Ratings based on 753 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Personnel was really nice and have a good breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Galveston Texas

We really enjoyed our stay here

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The rooms were comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly. My kids loved the pool and the breakfast. We would definitely stay here again!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near highway, was the only view out our window.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Staff cleaning would not give extra shampoo/conditioner had to go front desk. Bathroom had mold in it. Swimming pool smelled so badly of chemicals, couldn't swim in it. Gym had a barely functioning elliptical and treadmill and nothing else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Clean, nice staff, free breakfast. Good value for the price. Good location that's close to Strand and Seawall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Dated hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
We came here after staying at the Springhill Suites Webster TX. It w as a big disappointment! The one at Webster was very clean, confortable and nice. This one was dark, dated, and very small room. Also not clean in the public area and rooms! It is sad that we reconized it by the brand name and thought it should have the same quality. Originally we were going to stay 1 night but then I made a separate extra day same King room reservation. That also cause some problem, we were unable to stay at the same room till I talked to the manager.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

easy access to hotel/highway.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable; friendly staff
Cons: Better response on staff answering phone when you call in with questions or concerns.
Location: Great access to highway and rest of island
I had a great overnight stay with family and friends. Everyone was pleased with the room and hotel. The breakfast was well presented with great options and well stocked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Encompatent

Posted Jul 20, 2016
They double charged us for our room which was the price of a balcony suite for a non balcony garden level and when we noticed the double charge we got no compassion just said your card should be refunded in a week or so and said that happens sometimes
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great breakfast selections.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Room was nice & comfortable. Staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

Nice hotel, not perfect but good location.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
The family and I had an overall good experience with our stay. We would here again if visiting Gslveston.
5 out of 5
by delbert

nice place

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Quick check in, very friendly. Very clean