Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

close to the beach

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Cons: more attention to the pool and breakfast
bad condition of the pool and spa in the breakfast i felt like i was in hurry..the food to be hot was cold
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas city, tx

Posted Jun 30, 2017
The hotel was almost empty. The front desk clerk was not too attentive. The lobby area and hallways were warm. The room was nice and cool. It was clean. The downside is that this hotel doesn't have a variety of breakfast choices. When I checked out, the same clerk was there. He was not very social.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Staff was excellent. The spa was not working as a part was on order. Both of the treadmills in the fitness center did not work either. Things do break down from time to time. Overall it was a pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by qtxi31, Hotel Management
Subject: Your recent stay at Quality Inn in Texas City Dear We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, Property CHI gm
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to relarives

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Room was hot when we arrived as was the hotel lobby and breakfast room. Breakfast not very good.
5 out of 5
by Vanessa

Great stay!

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel parking area, front desk and room was very nice, quiet and clean. Nice staff and great service
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017
Subject: Your recent stay at Quality Inn in Texas city We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, Property CHI gm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

Conventient

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Okay for short trips. The hotel was hot and it was kind of dingy on the inside. My room's air conditioner wasn't the best but it was ok. The staff was extremely nice and accommodating. The breakfast could have been better.
4 out of 5
by Kermit

One of the better places for the buck

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
The pool water was cold, that was the only negative with our experience
4 out of 5
by Kathy

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very disappointed hot tub not working. It was the main reason I choose this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Luis

50/50

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly. The room was clean overall. The worst part was that the indoor pool was not clean and freezing. The spa pool was out of service. My kids were upset they couldn't swim during our stay which was the biggest reasons why I booked this particular hotel; for the indoor pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels