Ratings based on 678 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spring

Last minute convenience.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Convenient to our agenda for that day.
Cons: Replace light ballast, wipe down walls or touch up paint, some type of artwork that reflects the Gulf Coast. New pillows, dust ruffles,coffee pot.
Location: Near the coast and highway.
Spur of the moment, last minute planning. Convenient, especially with Denny's right across the parking lot. Bed was nice and clean but needs more pillows. Bathroom clean, but needed new light fixture. No coffee pot in room, spoiled, I know. Needs some TLC, the internet pictures are deceiving. No romance, just necessities-bed, shower & food.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Its the worst hotel ever!!!!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
I made a reservation for friday april 14-16... when we went to the room... it smells so weard, i went to the restroom and the floor was nasty, i was my hands and i dryed them off with a towel the towel was dirty and stinky... after all of that we went to the movie teather, my child fell asleep and my husband laid him in bed when I look at the pillow was a bedbug ... we went to the office and the receptionist did not believe me ... i called expedia to get my money back and front desk agent didnot care, he even believe my about the bed bug... we went back to the room to get things out and my husband goes to bed and picks up another bigger bed bug... we started looking for it and the whole bed was infested with bedbugs.... if you have kids... please dont stay in this hotel... or even you...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sketchy Area, easy interstate access though

Posted Apr 13, 2017
We woke up to someone banging on our door and cursing at 1am, the coupled argued all night, screaming and yelling. I was worried my car would be damaged by them. Couldn't sleep. The hotel staff just sat there when we walked in. We weren't even greeted. Housekeeping came way to early and came in while we were asleep. Wouldn't recommend to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Ripped Off

Posted Apr 13, 2017
When I went to the hotel it was dirty and nasty. You could tell it wasn't cleaned. The walls had spots all over them. The floor was so dirty that when we walked around we kept our sandals on. When I went to the office to tell the person on duty and see if they possibly had a better room he came and away how nasty it was then told me they were full. Which it did not look like they were. the pics are full of it. If you stay here you will regret it. It shouldn't have even cost 30 and I ended up paying 90. It was also so crappy that the manager wouldn't do anything about it. TRASH!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Do not leave the light on, its doesn't work.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: fix the above and become customer oriented.
Franchise - independently owned & operated. Check in clerk- ok, check out clerk numb. 4-7-2017 Room doors open from outside, lock on Rm. 136 was fastened poorly to door dresser was in poor condition, looked like it was draged in off of a trash pile bed spreed-poor for keeping one warm, had burnt holes, bugs, and NO hot water. Clerk offered no comment after being told about the above, nor was any reduction in the cost offered.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texacity, texa

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Had a couple of small problems but we're addressed and take. Care of quickly by staff. Adrian is a great employee. Thanks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2017
It can't be de worst how can expedia have hotel like this on their list so dirty look like they never clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The room smelled like pee. Dirty bathroom. The ceiling was cracked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I didn't even use this hotel .

Posted Mar 16, 2017
I will never use them again .This was a complete waste of time and $$$
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Do not go here

Posted Mar 3, 2017
When I checked in I could tell they were doing renovations. But there were open wires in my room, cobwebs all over, paint peeling from the ceiling, holes in the wall, there was only a sheet on my bed and the sheet was stained, stains in the carpet and the carpet was not clean. When I asked for a blanket the staff walked me to the laundry room and couldn't find one and didn't offer another solution. I had to ask for an extra sheet. The door wasn't proudly sealed so I could hear everything outside my room. I was so uncomfortable I couldn't sleep and the staff said no refunds....would never wish for anyone to stay in these conditions.