Ratings based on 1,575 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay and conveniently close to beach and food

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was friendly, was able to accommodate an early check in. The way the building sits, no balcony faces the ocean. Fridge and microwave worked. Strong WIFI signal. Complimentary popcorn in the evening was a nice touch after a day at the beach. Walking distance to the 61st Street Fishing pier. Close crosswalk made it easy to get to the beach. McDonalds and Popeyes within walking distance. Breakfast buffet was well stocked and staff was monitoring it and refilled items quickly when they ran out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice hotel close to the beach, Nice hotel close to the beach.
2 out of 5
by Lori

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable and the breakfast was ok. The indoor pool was not good. It seemed to have some type of film on top of the water and was a little green looking. I didn't let my kid get in that. The outside parking was dirty also
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Joyce & Charles 31st Anniversary in Galveston

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: I liked the partial ocean view of our room. I liked the suite in general. We were on the 5th floor, great view.
Cons: We stayed two nights. When we came back to our room that evening, our room was not cleaned. We took the do not disturb sign off door before leaving.
Location: We were across the street from the beach, Pleasure Island wasn't too far away. Also right at 61st street, were there is a lot of businesses.
We enjoyed our stay at Quality Inn Suites. We liked having a big suite. We have stayed here in the past. The bed was comfortable. I liked the location. Was not too far from Joe's Crab Shack restaurant. We have been coming to Galveston for the past 31 years. Where it all started with our honeymoon 31 years ago. We have been making it a tradition ever since. We love having the suite with two televisions and sofa. The only thing is the maid did not clean our room the next day, we took the do not disturb sign off the door before leaving our room. I had to get clean towels from front desk and straighten the bed out. The breakfast was good. Overall we really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good location

Posted Aug 21, 2017
All good except housekeeping. Walked in room while changing towels. The man left without saying a word and did not return. Bed never made.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Excellent location close to the beach. Nice staff. Needs to renew bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mansfield Tx.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: pool a little cleaner
Location: everything is close by. loved that.
staff was excellent. I needed help and they fixed problem right away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice and close to beach

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very good stay. Room was clean and cool. Nice Mexican restaurant right next door. Easy beach access. Friendly staff. Floor was wet around a.c. unit but with all the humidity in Galveston I guess that is not a shocker. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by miguel angel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels