Ratings based on 1,593 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Good place for balcony views Extra close to sea wall and stores to shop right behind the corner.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baton rouge la.

Disappointed

Posted Apr 2, 2018
The room was not spacious at all they put us in the corner it wasn’t a front view beach ..I was not satisfied at all..all we see is mc Donald Popeyes .i had changed my booking to a double queen bed but they didn’t gsve it to us .. that was not my expectation not satisfied at slll
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Watched the sun rise over the gulf.

Posted Mar 30, 2018
Pros: Courteous check in. Gulf view from room. Comfortable bed.
Cons: Someone spilled popcorn in the elevator at around 9 PM, it was still not cleaned up when we went down the elevator at 7:30 AM.
Location: Great Crawfish restaurant just outside the front door. Really fun walking on the beach during sunrise. The batting cage and mini golf are close too.
Enjoyed the sunrise & the comforts of the room. Ate crawfish and drank a cold beer at the restaurant just out front.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don’t plan to come back here

Posted Mar 19, 2018
First room we had we found long curly hair on one of the beds, leftover breakfast in the microwave from lord knows when & our room smelled like smoke even though it was a non smoking room & I signed agreeing to such. I asked to be moved & was but not because the clerk really wanted to. Moved to another room again hair on both beds this time, hair in shower, floor I doubt was even vacuumed & trash under the beds. Also, ashes from cigarettes on our patio when again suppose to be a smoke free room. Husband went & reported room findings this time & he said the clerk hardly even acknowledged what he was saying. Shower head also barely worked. I mainly picked this stay because of the indoor pool but there was so many people, some stating that they even came from other hotels that it wasn’t even enjoyable. Breakfast was ok but nothing to brag about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Indoor Pool was a huge hit!!

Posted Mar 19, 2018
This hotel is steps away from the beach. My family was very comfortable with the room and breakfast was hot. This hotel is close to the many attractions that Galveston holds and we would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galveston

Mini Vacation

Posted Mar 17, 2018
More than what we expected. Great hotel, good price, excellent breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2018
Service great. Door hard to open and lock food great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2018
Room very small. My room was next to a electrical closet which was very annoying. Breakfast was horrible that is the hot choices. The staff were very professional and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

good location and value

Posted Mar 11, 2018
Across the street from the beach, each room has balcony, close to shopping, easy to get to interstate & other parts of the island, clean & comfortable rooms, nice complimentary breakfast with many options, hot & cold food.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

There is probably a better review

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Pros: Location, availability.
Cons: Cleanliness of room 509, saw a big roach downstairs by the elevator on a door but it's Galveston and to be expected.
Location: I will stay here again just note the sticky carpets and bedding.
I have stayed here before, my only complaint was the carpet was a little sticky and the safe didn't work. The shower had a poor head on it but it worked. Bed skirts had several stains all around them.