Ratings based on 1,903 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just horrible.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: nothing but covered parking for motorcycles
Cons: everything
Location: great location
hotel was a miserable un-clean horrible mess. what more do you want me to add...if you want honesty you want post my review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
There was also a man with a huge dog barking and acted like it wanted to attack us as we walked to our roomI. Once we got to our room it was dirty so I pulled the sheets back and found bed bugs. I took picture of the bugs and showed the front desk clerk. He refunded our money. Very scary place!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

In need of repair

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Staff, breakfast area.
Cons: Facilities
Location: Seawall, Moody Gardens, Pleasure Pier
Check in staff were excellent and very friendly. Stairwells littered with beer cans and wine bottles and stunk as if they may used as a restroom. The hardwood flooring in the room was dirty and sticky. The A/C did produce cold air however the humidity in our room was higher than outside. Very uncomfortable. The shower did not function. The bathroom floor was very dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Don't Even Try

Posted Nov 3, 2017
This is my worst experience in a facility, smells of urine everywhere and the beddings are nasty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Galveston TX

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Horrible we went there happy since we were going on a cruise the next day but first we go to our room smells like mold has holes on the wall and the sheets had stains they changed us the room and said sorry here is a room with a city view the view was a graveyard I couldn’t believe it that they call that a city view the only thing good about it was the pancakes.... the manager didn’t seem to care so I called Expedia...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel good price for the location

Posted Oct 28, 2017
This is an older hotel could use some improvements but for the money it served its purpose. Very friendly staff and the continential breakfast one of the best I have ever ate at a hotel. Would recommened anyone wanting to stay at a budget hotel to choice this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins Co

Don’t waste your money here

Posted Oct 24, 2017
It’s smelled gross and moldy . Cleaning staff was lazy . Would not give me my money back .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Didn't like breakfast and if you compare to other places this place needs improvement
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Galveston

Stinky with BUGS

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Stinky , dirty, bugs creepy room Nothing more to say
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from waco

Over priced and old

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Yes it was close to the beach but for the money to expensive. The place was antiquated and would NEVER refer to friend. Over all experience... .5 not even a 1