Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Horseshoe Bay Texas

Five days of pure vacation.......loved the hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: staff and clean, great breakfast
Cons: not much I can think of
Location: lots of food places to eat nearby, the Strand is not too far away and neither is the seawall
Superior staff and facilities, close to pretty much everything, clean as a whistle, great indoor pool (spotless and hot tub too) everything worked perfectly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by SUPERVISOR, Hotel Management
We are very happy you had an enjoyable stay with us and we appreciate your review. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Galveston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Location
We will choose this hotel again because everything was great. The view. The breakfast. The staff the room. The location. Ferry to pelican island, the moody gardens Christmas lights, pleasure pier, ,,, shopping ctr across the street, Murdock's for gifts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Supervisor, Hotel Management
We are truly happy you had an enjoyable stay, and appreciate your review. We hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice hotel. Can See the beach from the window.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
It was nice. Breakfast is fresh and good. The rooms are good size and my room faced the sea side. Close to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

CLEAN AND FRIENDLY

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Very inviting (my kids were super impressed that they had fresh baked cookies waiting for us). LOL The breakfast food selection was impressive.
Cons: I think they are running a tight ship.
Location: Not much. Not centrally located.
I have zero complaints about the establishment and staff. They were both excellent. My only complaint was the location. If you want to visit the Seawall Blvd where all of the good restaurants are at - you will have to take a cab (we paid $40 round trip - tip included ) and also had to pay a cab to get us to our cruise port. The last time we stayed in Galveston - the hotel offered a free shuttle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A getaway in December

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: The hotel is good but for some reason this time the bed wasn't comfortable my daughter and I wake up with pain
Cons: The bed
Location: Location very convenient for shopping and easy acces to the HWY
My stay was good our family and I always enjoy a getaway to Galveston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

overnight

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The location
Location: There is a nearby steakhouse named Number 13. It is very nice
I stayed overnight due to a business party. Everything was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galveston island

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Hotel was nice. Great breakfast nice room. Loved indoor pool and hot tub. Only problem was the beds were extremely hard. We asked for a foam pad for my mom and they said housekeeping would put one on. We stayed 3 nights and never got the foam pad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice and reasonable price.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
One thing to ask for is I hope they to have a better gym and machine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair place to stay

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: It was clean and the staff was friendly.
Cons: Location, and misrepresentation on their website.
Location: It is far away from everything! I spent a fortune on taxis.
This hotel has clearly been here for a while and was remodeled. The walls are thin; woke us up each time the toilet above us was flushed. It is too far from town and the cruise terminal. My biggest complaint is that it was clearly stated on their website that they provided a shuttle to the cruise terminal, and when I asked about it as we checked in -- they looked at me like I was crazy and said "WE don't have a shuttle." I wouldn't have stayed there had I known.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by SUPERVISOR, Hotel Management
I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Unfortunately we fell short of meeting your expectations during your past stay, I hope you will consider SpringHill Suites Galveston Island on your next visit to Galveston so that we can better deliver upon the guest experience you deserve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Stand and seawall are pretty close by...just a short drive. Kinda out of the way but not too far to be an inconvenience. Will definitely stay again.
We encountered no problems! The room was spacious, staff was courteous and helpful. Hot breakfast was great and the choices were well rounded. Would have enjoyed bacon too. My only complaint was the bed was too soft, and the pillows as well. But, then again, I sleep on a tempur-pedic bed with a tempur-pedic pillow so all beds and pillows are too soft.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by SUPERVISOR, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay.Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!