Ratings based on 1,641 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient for cruising

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Nice hotel convenient for cruising. Somewhat of a continental breakfast. Motel seemed to be under staffed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dfw, TX

Great staff

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Hotel a little dated, but very nice staff and room was clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waller,tx

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Experience was great and staff was awesome,i would recommend anyone to stay, just wouldn't mind if they had waffles but othere than than that it was very good..👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from galveston tx

The pool was really clean, breakfast was good

Posted Nov 26, 2017
I booked here at the last minute and it was worth it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Large room in quite neighborhood

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: The room was perfect.
Cons: Internet connection
I had a room in the separate building with inside access. The room was large with a desk, little dinning table, fridge, micro and coffee maker. The bathroom had an additional sink, separate like a little room. The only negative thing was the unreliable internet connection. Sometimes I wasn’t able to read emails.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from conroe, tx

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Excellent location and relatively quiet, even during the Lone Star Rally. Large comfortable room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Mosquito infested.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Room was filled with mosquitoes, hundreds of them, desk person said they must have come in when the door opened. Could not stay with mosquitoes. Bath room was dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin,Tx

Hard beds

Posted Oct 18, 2017
The beds were hard and they did not tell us that we had to sign up for the shuttle beforehand so when we got there it was completely full and we had to figure out where we were going to park our vehicle to get to our cruise.
3 out of 5
by Gretchen

Weekend stay

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
We went for TAMUG Parents' Weekend. For a 2-star hotel it was pricey, but I think it was because of the weekend. There wasn't a good view, but we weren't expecting the beach. It was clean & roomy. The mattresses weren't that comfortable but pillows were good. Very, very basic breakfast. + free miniature golf.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price for a quick business trip

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Great breakfast options, friendly staff. Good room. No elevator. And as noted from others in previous reviews the stairs do appear to be dangerous with chunks falling off and cracks. There was a caution tape and a cone but it was moved to the side. Otherwise a good stay.