Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
For the price we paid the hotel was just not worth it. Very bad experience. Only pro was it was close to the beach and the pleasure pier. Room #124 had bugs, sheets and pillow cases were not clean, neither was the toilet very clean. Very noisy outside. We paid around 180 for 2 nights - Thursday and Friday - not even weekend days exactly. Would not recommend at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas,Tx

Simple but good

Posted Mar 5, 2017
It's a good hotel for a couple of nights. And its not too far from the pleasure pier.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Value and Hospitality

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
The service desk personnel were extraordinary and made us feel welcome. There is not a better location for dining, sightseeing, and relaxing on the island. Would recommend highly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach. Easy to find.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The room was clean. The motel was easy to find and in a good location. Ronald gave us an interesting insight about the history of Galveston and made our check in to the motel easy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Don't stay here!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Customer service was pretty much nonexistent.
I booked two rooms for myself and an employee for a week long job on the island. My employee woke up the next day with huge red bites all over his arms, legs and face. When we told the front desk, they said "We don't have bugs." Um, yes, apparently you do... They refused to let him change rooms, even though the motel was half empty. When we decided to check out early to stay somewhere else, they refused to refund the money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and informative. The beach is a hop skip and jump away,literally.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Smoking rooms have no ventilation. Rooms are small which was not a big deal but it got smokey very quick. I ended up smoking outside the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
There was urine at the base of the toilet that needs cleaning, and the front attendant wouldn't let me get a second cup of coffee the next morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

I have never smelt anything so horrible in a motel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: It was close to everything, within walking distance to a lot and right on the seawall.
Cons: It smelt like musty cat pee. It was awful and you could hear everything going on outside your door. The shower also was not cleaned every well, it was disgusting.
Location: Pleasure pier, The Spot, the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Terrell,Tx

Excellent View for the Price!

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The proximity to the water!
Cons: The bar next door! Could be a little loud after hours. It wasnt enough to make me complain. And I slept right on through the noise.
Location: Pleasure pier, Murdochs shopping, Tale Spin the restaurant, Stewart Beach--- ALLLL BEACH
I was very hesitant because the pictures make it look a little scary. When when we checked in the young lady at the front desk was very nice and accommodating. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the VIEW!!! Grab your coffee in the morning and cross the street to heaven! We were able to walk every where we wanted to go because the hotel was centrally located on Seawall Blvd. I have to say for a hotel that was WAY under budget- I would recommend to anyone who wants a budget friendly hotel with the view of a million dollar hotel!