Ratings based on 1,234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Geeat vacation

Posted Aug 31, 2015
We love Moody Gardens. This time like many times before we had a wonderful time. The room was clean and comfortable, the pool was awesome, staff was polite and professional. Will be coming back again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galveston

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2015
This was my first trip to Galveston and Moody Gardens is the best hotel for its attractions, views of the pyramids, fabulous rooms and hospitality. It's nice to get away from the hustle and bustle of Seawall Blvd. Moody Gardens offers free entrance to Palm Beach, a family friendly and water park. I recommend taking the whole family to stay at Moody Gardens!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Nice room, very clean Food at restrsunt was good and reasonable. Would reccomend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Great family activities, food, and hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Everything we wanted to do was within walking distance.
Cons: I have no recommendations for improvement. A great family hotel with lots of fun things to do.
Location: Moody Gardens has a great "beach", and the rain forest pyramid was fun. We also enjoyed the activity pyramid that was hosting a Sponge Bob 4D show.
My family stayed in adjoining rooms that were spacious and well lit. The activities at the nearby Moody Gardens were all within walking distance. The family enjoyed all of the Moody Gardens activities, as well as the hotel pool, cafe, and in-room breakfast. We will likely make this a recurring trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Porte TX

Overnight get-a-way

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Clean. Beautiful facilities. Very nice gardening everywhere...
Cons: SIGNAGE directing you to various attractions!
Location: Love the island restaurants. Seawall Biking is fun because of all the people watching you can do.
First time visit for me and my girlfriend. We were both very impressed with the cleanliness of the facility, and the attractions offered. We were a little disappointed that a couple of the places like the pool bar were closing early due to lack of people... That made us, and the other 6 or 8 people feel a little insignificant! They closed at 4:00, and really since about 3:30 the guys working were focused on getting out of there at 4:01, so not very attentive. There's some temporary signage direct pedestrians SUPPOSEDLY guiding people form the hotel to the Palm Beach area...The sign pointed the wrong direction and as a result, we had walked ALLLL the way around to the WRONG side, which of course is gated and pad locked. Very frustrating. We were able to finally find a worker to let us BOTH sneak in through the ladies locker room to avoid a significantly long return walk around to the gate. It was 96 degrees. I wasn't happy about that. We made the most of things however, so overall I would say we were happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waco, TX

Our Vacation was to short!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: I loved the convenient location and parking. The Restaurants were very nice, and worth the money.
Cons: We were very happy
Location: We visited all of the attractions located at the resort, plus the pool. So busy that we did not even make it to Schlitterbahn.
The only problem I had with our stay at Moody Gardens, is that it was not long enough! Which of course was our problem. The hotel was very clean, the staff super friendly, and it was very family friendly as well. Could not have asked for anything better. We will be back next year for sure!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jennings, La

Nice hotel not enough amenities

Posted Aug 24, 2015
I thought the hotel was nice however, the available resources in the hotel were not up to par. I would have liked the microwave, possibly a kitchen as the room was relatively small. For the room being so expensive for one night there wasn't even a free continental breakfast. With that being said I enjoyed my stay thoroughly but I will not be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel clean hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Fun hotel to stay at close to the water park and moody gardens I liked the free parking nice pool with bar and the whole family enjoyed the included Palm beach
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Nearby attractions were unavailable. Staff not very friendly and check in and check out processes very slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Very friendly service and was a relaxing experience.