Ratings based on 1,584 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texarkana, Texas

Posted Feb 10, 2017
The hotel is clean and staff is friendly. We had a nice view of the ocean from our balcony. The hotel is located across the street from 61st Street Fishing Pier, so we could just walk across the street and go fishing. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmond Ok

Nice hotel great beach access

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Location, view, balcony
Location: 3 minute walk to the beac and Pier 61. Five minute drive to The Strand for shopping and dining.
I loved that the hotel was just across the street from the beach and Pier 61. We could see Pleasure Pier in the distance, but sadly it was closed during the week we were there. Overall nice hotel for the price, breakfast was average, but our beachfront view was amazing! We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Hotel Close to Beach

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast
Did not spend much time in motel. But found it to be comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Across the street from the BEACH!

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Hotel was so accommodating. They offer breakfast buffet style, free internet access, and an indoor pool.
Cons: The pool could be a little warmer.
Hotel was in a great location, we could walk to several eating establishments and were across the street from the beach. Check in was easy and fast. This was perfect for our family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lovington, nm

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Really nice place, hot breakfast, beach was across the street
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

The hotel was a nice place to stay for the price.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: TV, Location on beach wall, Fridge, Microwave and coffee maker in room, beds were clean and comfortable
Cons: Some minor paint areas in rooms, need a person to focus tour rooms and fix minor defects are are too easy to leave. B;each chairs on balconies.
Location: Very centrally located to stores, movies and restaurants. Everything needed is within a 5-7 minute drive.
My check in was super quick, but it was late in the evening so there was no line. Either way the desk clerk was pleasant and fast. The rooms are clean and comfortable. My son loved having full Directv. There are small things that could be worked on, but that is coming from an OCD manager's point of view. I see everything. The elevator is a bit slow and only 1 working, but we were in no rush. Breakfast is varied and sufficient. I most liked the cucumber and lemon waters, but there was also a waffle and pancake maker, sausage and the normal spread. We saw no reason to go to the pool. but saw a few others make the trek. The location is excellently close to the beach wall. There was an ocean view from the room, but at a slight angle. I think if it had been sunny I wouldn't have cared about the angle. Other than vacuuming the carpets outside the elevators on upper floors and picking up the parking lot more often, everything was clean and welcoming. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Conroe, Texas

Ocean View, not ocean front.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
The manager is extremely friendly and helpful. The room was a good size and nicely decorated. The breakfast selection was great. There is an indoor pool, but no hot tub. The hotel sits behind a parking lot so it is not directly on the road that runs along beach. There is a balcony with a view of the water. You can hear the waves. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by James marx, GM, Hotel Management
We really appreciate your kind comments! Thank you very much for staying with us at the Quality Inn & Suites Galveston Beachfront. I hope you and your family have a great Christmas!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Good Moderately-Priced Hotel Across from Beach

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, quiet, secure, most areas were clean and well-maintained. It was a good value.
Cons: The parking-level entrance, elevators and the small balcony of our room could all have used a good scrubbing.
Location: The location is very convenient to all Galveston attractions and I-45. There is a nice beach right across Seawall Blvd.
We stayed four nights at the Quality Inn & Suites on a recent trip to Galveston. Our overall impression of the hotel was favorable. With a few exceptions, the facility was quite clean and well-maintained. Our room was on the fourth floor, midway between the elevators, and faced to the east. Our room was very quiet, clean, and comfortable, with plenty of storage. it was equipped with a mini-refrigerator and a microwave, both of which came in handy during our stay. The beds seemed new, and while soft, were very pleasant to sleep on. The bathroom was decent-sized and laid out well. Housekeeping kept our room made up daily and made sure we had fresh soap and shampoo each day. The breakfast area adjoining the lobby was large and had plenty of seating. In addition to the typical coffee, pastries and cereal, breakfast included pancakes, waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage and biscuits & gravy. There are three parking areas, two small ones on either side of the building (with a limited number of covered spaces), and a larger parking lot in back, shared with the neighboring hotel. All were well-lit. The main driveway entrance is off Seawall Blvd., but there is also an entry on 61st St., between the Popeye's and McDonalds. Both are not very obvious, and require keeping an eye out for. This part of the Seawall has a nice beach area that extends for quite a ways either direction, and is easy to access with crosswalks on both Seawall and 61st.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by James Marx, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your nice, and detailed review! I am glad you had a good time. Thank you very much for staying with us at the Quality inn & Suites Galveston Beachfront!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Convenient to everything.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Close to beach, restaurants and has indoor pool.
Cons: Better breakfast selections. Elevator very slow.
Location: Beach, restaurants, shopping.
Very pleasant and helpful staff including housekeeping staff. Convenient to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
everything was fine . the elevator made alot of noise . would definitely stay again .