Ratings based on 791 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

overnight

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The location
Location: There is a nearby steakhouse named Number 13. It is very nice
I stayed overnight due to a business party. Everything was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Galveston island

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Hotel was nice. Great breakfast nice room. Loved indoor pool and hot tub. Only problem was the beds were extremely hard. We asked for a foam pad for my mom and they said housekeeping would put one on. We stayed 3 nights and never got the foam pad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice and reasonable price.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
One thing to ask for is I hope they to have a better gym and machine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair place to stay

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: It was clean and the staff was friendly.
Cons: Location, and misrepresentation on their website.
Location: It is far away from everything! I spent a fortune on taxis.
This hotel has clearly been here for a while and was remodeled. The walls are thin; woke us up each time the toilet above us was flushed. It is too far from town and the cruise terminal. My biggest complaint is that it was clearly stated on their website that they provided a shuttle to the cruise terminal, and when I asked about it as we checked in -- they looked at me like I was crazy and said "WE don't have a shuttle." I wouldn't have stayed there had I known.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by SUPERVISOR, Hotel Management
I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Unfortunately we fell short of meeting your expectations during your past stay, I hope you will consider SpringHill Suites Galveston Island on your next visit to Galveston so that we can better deliver upon the guest experience you deserve.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Stand and seawall are pretty close by...just a short drive. Kinda out of the way but not too far to be an inconvenience. Will definitely stay again.
We encountered no problems! The room was spacious, staff was courteous and helpful. Hot breakfast was great and the choices were well rounded. Would have enjoyed bacon too. My only complaint was the bed was too soft, and the pillows as well. But, then again, I sleep on a tempur-pedic bed with a tempur-pedic pillow so all beds and pillows are too soft.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by SUPERVISOR, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay.Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Good but swimming pool was ice cold..

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and service.
Cons: Swimming pool..
Whirl good, swimming pool needs to be heated.. everything else was great..
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by SUPERVISOR, Hotel Management
Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Great hotel at a great price.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
We had a great experience staying at this hotel. The staff was courteous and the facility was clean and comfortable. We will definitely stay again on our next visit to Galveston.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Move from another hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
I had to move from another hotel which was infested with pests to Springhill Suites for the last night of my stay on the island. The staff were courteous, helpful, and prompt. The entire facility was clean and kept as it should be. Overall, above expectation and would absolutely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Decent Hotel at Galveston Entry

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Cons: Breakfast. Don't go too cheap. It reflects poorly on the hotel opinion of customer needs/desires.
I've stayed at this hotel on three different occasions and always find the adequate and easy to get to for my cruise vacation stay over. The rooms are nice with a small kitchen area including microwave and mini fridge. TV channel selection is OK to find something to watch in the room. Overall, it's an OK room for the amenities I'm wanting doing my stay. The free morning breakfast has gone way down in quality over the last years, but it was editable....just not amazing. It was free but still prompted another stop for some fast food fixins to fill me up.