Ratings based on 1,788 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MO

Disgusting!!!

Posted Jun 23, 2017
The room was dirty! There were used water bottles and makeup under the bed. The bathroom door was completely molded. When I pulled back the sheets they felt wet wet and were stained. We arrived at the hotel around 11:30 and all the main doors were locked, one having a mop stick between the handles so no one could enter. There was a tiny sign that directed people to a night window but it took 20 plus minutes and a call to the hotel to find this. Two other vacation goers arrived during the time and we all were looking. We had planned on staying 3 nights but just stayed one (would have left that night as well if it weren't already so late).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Room was dirty. Had to change rooms. It was better, but far from clean. Top of microwave had not been dusted in a long time. Had a roach fall from ceiling, scaring my girlfriend. Alcohol was permitted in pool area around a lot of kids and the ones drinking were very loud. Windows in lobby were so dirty that people were drawing pictures on them. Never heard of a hotel with no queen or king size beds. Very uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cockroaches everywhere dead and alive

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Don't waste your time. The amount of money yoiu spend you would think it would at least be cleaned.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

Terrible.... Bait and switch

Posted Jun 1, 2017
We got there at 8 pm and the room we reserved was not available. They offered a different room with two small beds instead of a king and then charged us a much higher. We were stuck with higher more. Once we got into the room, there was sand everywhere and mold all over the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oak Ridge, LA

A motel at a great price close to everything

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: More attention could be given to the exterior.
Location: Across from the beach and near nice eating places
We had a good stay. The room location was quiet. The room was spotless as was the pool area. The motel exterior as a whole needed a better cleaning. The motel is in a great location on the beach and close to all the eating places. the staff was polite and helpful. We would stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary alberta

Great location

Posted May 25, 2017
The room was at the back and the parking was empty(front desk could have easily upgraded ) I did not book on line my mistake I guess ! The room was ok but dirty, bathroom door and door jam was blackened with finger dirt so I washed the handle before I used it the king bed was very comfy but the white sheets were stained in several placed I would stay again for that price because the golf is amazing even with the wind (I am from Calgary after all
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alright hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Showed up for check in and was told we had to wait for a room to be available, which was hour an half after check in time started. (Booked and paid in advance) While waiting for check in, heard guest talking about bugs in her room. Our room had very little lighting, pool was down while we were there. Shower was acting up but was doable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted May 22, 2017
Roaches in room. Will not be refunded because employee thought it was too much trouble.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing view, and location.

Posted May 21, 2017
Comfortable hotel. Right across from the beach. Breakfast was a bit meh, but there's a Kroeger next door. The pool was nice and the room was clean. Staff was extremely friendly and you can't beat the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galveston, Tx

Nice hotel for the price!

Posted May 16, 2017
Great people, great atmosphere! Will return to this location for future trips.