Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Nice clean hotel with attractions nearby

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Great place to stay. Only downside is that meals are very costly. Buffet breakfast is $17.95 per person etc..otherwise I loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

Moody Gardens hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Though we enjoyed our holiday trip by staying in this hotel, the rooms are in bad condition.The room is not big and there is no ventilation inside the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tomball Texas

Excellent Hotel and Wonderful Accommodations

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: The room the amenities the staff the SMILES and the Merry Christmas from everyone. Even the visitors staying seemed to be in a very wonderful mood.
Cons: Absolutely Nothing
Location: This hotel has it all not much else you would want to leave to do however the beach is very close by and downtown Galveston Strand is always a go to..
We spent our Christmas here with Moody Gardens and there was so much to do the kids along with us were so pleased with our stay. The room was totally assume and the staff they were always ready to help and everyone of them wore a smile on their face. We Valeted as well has had the Charles bring our luggage up to our room and he very informative always wore a smile. Even gave us a overview of the hotel and what it had to offer us while we were there. We had two rooms a joining and that worked out great we even brought our Christmas tree. The light show was something everyone should experience in their lifetime and they even had ice skating and smores for the kiddos as well. I would totally go back over and over again. Thank you Ray for bringing our car around when time for check out and thank you Christina for all your help with tickets to the attractions. Loved the stay. I could keep typing but I think you pretty much understand its very much worth visiting this hotel on your next vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in close proximity to attractions

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Excellent hotel with many perks for residing in-site. Within walking distance to Moody Gardens, restaurants and lobby bar accessible without leaving the premises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburg, TX

Great place in holiday time.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Great place. Clean room and beautifully decorated for Christmas. Iceland and Festival of lights was amazing. Definitely coming back! Kids loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel, Convenient Location

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Great staff / well appointed, clean rooms.
Cons: nothing!
Location: Everything we needed was on site (Moody Gardens) or close by (Galveston's Strand District, Kemah Boardwalk, shops, restaurants, holiday events).
This gorgeous hotel had everything we needed right on site. We enjoyed the restaurants, proximity to attractions and fabulous entertainment without leaving the grounds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Angelo

family fun

Posted Dec 21, 2016
we had a great family time staying at the hotel and experiencing the holiday attractions. would definitely recommend staying here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Moody Gardens got me really moody this time around

Posted Dec 19, 2016
We have stayed here before and it is typically a great hotel experience. Not this time around. We checked in for a weekend stay with the kids. The first night had issues with the door security lock not engaging & locking. We had to get maintenance to come to the room to fix it. The second night we discovered the heater was not working. The hotel wanted to send maintenance to room at 10pm to check it out when we had kids already asleep. We declined and they hotel staff told us we were inconveniencing ourselves as cold night in the 30s was expected. Really!! Let me just say that they did nothing to make up for subpar room this weekend. I have to admit this was not what I expected from a highly rated hotel. Extremely dissatisfied Moody Garden season member that will probably not coming back next holiday season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wasn't happy that a bad scent was in the lobby.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Wasn't happy that a bad scent was in the lobby. Smell was better in other parts of hotel. Expedia rates went down by $40 the next day. :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Beautiful Resort

Posted Dec 13, 2016
The whole place was decorated for Christmas and so beautiful. Very geared towards children and staff went above and beyond to make all children welcome. Kids activities and smores at night. The spa was relaxing and very reasonably priced. Moody Gardens Pyramids are literally right there and full of wonderful things to do with your children. The Rainforest pyramid was my favorite, we were in the animals habitat and it was so beautiful. I can't wait to take my girls back to Moody Gardens.