Ratings based on 1,687 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Galveston

Cheap but not clean

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Facility needs updating, not clean, part of door in bathroom had wood chipped off. Smelled. Very inexpensive for on the seawall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good location, reasonable

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Some of the linen had cigarette burns.Friendly and attentive staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Oh my it was so bad dirty tell Henry to think when we got there cockroaches and no help at the front desk we didn't have clean cloud tells I had to go down to get my own. Nobody would help it is the filthiest hotel I've ever been in I would never recommend this to a friend. And that night or the morning after there were so many unhappy guess it was unreal you couldn't can get anything done. Never again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tx

Desperately needs a renovation

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Cons: This whole hotel needs to be renovated
Room smelled like old shoes and mildew, furniture had water damage. Found 5 black roaches. Sheets were covered in stains and found random hairs. Carpet was old. Tile in bathroom was grimy. Yes it's a great location, but not worth the price and disgusting factor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Great Location and Staff

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Value
Cons: Its gotten better than last year. They should probably separate rooms between pet friendly and not. I should have talked to the staff about prob.
Its a great value but not without downsides. Great location &staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs TLC

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Cons: It needs to be demolished and rebuilt
Location: Good lcation
Old and in need of repair and good cleaning They have done bandaid effect the front lobby is the only place not in disrepair
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel. Needs to be renovated and cleaned.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Minimal towels, no coffee in the room,minimum breakfast. ,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

The bed appeared to be slept in

Posted Jan 25, 2017
There were roaches shortly after we turned off the light
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Hell

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: everything needs improvement!
Location: N/A
I couldn't believe it!!! got to the hotel the outside looked great!! we went up to our room and wow!!! the walls are red and no carpet...dirty tile and the smell of the room was just awful...smelled like mildew, and cigarette's...which is a non smoking hotel we thought!! anyway long story short we didn't stay there went across the road and checked in at the quality hotel ...that was just great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Not very clean

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Old and not well kept. The only thing clean in the room were the sheets on the bed. It's really dingy & smelled old. $77 a night should be more like $50 a night. There are also people living at this hotel who are in their messy rooms with the doors wide open. Close to the beach but overpriced and not very nice. The towels at the pool were tiny and felt like sand paper.