Ratings based on 855 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Awesomeness

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The rooms were perfect. Clean, friendly, and comvenient, our stay was an awesome experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Hotel was nice and clean my only thing is the people at the front desk werent as welcoming and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Really nice grate personal good breakfast great place to stay with the family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a great hotel.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
This hotel was great. The staff was super nice and helped us out a couple of times. It was a clean room and we enjoyed our stay. We did have a tree roach in our bathroom when we first got there but the rest of the room looked clean.
5 out of 5
by Tracy

Liked it!

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is just before 61st street, so quiet. Staff were polite and helpful and the room had microwave/fridge/sofa plus free wifi. Everything I could need. Free breakfast was boiled/scrambled eggs, sausage, muffins, croissants, oatmeal, yoghurts, cereals, fruit, bread, waffles, tea and coffee. Snacks and lemonade available when I checked in. Easy to find from freeway and easy drive to Seawall and Downtown etc. Would use again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
I would stay there again, room was comfortable and cool. Only issue was the time it took to get an elevator on the 4th floor the day of ck. out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Small studio

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The hotel was ok. Originally given a handicap room with no tub and asked to move. The put my belongings in the room but it was much smaller than the first room. The chlorine in the pool was super strong. It was about a 10 minute drive to the pier and the elevator was broken a few times and day. When it wasn't it was slow.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was perfect. No problems. Room was clean (hotel was in new condition), check in was fast, check out was easy, and breakfast was free and delicious. Location offered quick access to highway.
3 out of 5
by Tracy

Okay

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
The room was comfortable. The hotel only had one elevator and it was super slow or broken. The hot tub was barely above body temp. Tv placement in the room was odd.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all Galveston attractions..!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Hotel was nice, clean, and comfy. Hotel staff were friendly, available, and attentive. Had some stains on sheets and the elevator did not work the first night; however, overall, I enjoyed the stay. Breakfast was free and the staff was attentive in topping up the scrambled eggs, sausages, and waffle mix. I was impressed.