Ratings based on 554 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

conveniently located to points of interest, shoppi

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff and the room was promptly cleaned and rearranged every morning. And most of all the fun of a free game of mini putt
Cons: Upgrade the carpeting in the room. The carpets are quiet dirty and one cannot walk around the room without slippers.
Location: Conveniently located close to the hotel is the famous IHOP all day breakfast place, big grocery stores like the Walmart and Kroger, the seawall beach
For the room rates charges we have a perfect stay at the hotel. Located in the midst of shopping plazas, restaurants, seawall beach and more over the fun of playing mini golf in front of the hotel and a fairly decent breakfast.. What more could one want. The hotel was certainly to our liking and convenience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Texas

Close to the things we enjoy.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Convenient, clean. Also putt-putt Golf.
Cons: Shower & refrigerator
Location: Great
We thought the rooms were average for what we paid. The only thing the shower didn't work properly. And the refrigerator froze everything in it, which caused me to have to buy more vegetables because they were frozen. But, overall we liked it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice family hotel. Always enjoy staying there.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
We stayed in the 4 story wing behind the main building. The room was large and very comfortable with a microwave and frig. Elevators are a definite plus! Kids loved the mini golf as usual. Enjoyed the stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livingston TX

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Cons: A better breakfast less carbs and sugar
Location: Moody Gardens & Schlitterbaum
Nice hotel, near to many other attractions. TAPHERD Conference nearby
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Stayed one night and was suppose to stay two nights. Left the next day around 12 and was still charged an extra $40.00 for the hotel room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Much better than it looks

Posted Nov 27, 2016
It looked old from the outside so I was nervous about staying here with my family. But the check in was smooth, the rooms were clean and we had no problems. The close proximity to the attractions is a big plus as well. Or rooms where in the new section on the place though so make sure to ask for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Room had a slight odor but over all was a clean room. Will be staying there again on any future visits to Galveston
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City OK

Not what I thought...

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Location is close to the cruise terminal.
The Hotel looks like it needs some renovating. We stayed here the evening before boarding our cruise ship. It is close to the terminal, so that was handy. The room itself was not much to speak of. I do not expect a lot but paying $145 a night I figured it would be nicer than we got. Our first process of entering the room was to inspect the beds to check for bed bugs. No signs of such, which I was thankful for. I had a recent bout of this trouble at our home and it was a hellacious nightmare. Never again do I want this situation. The bathroom needed some loving care as it seemed mold was growing from moisture. We ate at the adjacent restaurant on the property. Food was OK, but not much more. The breakfast in the morning was average.. toast, bagels, pastries, oatmeal, cereal, milk, yogurt, coffee, tea. Enough to get the day started with food in the tummy. I do not feel I will stay here again for our next cruise but yet probably go back to the Hotel in Texas City only 15 miles away of Galveston.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Had a very nice stay.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Very nice hotel. Great pool and restaurant near room.
Location: Near the beach and Moody Gardens
We were able to park our vehicle while we were on our cruise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Close to schlitterbahn where we were going but the rooms had roaches.