Ratings based on 1,625 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Comfortable, good location, great facilities

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Beautiful; wonderful stay. Nice and clean. Great facilities
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tTexas

Great place !

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Very pleased with everything. It's a great family place. We enjoyed the lazy river at Palm beach and all the kid activities. Especially the Smores. The room was clean and the staff throughout the hotel were very nice. I highly recommend this to anyone. You won't be disappointed!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could not use the pool was closed for an entire

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Just an average day at an average hotel... pool was closed for entire stay while I was there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean the room.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
When we arrived in our room we where tired from driving so we decided to lay down and rest before we went out! We pulled the sheets back and there was dried blood on the sheets! We called the front desk to have the whole sheets replaced not just one peice! When the young lady arrived to change the sheets she only came with a few pieces, not the entire set!! She had to leave twice to get the proper sheets!! Even implied that maybe we had made the spot. Once she was gone we received upwards of 4 calls to check on how they had done. You really only need 1 phone call and it should be a manager!! No one offered anything at all just did we do what you wanted!! In my judgment no one cares they just did what they had to do to shut us up!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Great hotel.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Was so friendly and accommodating.
Location: We have been to Galveston hundreds of times so it was easy for us to find our way around and take advantage of all the area has to offer.
Claire (age 10) and I thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. She and I had a great time at Palm Beach and the hotel pool. Staff was wonderful. Service prompt and friendly. Thank you for making my birthday celebration a huge success. Also, room was great with a perfect view. Claire loved it and the room service breakfast each day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spring, TX

Nice hotel & great location

Posted Jul 15, 2016
This was the perfect location for exploring Moody Gardens & specifically Palm Beach with a toddler. The hotel is very kid friendly with lots of scheduled activities and just a great setup for them. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great proximity to activities

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Great activities for children, kids under 6 eat for free with a paid adult at Cafe. Overall experience was excellent!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jul 6, 2016
For the price that they ask for the rooms it should be cleaner , there were blood stains on the sheets the complentry robes hanging in the closet had coffee stains on them. The White sands beach was discusting and the outdoor swimming pool was used as a toilet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: We liked the entertainment, especially the s'mores!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It was close to the beach and close to shopping.
We loved the room and the little balcony. We could sit outside and watch the sunset every night. The view of the pyramids and all of the beautiful plants and flowers was fantastic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great get away with grand child.