Ratings based on 1,830 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff could care less about your stay

Posted Apr 24, 2017
First we got worlds worst couples message with the music right in my ear and the lights were bright for a message. The message it's self was more like when my mom would scratch my back. She used her nails! She also put a towel over my face the whole time which I found odd and uncomfortable. My husband Said his was bad too. So, after our message we go to check in. She told us our room wasn't ready. She didn't say a reason or when it would be ready. She made it seem more like it was their fault it wasn't ready. She said we can upgrade you, she then up grades us then ask for a card for the room then after she runs it she says o I charged you $20 for the upgrade. Well I guess it has to be ok you already ran my card and did it. We found out later the room wasn't ready because it was not 4 yet. I asked for early chick in but never looked at the time when it was. We got there at 3:15. . This was our weekend with our kids and so that morning before making reservations we called and asked if the pool was heated and if there was a hot tub. We were told yes there is a hot tub and the pool is heated. Well, we go down to the pool and hot it's not warm it's cold! Both! So we say let's go to the room order room service and order a movie. We also called down stairs and ask about the hot tub heating up. They said it's been broken for a few days and will be fixed next week! Our movie channel didn't work and when asked someone on staff they said someone will fix it after we check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

I liked it here.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
This hotel was nice and comfortable. The rooms were nice. They kids really enjoyed the outdoor pool. I didn't interact much with the staff but the few interactions I had were pleasant. Out of all the hotels we stayed at during our cheer season this was my favorite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from katy Tx

Cool place!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
It was very nice and clean but expensive. The pool area was neat. My kids enjoyed more than me. Lol. Great location next to schlitterbarn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trashy, horrible food in restaurants

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Can't believe this hotel has 4 stars? Felt More like a 2 star at best. Very mediocre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Cleaning lady not on the same schedule as me

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: It;s nice, out of the way, no noise. They keep the maintenance up nicely and the people are friendly.
Cons: In my case the cleaning lady could have come later than 7:30. There were not many folks on my floor so I guess she was getting an early start.
Location: Not a lot to do in Galveston unless you re there for a convention. I was there to look at a boat to buy so I had a destination,
Room attendant started knocking on my door at 7:30 to clean the room. Woke me up. Came back again an hour later after I went back to sleep. Not good at all. I left to go out at 10:30 am, back at 3:30. She had not cleaned my room or made the bed. Never saw her again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice family friendly hotel!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
From the moment we arrived and we're greeted by the valet we were taking care of professionally. There was a since of urgency when we requested anything and the entire staff were so nice and sweet to my family. Very happy with our stay and we will definitely be staying there anytime we come back to Galveston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from magnolia tx

Great family hotel..

Posted Mar 23, 2017
We had two 9 yr old and they had an amazing time! Loved the pool and special activities! All of the star were friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good facilities but food disappointing

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Food was overpriced, basic and outdated. Not a single vegetarian option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boerne

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017
There's not much to do in Galveston and this is one of the main things. The Moody Gardens attraction was over priced. Was disappointed the website didn't disclose the Moody watermark was closed until summer. Disappointed. Pool was very nice that was opened and carnival for kids was cute. Had movie night and smores for kids. Overall I would not have stayed here if I had known watermark was closed. Not worth to cost for me. Don't feel the cost matched the value this time. Pool was main attraction, which I could have gotten at another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Nice gateaway with family attractions within walking distance.