Ratings based on 1,545 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 21, 2016
The Hotel is in a nice location, nice for a weekend getaway. we have stayed at this Hotel 3 times .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent value and service

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Pets stay free and the grounds were kept clean. The room was clean and the bed was soft and comfortable. Location.
The room was very clean. (considering how sandy it got after a few days on the beach, I was extremely impressed with the cleaning crew!) The bed very soft and comfortable. There was a frdige and microwave in the room. It was quiet, my dog got to stay for free, they had breakfast and hot coffee for free every morning. Parking is free and you can walk right out of the hotel room door and down onto the seawall and beach. We sat on the beach every night, and it was wonderful. The pool was clean and nicely landscaped. The staff was friendly and efficient. We will absolutely stay here again and recommend it to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from College Station, Texas

Friendly staff was the best part of our stay.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Phenomenal location. We strapped our skates on and skated four miles up the seawall right from the hotel, passing many bars and entertainment venues.
If you are just looking for a bed, shower and continental breakfast for a single night stay, the Red Roof Inn Galveston is great for the price. If you plan on spending a lot of time in your hotel room, or multiple nights, you might want to consider spending a little more for another hotel. Let me start by saying the best part of our stay was the friendly staff. They were quick, friendly, and helpful. I don't have a single complaint about them. The condition of the hotel on the other hand... We stayed in the same room for three nights, which allowed for the dilapidation of the hotel to show. You have to take into consideration that the hotel is right there on the seawall, so there is some expected wear and tear. Nothing stays new looking without considerable funding/work, which is why the cost of our rooms were so reasonable. PROs: - Relatively Inexpensive - Right on the seawall - Very friendly/helpful staff - Decent continental breakfast (I've seen better, but I've also seen a lot worse.) - Kroger is literally next door (walking distance) CONs: - Wear and tear beginning to show - Double beds are not as comfortable as I hoped - See an occasional small roach running around when you turn on lights
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

outdated and dirty

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: close to convention center
Cons: clean it paint it and get staff that cares about hotels quality and appearance
Location: across from beach and next to nice convention center
Room was dirty but beds were made. Stayed two days and no one came to clean room. Had to ask for a towel. Had 1 towel and 1 wash cloth in two bed room. Roaches on floor. Bathroom had pink mold. Soap was low quality and the one towel was as rough as sandpaper. I would think that staying close to the convention center to attend a convention, the hotel would have been better quality. Paint was peeling up everywhere throughout hotel. Base board in room was help up by thumb tacks in the bathroom. Two lights were broke. The one stand up light pole was broke and it leans to the side. I was very surprised to see your hotel in this condition. The first room I was put in the door would not open. Someone had drilled the lock out. They put me into another room. I was able to open the door but it to had the lock drilled out. I went to my friends room down the hall and they to had lights not working and their room was in worse condition. Staff was not very professional. One complained she was dissatisfied with her job or I was making her mad. I couldn't tell what she meant. So I walked away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Roaches!
Location: Beach and Mexican restaurant next door
This was the nastiest hotel ever. The floor was so nasty I kept my shoes on. There were roaches crawling around. It was a very very horrible experience NEVER GO BACK!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston,TX

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The staff was Excellent Kyesia the night staff was extremely helpful . The morning Staff was Great too!
Cons: The smell my room had a mildew smell .
The Hotel needs some minor improvement of the facilities and don't say you offer breakfast when there are only rolls and waffels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tyler, Texas

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Breakfast/location
Cons: Cleanliness and loudness
Dirty bathroom, not all appliances worked properly, and it was loud. We were woken up at 5am by birds in a tree outside our room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C. Texas

Close to beach

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Changed ros because of plumbing issues. Housekeeping didn't always replenish towels, tea etc as they should have. Overall stay was really nice. Close to beach and stores.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Nice. Reasonable rates. Beach front. Near to stire

Posted Sep 22, 2016
No complaints. Didn't always replenish towels coffee tea etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cowet, Ok.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Spent 4 nights and thought I was at a pet motel. Lot of people with dogs. Elevator smelled like a dog. Also was awaken two different mornings at 3 and 4 am by people arguing and fighting in a room close to ours. We are non smokers and people standing outside our room smoking. Also bathroom linen smelled of smoke. Would not stay at this motel on a revisit.