Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, Tx

WORST HOTEL EVER!

Posted Jun 13, 2018
Staff was very rude. Staff called my room to say i couldn't have any visitors or i would be asked to leave! My wife and I would rather sleep in our car. We checked in around 2 pm and checked out by 6pm that same day! Room looked bad and smelled bad. Never again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galveston, Tx

Attack of the Night Shift

Posted Jun 12, 2018
Stayed the first night, decided we wanted to stay another. Checking in was super easy, guy was friendly and making recommendations. But, trying to extend the room another night. We went to the window at 5a, ring the bell to get their attention, and man comes out of the back looking confused, and when we tell him we want another night asks us "Why are you trying to do this at 3am? Can't you just come back for the second shift?" "It's 5am... And when is that?" "8am" Yeah, no. He was very rude and snarky the entire time he was helping us. He seemed very flustered at the idea of actually having to do some amount of work. Other than that though, the room is very clean, nice shower, great bed. Our room's window has a clear view of the beach. Would recommend... Just don't need anything before 8am.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2018
Nice comfy motel across from the Beach! Short walking distance to Pleasure Pier, Duck Tours & restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2018
Only thing good was cross the road and your on the beach. Got there and the room smelled awful. Told the receptionist and no one ever showed up. If you left to go any where when you got back there were no parking places. One night had to park across the street and pay to park. Another night had to drive over a curb. Had to leave a day early and did not get a refund. Will not recommend or ever stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2018
Room smelled bad, sour, maybe dirty carpet. Shower did not work. Checkin by Patsy was excellent. She deserves a better place to work. Bed was comfortable. Sink and tub looked clean. But I’m a shower person. No way to redirect air from AC. Had to prop stuff in front of it to avoid the draft. Won’t return here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted May 20, 2018
I've read all these bad reviews but besides it just being an old hotel and Bed a little squeaky, it was perfect for price. You're also waterfront by some cool bars and the pier. Overall had a great time and slept good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Feb 7, 2018 on Hotels
Great location, hotel was nice for the age. I would recommend it if you are for a great rate and close to all the activities along the seawall
1 out of 5
by Blake

Posted Jan 4, 2018 on Hotels
No hot water in the morning! Overpriced for what you get. Too bad, with some effort it could be nice, it's in a nice location.
3 out of 5
by Valerie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Baron mind this is an older hotel, is there for so

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
I absolutely love this place. The location is excellent. Course baby because is next-door to one of the most iconic dive bars in the world LOL. I stayed here many times over the years is I absolutely love this place. The location is excellent. Course baby because is next-door to one of the most iconic dive bars in the world LOL. I stayed here many times over the years is in our hotel. Baron mind this is an older hotel, is there for some of the amenities but be a bit sparse. You get what you pay for but you can’t beat the location or the friendly staff