Ratings based on 1,853 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas,Tx

Looks good from outside but outdated inside.

Posted May 24, 2017
Outdated hotel,too noisy,lots of stuff to do but comes with the cost,,Nice scenic view..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice as usual

Posted May 24, 2017
I get a few days once a year to go down to the hotel and stay. I enjoy the hotel as always. A nice get away from the city life. Love the big pool area and everything within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nacogdoches, Texas

Posted May 20, 2017
Clean, good location, friendly staff. Would recommend to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel.

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Very clean and classy.
Cons: Great all around.
Location: Ate by the sea wall. Took a 5 day cruise out of Galveston.
This was our second stay at Moody Gardens and the service was consistent. The hotel and rooms were very clean. Service was great. We enjoyed the delicious breakfast buffet and valet parked our car for a 5 day cruise. The shuttle ride to the cruise terminal was a little mixed up, but the pick up service was fast, when we got back. We would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston

Very nice hotel with great pool!

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Spacious and very clean. Great amenities.
Cons: Some of the bathroom features are getting a little old but it is overall very well maintained and clean.
Location: Schitterbahn, beaches, Moody Gardens
We loved our weekend at the Moody Gardens hotel. The place is very nice, the rooms comfortable, and the pool really great for adults and kids. They have a kids club with activities and great amenities. We even got to see a Pinguin character as well as the Easter bunny during our two day stay. I would say that babies, kids, and adults all had a great time! We were five minutes away from the beach and at a walking distance from Schlitterbahn. The hotel staff was courteous and helpful. They have a great breakfast buffet. I would recommend it without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Galveston's Gardens

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: It was welcoming, contemporary, clean and relaxing.
Cons: I can't think of anything at this time.
Location: This hotel is in a perfect location. Within walking distance to Moody Gardens attractions AND Schlitterbahn. The beach is less than two miles away.
My husband, son and I really enjoyed this hotel and it's amenities. It was too cold to visit Schlitterbahn waterpark, but we did spend a whole day exploring Moody Gardens and another day relaxing by the inviting pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 11, 2017
best hotel you can go with your kids and family...........................................:..................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

too strict on checkout time..checkout time is too

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: the size of the room and the comfortabity
Cons: yes, give he guest complimentary water to drink after arrival and also increase checkout time to at least 1 pm especially if the guest ask for it
Location: nothing to do outside the resort that I saw
there was no writing pen in the room that I stayed in, so I called for someone to bring me a pen to write with but I never got one until I checked out the next day Also they have 2 bottles of water in the room for $4.50 each Bottle of water Shula be a compliment for a guest who traveled far and wide to rest in a hotel room, therefore I found that to be Nickle and Diming the guests. Overall I will stay there again I need to and I think that the price per night is justifiable if but I will bring my own Pen and water.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff could care less about your stay

Posted Apr 24, 2017
First we got worlds worst couples message with the music right in my ear and the lights were bright for a message. The message it's self was more like when my mom would scratch my back. She used her nails! She also put a towel over my face the whole time which I found odd and uncomfortable. My husband Said his was bad too. So, after our message we go to check in. She told us our room wasn't ready. She didn't say a reason or when it would be ready. She made it seem more like it was their fault it wasn't ready. She said we can upgrade you, she then up grades us then ask for a card for the room then after she runs it she says o I charged you $20 for the upgrade. Well I guess it has to be ok you already ran my card and did it. We found out later the room wasn't ready because it was not 4 yet. I asked for early chick in but never looked at the time when it was. We got there at 3:15. . This was our weekend with our kids and so that morning before making reservations we called and asked if the pool was heated and if there was a hot tub. We were told yes there is a hot tub and the pool is heated. Well, we go down to the pool and hot it's not warm it's cold! Both! So we say let's go to the room order room service and order a movie. We also called down stairs and ask about the hot tub heating up. They said it's been broken for a few days and will be fixed next week! Our movie channel didn't work and when asked someone on staff they said someone will fix it after we check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

I liked it here.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
This hotel was nice and comfortable. The rooms were nice. They kids really enjoyed the outdoor pool. I didn't interact much with the staff but the few interactions I had were pleasant. Out of all the hotels we stayed at during our cheer season this was my favorite.