Ratings based on 1,935 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Great little stay-cation!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Great hotel with lots of fun things for kids to do in the summer. They offer extras like S'mores & karaoke, face painting & life size chess & checkers. Several on site restaurants. Walking distance to Moody Gardens & Palm Beach. We stayed 2 nights and 3 days and never had to leave the property. The kids had a wonderful time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

21

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Came to hotel for birthday party of a friend's daughter, turning 21. Had very good time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

More than just a night's stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I loved the family activities out by the pool. Movie night, smores, and discount tickets to Palm Beach. Are you kidding me? I think we will come back just for fun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hotel was nice and is an easy weekend getaway with kids
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great for kids! Have activities planned for children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Great babymoon!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great time at the hotel and attractions! It was nice to come back to the hotel to relax and the staff was great! We never needed to leave the property, GREAT breakfast buffet and steak house!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Get away before the baby arrival

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pool was great and so were the free snacks each day around the hotel. Check in was wonderful too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cypress, TX

Very nice hotel close to schlitterbahn water park

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Great hotel for small children.
Cons: More things to do for older children.
Plenty of activities to do in a very nice atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2017
The hotel and all of the grounds are clean and beautiful. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The pool was wonderful. The chilled water was a definite plus in the Texas heat. We bought the season pass that allows access to all of the amenities and had so much fun going to the different pyramids. The palm beach/waterpark was nice too if you have small kids but very crowded and we preferred the hotel pool by far. The bed in our room was the most comfortable of any hotel I've ever stayed. The only glitch was only two out of five elevators were working the majority of our trip and the stairs were for emergency only. This led to sometimes very long waits due to the number of quests staying there. But it was fixed before we left and all in all our stay was close to perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from houston

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Terrific place for families with young children or grandparents treating the kids. Lobby bar happy hour is fabulous. Staff helpful, courteous, and knowledgeable.