Ratings based on 1,736 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not too bad

Posted Feb 19, 2018
We booked last minute for a cheer competition and was pleased that the price was not extremely high like we found others to be. We had a king bed with fold out couch, the bed was good but the mattress for the fold out was horrible you could run your hand over it and feel every spring. The windows to look outside we're pretty dirty that we couldn't see much but that was ok since we were there only short periods of time. Also it would be great if the hotel would pair up with the attractions there (Aquarium, Rain Forrest etc) to offer discount packages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kyle,Tx

Anniversary trip to Moody Gardens

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: Outdoor Pool, Indoor Pool, Hot tub, very attentive staff and very family friendly
Location: All Moody Garden Attractions
Loved the stay! Great staff, comfortable bed, definitely plan to return soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Most friendly and helpful.The conceirge was excellent and helped us travel around. Even put on port shuttle toget us uptown. Very happy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2018
It was great. We arrived early and they got us a room right away. Traveling with children you sure appreciate it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Beautiful hotel near the cruise port in Galveston. Very friendly staff!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from beaumont, tx

Great hotel other than roaches

Posted Feb 12, 2018
This is the 2nd year we’ve stayed at this hotel at this time and both times there were visible ROACHES! Not just the ones that fly in occasionally, but the nasty house roaches!! Crawling up the walls in the hallway close to the vending machines. I stayed on different floors each time but same roaches each time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2018 by Rev MGR 1, Hotel Management
Good Morning Misty, We sincerely apologize for the insects you have encountered over your past stays. We take pride in our property and we have a company that services our property weekly. I will report this and our staff will take care of this immediately. Due to Moody Gardens Hotel housing many tropical plants we attract insects. I want to assure you, Misty we will take care of this and would like to see you return in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

TSSP Meeting

Posted Feb 11, 2018
The meeting went very well. The meeting food provided by the resort was fantastic. Thank you very much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2018 by Rev MGR 1, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms cleanliness
Enjoyed our stay with friends. Good breakfast and accessibility. Comfortable self parking. A good place to spend weekend with family and lot to do.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Porte, Tx

Noisy Humming.....

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Pros: Nice hotel & resort...
Location: Fisherman's Wharf has some of the best food..... and Miller's has the best breakfast ....
We checked into the room....everything seemed ok...the room itself was nice accessible room.... We got dressed and went out to our engagement. We got back @ 11:00pm, went to go to sleep, kept hearing this humming noise that would start low and get higher....you couldn't hear it if the TV was on....I had to resort to taking Kleenex and use as ear plugs :( ... evidently this room backs up to an electrical maintenance room....unfortunately it was too late to do anything about it.....when we checked out I let the Hotel clerk know....WOW we got $4.00 offf .....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Our stay was comfortable, staff was friendly. The valet staff seem to go above and beyond.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by La Donna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback TK!