Ratings based on 1,639 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
We were there in the fall and it was not very busy. Everything was first class. We intend to return and bring our grand kids.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from meadowlakes tx

Great staff and facilities.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location and facilities
Location: Location is loaded with vacation opportunities
Staff was one of the best we've experienced. Lots of things to do and great dinning on premisis
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A PLACE TO STAY

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: already said
Cons: The document we received from Expedia said that our breakfast was included. But, arrival at the hotel, they said no. I may have paid extra.
Location: NA
Been here several years ago. It was close to the pyramid structures and that is what we returned to see. Very pleased with everything and in October, not much is going on there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good spa, good location

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Quick getaway for my wife and another couple. Wives want to spa and they rested experience very good. They are frequent spa visitors so that says a lot. Staff recommended a great local seafood restaurant called Cajun Greek and it was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama City Beach, FL

Decent hotel, not worth the price

Posted Sep 5, 2016
When we read the online description it sounded amazing. None of the attractions are included however. The thought of 24 hit room service was also too good to be true. As we got in late we were close to the cutoff. We had to quickly decide before the late night menu started because there were only a few choices after 10pm. I ran down to grab some dessert from one of the on-site restaurants only to listen to them turn people away because they didn't want to seat them because it was 20 minutes until they closed. All in all, nothing was wrong it just wasn't worth the high price we paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The onsite attractions were for an extra charge. The parking was terrible with confusing signing. The hotel is built like a hospital with halls and elevators going in different directions. Overall I expected it to exceed my expectations but didn't. I will not pay their price again when I can better amenities for less cost.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room cleanliness

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: A very nice property that we've enjoyed on many occasions.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Great location for young families.
Stayed two but room was not cleaned. Staff claimed that not only did we leave the room late, but that we had placed a no disturb sign.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Posted Aug 22, 2016
It was ok not great not bad I would go there again hotel staff were good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: surroundings
Location: Right next to Moody Gardens, a big water park , and an aviation museum.
I attended a class reunion here. The fixed menu was better then most. there was good steak anf shrimp. All in all, I had a good time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Nice stay. Made worth it by free attendance to palm beach water attraction. Kids enjoyed it. Wished they would arrange it, so people can swim in the ocean too. With the price per night, continental breakfast should be included too.