Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Did not. It was dirty
Cons: Everything
Location: Is not near anything and too hard to access beach because of large rocks below sea wall
Bed was terrible and too big for the room to even walk around without bruising knees and ankles. Bar stool very dangerous!! Was not ocean view and just looking at cows in a pasture. Totally misled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay at Maravilla

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: It is located in a central enough location to get around the island.
Cons: No ideas. Other than maybe insulate the floors and ceilings better so that there is a reduction in noise.
Location: We attended Mardi gras but there are plenty of sites to see and places to eat while there. Some of our favorites: Bennos & the Original Mexican cafe.
Our experience was pleasant, the room was clean and well decorated. I was a little disappointed that when we made our reservations for two bathrooms but when we got there the bathrooms weren't exactly as separate as I had imagined. One toilet, sink and shower was merely separated by a door which led to another toilet and sink. So technically it was two bathrooms, just not what I expected. We had 8 people in the condo and although crowded we all slept well. My only real complaint was about the noise directly above us...not necessarily anything that Maravilla could do unless the person is a full time resident. Whoever stayed in the room above stomped in what I can only imagine to be a pair of boots all night long...back and forth, back and forth...what on earth is someone doing at 3 o'clock in the morning stomping across the room. It started around 8 and lasted until 4 in the morning. Thank goodness we had earplugs. Otherwise, the accommodations were fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Beds are uncomfortable staff at the condo weren't very friendly and location wasn't the best all the shops and attractions are miles down the road
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allen Texas

Great condos

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Spent two nights at these condos and very much enjoyed the facility. The condo was clean and had everything we needed. The only disappointment was that they were shown to be adjacent to the beach front unfortunately although this is true, there was not a beach just flat rocks. We had to drive further along the island to get to the beach and had to pay additional parking fees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rowlett, TX

Great pools!

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Good pool, could watch,gulf
Cons: Needs wifi
Location: Great restaurants and out Et mall
Not in town, but close which may be better, less crowds. Beach is actually not here but can watch the gulf and walk the Seawall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Texas

It's okay

Posted Jul 6, 2015
First time staying in a condo. I didn't expect to have to pay extra fees when checking in. The owner could have left access to his WiFi, But our stay was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
We were in a room right next to construction. We actually left a day early because we were sick of hearing it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buna TX

Condo close to beach

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: We were actually able to relax, and enjoy ourselves. If my husband wanted to take a nap he could go to an actual bedroom, and i could do whatever.
We loved the condo, the one and only thing we did not like about the stay was, we had a construction scaffold blocking the majority of the view of the ocean. Other than that it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Nice Room- Close to the Beach

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Room was clean-updated View Location
Cons: n/a
Location: Go-Karts, Miniature Golf, Beach, Water Park
We had a wonderful experience at Maravilla this weekend. Our room was clean, updated, and had all of the amenities needed for a comfortable stay. The price was reasonable for the location. Our room had a view of the pool and the ocean. We would definitely recommend Maravilla Condos based on our experience and would absolutely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Close to the beach. Over all very disappointing.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The rooms could be updated and cleaned. Adequate towels and wash cloths could be provided.
Location: The location was fine. It was on the sea wall. It is on the end where there is no beach.
We booked a condo for 6 adults. Was assured there were 3 full size beds. When we got there, there was a full size bed, a couch that makes a bed and 2 bunk beds. We were given 4 towels and 2 washcloths for 6 adults. When I called to complain about the towels I was told I would have to wash them or pay to get more. I argued and was offered more towels if I drove to another location to get them. (Not the location where we stayed, not the location where we checked in, but a totally different location. I went there and was given 6 towels and 4 wash cloths. This is definitely NOT a hotel. There is no maid service, no room service and NO ONE on site to help you with anything. Condo was ok, not very clean and not very modern. I paid the fee in full with Expedia and was told on arrival that I owed $99 more dollars. This was explained as a resort fee, which I had to pay. I was told there is Wi-Fi. There was NO Wi-Fi.