

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: The room was perfect.
Cons: Internet connection
I had a room in the separate building with inside access. The room was large with a desk, little dinning table, fridge, micro and coffee maker. The bathroom had an additional sink, separate like a little room. The only negative thing was the unreliable internet connection. Sometimes I wasn’t able to read emails.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from conroe, tx

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Excellent location and relatively quiet, even during the Lone Star Rally. Large comfortable room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Mosquito infested.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Room was filled with mosquitoes, hundreds of them, desk person said they must have come in when the door opened. Could not stay with mosquitoes. Bath room was dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin,Tx

Hard beds

Posted Oct 18, 2017
The beds were hard and they did not tell us that we had to sign up for the shuttle beforehand so when we got there it was completely full and we had to figure out where we were going to park our vehicle to get to our cruise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price for a quick business trip

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Great breakfast options, friendly staff. Good room. No elevator. And as noted from others in previous reviews the stairs do appear to be dangerous with chunks falling off and cracks. There was a caution tape and a cone but it was moved to the side. Otherwise a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great experience!

Posted Oct 7, 2017
I am pregnant and have a little baby, we were moving from out of state and we had lots of luggage, the staff helped us carry everything with a smile on their face! Great staff! Hotel could use some renovations and a better breakfast buffet but it's clean, confortable, and the staff and price are great! Highly recommend!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sadler, TX

Huge rooms

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Stayed in old section of this hotel. Rooms were like a suite. Older furnishings but in good condition. Bed new and the highest quality linens. Actual blankets and comforter. Towels included big bath sheets Location next to Moody Gardens and airport. Breakfast minimal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: close to beach, and easy to get to.
close to friends . clean . easy to find and plenty of parking
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita Falls, Texas

Never Expedia Again

Posted Oct 4, 2017
My original booking was changed to this hotel and I was charged $69 more. I am handicapped and was given a room on the 4th floor of a building with no elevator and very badky damaged stairs. With much arguing and yelling I was able to get a handicapped room in a different building but there was mold in the shower and on the seat in the shower. I want a full refund for the inconvenience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Never again !!!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff and facilities
Hotel was dirty and staff was indifferent to customers. Nothing was good at this hotel.