Ratings based on 644 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sk. Canada

Nice hotel with a great breakfast

Posted Feb 10, 2016
We enjoyed our 2 night stay at this hotel. They had free drinks and snacks at happy hour 😃. Nice room layout. Breakfast was the best out of the 4 different hotels we stayed at this trip. Would stay here again. Only downside was the noisy freeway and difficult access when coming back to hotel from downtown area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was very nice place

Posted Feb 5, 2016
My experience was great and it was a nice place to stay breakfast was good and the staff where very helpful and nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Nicer than expected! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and much nicer than some of the hotels I have stayed in for the same price. I will be going back again when traveling to this area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from plano

Posted Jan 3, 2016
There's easy location Breakfast was a good I like your hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2016 by FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the SpringHill Suites Galveston Island and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Galveston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Close access to I-45.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Welcoming staff but room wasn't ready. Quite a few of us had to wait.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston tx

Loved our stay

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Really nice room. Great breakfast and the spa was awesome. Would recommend this hotel to everyone
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not bad

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Nice hotel,clean,close to all attractions. Staff needs to be more courteous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay at Spring Hill was satisfactory

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: First thing comes to my mind is the breakfast... It was very good spread and we enjoyed it.
Location: Galveston is a nice holiday destination and hotel is in a great place.... Not too close to the sea but has a good view of the backwaters.
First thing comes to my mind is the breakfast... It was very good spread and we enjoyed it... Overall stay was comfortable. Room was conformable and clean except the wash basin was very too small, we can hardly put our hands inside... Thinking of washing stuff is difficult. Space well utilized.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by FRONT OFFICE MANAGER, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 10, 2015
It was easy and convenient. Everything was clean, the lobby, pool and room. The only thing I did not like was that they did not offer a late check out option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bertha

Pre Cruise Stay

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Love the hotel and it's convenient location. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. 2 room Suite very comfortable.