Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"quality" lacking

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Room was clean. Breakfast staff was awesome. A/c was cold. Good location. Quiet.
Cons: I have mentioned these in my review.
Location: Galveston!!!
This hotel needs updating badly. Worn furniture, carpet, and general appearance. Elevator should be replaced --not a little sign put up assuring guests that it is checked "yearly" and is just fine. Also, carpet in elevator was awful. There is no refrigerator nor microwave in room. They did not honor my room request. On the plus side--breakfast staff was awesome, room was very cold and quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Nice hotel close to my Corp HQ i will use it again

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Nice hotel ,enjoyrd the hot rube and work out room. Clean and no short cut hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Clemente, CA

The beds were very comfortable.

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: I liked the large rooms and breakfast.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: This hotel is near the Olive Garden, Gringos Mexican Restaurant, a Chevron Station and a Sears Store.
The beds were very comfortable with goose down pillows. The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast had sausage, waffles, cereal, muffins, yogurt, hard boiled eggs and juice. It was excellent! I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Christina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Charles

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel has been sold. It is now a Comfort Suite Inn.
3 out of 5
by Richard from New Zealand

Nice but lacking

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
Upon check in we were very happy with the room. It was clean and tidy. Very comfortable and spacious. One of the male staff members was incredibly helpful in helping us out with finding things in the area. Breakfast was good on both days. A great selection, lovely clean breakfast room. However we were next to the maintenance room and the air conditioning unit in there was so noisey throughout the night. It just kept turning on and off. Very disruptive. On our second day we had a cockroach running through our room. Thankfully we were leaving that day. Were woken up at 8am by maintenance trying to come into our room and when we told the ladies on checkout they really didn't seem to care. Bit disappointing overall.I would have expected a bit more for the price.
5 out of 5
by Bonnie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Pues bien pero crei que el cuarto tendria microwave y refrigerador pero no fue asi. Eso me decepcionó un poco.
5 out of 5
by esther

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family visit

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great location to freeway(easy access) and breakfast buffet