Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Easy to find...

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: easy access... plenty of parking... morning coffee...
Cons: see above...
Location: a good stop over on the way to the beach...
Everything was reasonable considering the price. I was disappointed that the hot water pressure was low or that a ghost screen was messing with TV reception. I suppose these things would be fixed... if anyone would ever tell management of these problems. (Room 159!!!!!!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from League City, Texas

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: The price
Cons: a nightstand lamp
Location: lots of shopping
just overnight not much to say. they did offer a discount card to the restaurant across the parking lot
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Horrible, nasty room!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: There wasn't much to do nearby unless you drive an hour and a half.
The lady at the front desk was absolutely lovely but after driving for over 8 hours to spend my anniversary weekend with my husband we stayed in the room for maybe 5 minutes. It was so run down and nasty! The floors were covered in stains, the bathroom had mold and it smelt like an old gym sock! We didn't want to touch anything! The lady apologized and refunded our money then we went to Quality Inn. I give our stay at quality Inn 5 stars!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.A.

Great alternative

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Galveston is just 20 minutes away.
This motel is a 70ies survivor, cared for but just getting up in age, yet a great alternative to the much more expensive hotels in Galveston.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

New meaning to the word slumming it!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: remodel property is rundown and doors should at least close without causing bodily harm
Location: it was hard to enter and leave the property, I would not commend eating at Denny's. Boarding the cruise the next day for a shower was a blessing.
No luggage carts or elevators in the hotel. Dragging 8 suit cases up stairs alone was BAD ENOUGH, But dragging them to the top and body slamming a metal door to get into a DIRTY ROOM AT 3 PM CHECK IN TIME IS UNEXCEPTIONABLE! I I RESERVED TWO ROOMS THE OTHER WAS ABOVE THE POOL.This room had roaches and the pool hours were not observed and finally the kids left the pool area at 3 am. The location was not easy to access from the opposite side of the interstate. The food at Denny's was horrible and made me sick the whole night, no towels were available and the whole room lite up under a blue light. I thought motel 6 was remodeling and upping their reputation and service. The grounds were not well kept and the stairwells were full of trash and cigarette butts. I will never stay at any Motel 6 again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
A/C did not cool the room and room had mold odor to it. Room needed to be painted
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corsicana, TX

Very clean Hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Location: Just a short drive from Galveston or Kemah right on Hwy. 146
My husband and I always stay here when we are in the Galveston area. The rooms are always very clean. It is only a short drive from Galveston and is defiantly worth it for the difference in the price compared to Galveston's over priced not so nice Hotels. The free Breakfast is great. The indoor pool is a little small but always clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Employees arguing in the lobby, room smelled like cigarette smoke, water dripping loudly and filling the bathtub.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harker Heights. Texas

Spend a few extra dollars trust me

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Stayed here because i wanted a few days of fishing. Upon checking in and getting to my room noticed it smelled like smoke and a cheap airfreshiner specifically asked for non smoking cause i have a baby no smoke detector in the room only one plug for the microwave and refrigerator (didnt discover this till the next morning when all of our food was bad. Was cold when we got there so we thought it was on) sheets were stained with some sort of blue dye and crayon or marker righting on the walls and last but not least no soap or shampoo I mean really no soap or shampoo i have stayed @ some really cheap places but they always have that. Pool online says seasonal now i dont know what is seasonal in Texas but the rest of the world considers summer to be pool season and august is still summer so why is the pool green? Will definatly take my money elsewhere next time
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gay

Gross go sleep under s bridge first

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Place was just gross...cheapest in town and I get why...even as a broke college student I was ready gobies the credit card to get s better room at another hotel....gross