Ratings based on 1,748 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2017
THE ROOM WAS BIG AND COMFORTABLE. THE ONLY THING I DIDNT APPRECIATE WAS THE FACT THAT THE MAID CAME 3 TIMES TO THE ROOM BEFORE CHECK OUT....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good hotel on seawall

Posted Oct 26, 2017
This hotel is ok. The beds are pretty hard and looks like it could use a little updating but being on the coast your going to have rust issues
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

for this hotel price, it was definitive to high..

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: closer to the beach!
Cons: considering in to reduce the price
Location: N/A
Room was dirty, good variety of breakfast food, but definitive too many tables and chairs for the dining area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

On the Beach

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: It is an easy walk to restaurants or a traditional grocery store with TV and refrigerator in all rooms. Oh yes, the room looked at the ocean.
Cons: The halls need new paint and color scheme to match the outside colors.
Location: There is jet skiing, swimming in the ocean, fast food places and fine dining places too. There is plenty of space to walk and soak up the sun.
I had previously stayed in this hotel years ago but I liked the fact that I could use the indoor pool to exercise during the off season with a rainstorm coming in for a few days. Everyone on the staff that I encountered was very friendly. They were giving the exterior a new coat of paint and the rooms were fairly quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Better than continental breakfast

Posted Sep 3, 2017
We were displaced from the hurricane and went to spend the night at a hotel. We stayed there because the beds were queens not doubles and they offered breakfast. The room was clean, the staff was friendly and the breakfast offered was more than a continental. Eggs, sausage, waffles fruit, etc. That saved us 40.00 from a meal. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My Honest Opinion

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: friendly staff, clean close to the beach, breakfast is commendable
Cons: The coffee should be stronger. The pool should be outdoors.
Location: It's close to the beach and there are plenty of restaurants and fast food places nearby.
Positives - friendly staff, clean, close to the beach, and breakfast was commendable. Negatives - weak coffee, small ,secluded indoor pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay and conveniently close to beach and food

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was friendly, was able to accommodate an early check in. The way the building sits, no balcony faces the ocean. Fridge and microwave worked. Strong WIFI signal. Complimentary popcorn in the evening was a nice touch after a day at the beach. Walking distance to the 61st Street Fishing pier. Close crosswalk made it easy to get to the beach. McDonalds and Popeyes within walking distance. Breakfast buffet was well stocked and staff was monitoring it and refilled items quickly when they ran out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice hotel close to the beach, Nice hotel close to the beach.
2 out of 5
by Lori

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable and the breakfast was ok. The indoor pool was not good. It seemed to have some type of film on top of the water and was a little green looking. I didn't let my kid get in that. The outside parking was dirty also
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Joyce & Charles 31st Anniversary in Galveston

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: I liked the partial ocean view of our room. I liked the suite in general. We were on the 5th floor, great view.
Cons: We stayed two nights. When we came back to our room that evening, our room was not cleaned. We took the do not disturb sign off door before leaving.
Location: We were across the street from the beach, Pleasure Island wasn't too far away. Also right at 61st street, were there is a lot of businesses.
We enjoyed our stay at Quality Inn Suites. We liked having a big suite. We have stayed here in the past. The bed was comfortable. I liked the location. Was not too far from Joe's Crab Shack restaurant. We have been coming to Galveston for the past 31 years. Where it all started with our honeymoon 31 years ago. We have been making it a tradition ever since. We love having the suite with two televisions and sofa. The only thing is the maid did not clean our room the next day, we took the do not disturb sign off the door before leaving our room. I had to get clean towels from front desk and straighten the bed out. The breakfast was good. Overall we really enjoyed our stay.