Ratings based on 1,749 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Livingston TX

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Cons: A better breakfast less carbs and sugar
Location: Moody Gardens & Schlitterbaum
Nice hotel, near to many other attractions. TAPHERD Conference nearby
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Stayed one night and was suppose to stay two nights. Left the next day around 12 and was still charged an extra $40.00 for the hotel room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Much better than it looks

Posted Nov 27, 2016
It looked old from the outside so I was nervous about staying here with my family. But the check in was smooth, the rooms were clean and we had no problems. The close proximity to the attractions is a big plus as well. Or rooms where in the new section on the place though so make sure to ask for that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Room had a slight odor but over all was a clean room. Will be staying there again on any future visits to Galveston
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City OK

Not what I thought...

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Location is close to the cruise terminal.
The Hotel looks like it needs some renovating. We stayed here the evening before boarding our cruise ship. It is close to the terminal, so that was handy. The room itself was not much to speak of. I do not expect a lot but paying $145 a night I figured it would be nicer than we got. Our first process of entering the room was to inspect the beds to check for bed bugs. No signs of such, which I was thankful for. I had a recent bout of this trouble at our home and it was a hellacious nightmare. Never again do I want this situation. The bathroom needed some loving care as it seemed mold was growing from moisture. We ate at the adjacent restaurant on the property. Food was OK, but not much more. The breakfast in the morning was average.. toast, bagels, pastries, oatmeal, cereal, milk, yogurt, coffee, tea. Enough to get the day started with food in the tummy. I do not feel I will stay here again for our next cruise but yet probably go back to the Hotel in Texas City only 15 miles away of Galveston.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Had a very nice stay.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Very nice hotel. Great pool and restaurant near room.
Location: Near the beach and Moody Gardens
We were able to park our vehicle while we were on our cruise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Close to schlitterbahn where we were going but the rooms had roaches.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Humble

no no

Posted Sep 13, 2016
No housekeeping, no pool towels, beach it's NOT walking distance, lights flicker in the whole room, The whole hotel NEEDS an update.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

labor weekend gateaway

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: very clean rooms ,cold ac friendly staff
Cons: continental breakfast area very small,not enough seating
Location: close to ammneities and 2 blockis from sea wall
the hotel staff were very friendly ,check in time was fast even do expedia had me with a double reservation they took care of it right away,rooms very clean some free,great ac ,very quiet area a lot of kids a families,continental breakfast not too impressed ,they advertise a $2.99 "hot" breakfast ,we went and they charge us $17.90 for the worst breakfast ever since i remember traveling,this resturant I next to the lobby I will never go to that place ever again,i ordered 2 small cups of coffee and 2 small oj,what a rip off,so if you go to the hotel stay away form the bungle restaurant,the pool way to small for thr size of property,they have a put put golf which I thin k is nice,very close to the water park and moody gardens, would I saty here again probably yes.