Ratings based on 1,709 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

My Stay

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The convenience.
Cons: Outside stair wells.
Location: You have easy access to the beach and many restaurants.
Red Roof Inn was not a bad experience it is very close to the beach and easy convenient access to all other restaurants or eating facility's. I do have a major complaint on my last nites stay a small roach was crawling on me and scared me to death while I was asleep my other qualm was the outside stair wells the bar was filthy. I think it could use a good pressure washing. I had to hold on to it due to a ankle injury that is healing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from okc

Dirty place tostay

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Late to check in because room wasn't clean. No towels in room. Dirty bathroom floors. Will not stay here again. Considering boycott of all red roof inns.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Branson

The staff was great.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Ariived 4:00 no clean rooms available. Finally able to check in around 6:00. Room had 2 towels that's all, no tv remote, a broken desk chair, and mold in the corners of the bathroom. Floors felt sticky to walk barefoot on. Staff was very helpful changing out chair, bringing remote and more towels and bath mat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from whitney

Hotel close to beach

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Across the street from the beach
Cons: Stocking rooms with appropriate amount of towels.
Location: Sczlitterbahn pleasure pier moody gardens fishing pier
Convenient with heated outdoor pool. Had bad experience with one staff member who was rude. Booked room for three people and there was only two towels, one hand towel and one wash cloth in our room. Very disappointing. Getting extra towels seemed like we were putting them out for asking. The bath/shower was messed up and wasn't fixed until we checked out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended!!!

Posted Mar 17, 2017
The hotel desperately needs a major tenant improvement. Everything is ruined from front door all the way to bathroom. Bed sheets are dirty and not sure if they're being washed. The only thing on the plus side is our windows face the ocean. We definitely are not coming back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Short visit amongst the fog.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Right across from beach , next to Kroger.
Cons: Better sheets to fit the beds. Hate it when sheets slide off.
Location: Everything. Perfect location.
Foggy while there, but perfect temperature, A nice breakfast. Friendly people. Very accommodating. All rooms used to be smoking so smells bad but they came and sprayed it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach, Not a pick for myself again.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Close to the water on the seawall
Cons: Everything.
Location: Close to everything.
The wifi never worked, my phone did not get any reception while in the hotel. The room was over priced. The breakfast was not good at all. For the price I give it a D and that is being generous. We only received one towel and the lady told us they would not have any ready for two more hours. That would be 11 o'clock check out time. The area going to the room was dirty and something kept biting my husband in his sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TX

Sleeping in the car was better.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Day 1 Fridge, phone and tv didnt work. Moved to another room. Phone still didnt work. Day 2 Elevator by our room went out. Night 3 Doggie wakes us to the nasty smell of weed coming from another room. Checked out at 3AM. Never will be back!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it!

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: The grounds were nicely landscaped and kept.
Cons: Tear it down and start over.
Location: The beach is right across the street.
This whole hotel needs to be refurbished very badly. Carpets are threadbare. The tub in our room had a crack in the bottom that had repaired with epoxy and felt like you would fall right through. Dirt was layered in the corners of the bathroom. Paint was cracked and peeling in some places. Outside stairways smelled like urine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Galveston

Cheap but not clean

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Facility needs updating, not clean, part of door in bathroom had wood chipped off. Smelled. Very inexpensive for on the seawall.