Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Before cruise stay

Posted Feb 4, 2016
The owners of the hotel are very nice ! Room was large and some remodeling done. Our room was on 3rd floor with no elevators, very inconvenient due to having a lot of luggage for 10 days. Beds were very hard. For the price, room was ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland tx

For the money. Can't be beat.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
We went for Mardi Gras so we were trashed when we got back and slept till check out. Like the title says for the money it can't be beat, there were way worse hotels in the area for no less than $150 and some as high as $300. We stayed in the $300 one last year and this place way 1000 times nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great motel!

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Rooms were clean and recently remodeled. Staff is very friendly. They will allow you to park your car their during your cruise and give you a ride to the cruise terminal. Taking another cruise in January and booked my room here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will stay again

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Hotel was not fancy but met our needs perfectly. The rooms were very clean and were a decent size. The room had a fridge and microwave which was convenient for traveling with small children. Hotel was close to many of the local attractions. The staff was extremely friendly and gave us lots of useful tourist info. Would be happy to stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sondra from Haughton

One night stay

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Place to stay after cruise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Martin from Houston

Glad I chose this for my stay

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
The manager was the friendliest. Brought towels to our room himself and always had a smile on his face. The room was clean and no problems with the restroom. Only thing, which couldnt be helped, was that the hotel is right at the end of the island away from bigger stores and restaurants but coming from Houston, I had no problem with driving the distance. I would recommend this place to anyone on the fence. Stayed 2 nights, no problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Exceptional

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Exceptional hotel in it's price range. Covered parking, covered walkway to room, this was great as we were there in the October monsoon rain. Beautiful breakfast room. Extremely clean rooms and friendly, helpful staff. Will stay here again and again. Pool area looked inviting but did not use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

As good as I had hoped for

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
They had smoking rooms and was convenient to downtown Galveston.