Ratings based on 774 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Great hotel at a great price.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
We had a great experience staying at this hotel. The staff was courteous and the facility was clean and comfortable. We will definitely stay again on our next visit to Galveston.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Move from another hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
I had to move from another hotel which was infested with pests to Springhill Suites for the last night of my stay on the island. The staff were courteous, helpful, and prompt. The entire facility was clean and kept as it should be. Overall, above expectation and would absolutely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Decent Hotel at Galveston Entry

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Cons: Breakfast. Don't go too cheap. It reflects poorly on the hotel opinion of customer needs/desires.
I've stayed at this hotel on three different occasions and always find the adequate and easy to get to for my cruise vacation stay over. The rooms are nice with a small kitchen area including microwave and mini fridge. TV channel selection is OK to find something to watch in the room. Overall, it's an OK room for the amenities I'm wanting doing my stay. The free morning breakfast has gone way down in quality over the last years, but it was editable....just not amazing. It was free but still prompted another stop for some fast food fixins to fill me up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

room nice but staff .......

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: comfortable bed nice balcony and very clean.
Cons: Staff should be more understanding. Not everyone there is there for a good time. I was there for bereavement.
I came to this hotel 2 days after loosing my mother. I was so stressed I woke up outta my sleep booked reservation online and just got in my car and drove. Well I booked an extra day more than I needed to and didn't realize until they gave me my statement. I tried going downstairs speaking with the front desk girl and the Assistant Manager neither of them were understanding of my mistake. I came to this hotel to breath during my bereavement ,but instead I left very upset just the way I came.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort worth texas

Nice hotel near UTMB and Beach

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Great experience overall. Clean room and breakfast area in the lobby. Only problem was the one way in and out off the feeder road. Could not access from other side due to fence being closed. Had to drive down feeder road and double back when coming from the opposite direction.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Personnel was really nice and have a good breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Galveston Texas

We really enjoyed our stay here

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The rooms were comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly. My kids loved the pool and the breakfast. We would definitely stay here again!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near highway, was the only view out our window.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Staff cleaning would not give extra shampoo/conditioner had to go front desk. Bathroom had mold in it. Swimming pool smelled so badly of chemicals, couldn't swim in it. Gym had a barely functioning elliptical and treadmill and nothing else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Clean, nice staff, free breakfast. Good value for the price. Good location that's close to Strand and Seawall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Dated hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
We came here after staying at the Springhill Suites Webster TX. It w as a big disappointment! The one at Webster was very clean, confortable and nice. This one was dark, dated, and very small room. Also not clean in the public area and rooms! It is sad that we reconized it by the brand name and thought it should have the same quality. Originally we were going to stay 1 night but then I made a separate extra day same King room reservation. That also cause some problem, we were unable to stay at the same room till I talked to the manager.