Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2016
I stayed in Scottish Inns for 6 nights, the room was clean, quiet, and contains most of amenities one can use during both short and long term stay. The staff were very welcoming and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Worth

A+ for cruisers out of Galveston

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Location: We have not really stayed to do Galveston, but it's super easy to get to right next to the ferry and fast to get to many nice eateries nearby.
This is our second time staying at Scottish Inn. It is a basic type of place with temp controlled rooms. Beds are a bit on the hard side for us but that is a personal thing, not a service ding. The continental breakfast included and there is a nice community room in which to relax in before you catch their shuttle to the port. Bonus is they have a lot for guests to leave their vehicles for the duration of their cruise. You catch a taxi back ther and notify them you are retrieving your car, bingo bango done! These guys are no nonesense but good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

clean, very clean

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: easy to get to
Location: next to the Ferry,
older hotel that appears to be well maintained. Very clean but nothing fancy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Did not stay on this date.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Did not stay on this date. I cannot rate anything. Expedia's mistake. Hotel management was very polite and accommodating in correcting Excedia's mistake. Please do not use this rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Really nice large rooms

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Flat screen tv Kitchen in room Nice
Cons: Distance to office
Location: Seawall blvd close by Ferry ride just outside room
Flat screen tv Kitchen in room Big rooms Easy parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Stay here every year for Oni-con. Staff are polite. Good breakfast. Quiet and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Better than I expected, other than check in.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and had everything one would likely need. Other than the clerk at check in, staff was very pleasant.
Cons: Check in - I realize that check in wasn't supposed to be until 3:00, but we got there after a (roughly) 900 mile drive and asked to check in early. The desk clerk who lives at the hotel had no desire to be the least bit flexible with the check in time even though I offered to pay for half of an additional day for a couple of hours and despite the fact that there were roughly six other people staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East TX

October 1 night stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: See 'review'.
Hotel is VERY near Galveston ferry landing. You can walk to ferry from hotel & walk on (we even took bikes) & ride to & from Bolivar. Hotel is not run over like tourist hotels on the seawall and does not show signs of wear & tear. Area is very quiet. Room was large. Air conditioner worked very well. Bathroom was clean & attractive. Coffee maker & refrig. area was clean and ample. Large, very clean pool. Staff is very nice & professional. We would certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

We had a wonderful time!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Nice area, clean, and friendly service. I would definitely recommend to anyone traveling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gardner, KS

Great experience

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: The Ferry is right across the street, easy walking distance and a fun outing. The people at the front desk will give you bread to feed the seagulls.
Front desk folks were great to work with. We arrived a couple of hours early and they got us into our room right away. Room was large and we had no problem with having space for 4 people and all of our luggage. We spent 2 nights here prior to our cruise. Our hometown football team was playing on Sunday night and there was a group of us staying at this hotel and the owners let us take over the breakfast room for the football game. We ordered pizza and had a comfortable place for all of us to watch the game. They shuttled us to the cruise port and kept our car (no additional charge) for the length of the cruise. The only down side we saw, and for some this might be a plus, the beds were extremely firm. We would most definitely stay at this hotel again if our travels ever take us to Galveston.