Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Sea Wall Blvd (beach).

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Close to Sea Wall Blvd. Room is quiet,spacious and clean. Has a fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer and small kitchen sink. For breakfast they have cereal, waffle, fruits, pastries coffee, juices. We'll come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Nice hotel and great location.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Hotel location was nice and very close to ferry crossing. Beach was very close and easy to get to main attractions on Seawall Blvd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very nice hotel not too far from the beach

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Location: Hotel is near the ferry, but still very quiet. Not within walking distance of beach, shopping or restaurants, but they are a short car ride away.
Hotel appears to have been recently renovated. Very clean and bright. No handicap friendly rooms - all rooms are on 2nd and 3rd floors and there are no elevators. Staff was very friendly and helpful, but nothing can be done about building construction.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Wouldn't stay there again, not what we expected

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: A couple of the hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful.
Cons: Needs updating and repairs.
Location: Out of the way unless you don't mind a long walk. Nothing to do that was close by.
Pictures of the Scottish Inn and the customer rating were deceiving. Did not measure up to either one. We would have changed hotels but none were available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

No elevator.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Next to the ferry
This hotel is not handycap freindly. All rooms are on the 2nd and 3rd floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Nice and inexpensive place to stay for cruise trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Front desk did not speak English well incorrectly charged us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Everything was great. The only reason that I am not giving all 5 starts is because reviews are important. It is not a new Hotel, it is older, but the stay was great. All my needs were met, and the price was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2016
I stayed in Scottish Inns for 6 nights, the room was clean, quiet, and contains most of amenities one can use during both short and long term stay. The staff were very welcoming and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
very clean room, except for the bathroom, it could stand a little attention