Ratings based on 919 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

GOOD JOB!

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Staff friendly, and helpful.
Cons: need a second elevator
This was our overnight stay for our cruise. The rooms were very clean, and the staff was very helpful. The young lady at the desk even suggested a place to eat. The rooms were very nice and comfortable. Yes we will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Cool and Good place also nice view ................................................................................................................................................ .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Needs renovating

Posted Jan 6, 2018
I was disappointed with my stay at Springhill. There was large stains in the carpet, the sofa bed was dirty, and the bed headboard was torn (see pics). The manager on duty switched my room but the next room was not too much better and had ants in the bathroom. The manager said all of their rooms are in the same condition as it is an older hotel and they also blammed residents from Hurricane Harvey. On the plus side they are beginning to renovate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Jan 2, 2018
We had ants crawling in our bathroom and they did not even change our room. Heating system is not central in this hotel. Every room has a big noisy furnace and ours was located right next to our bed. We could not get a good sleep any of the nights. Two things that you might like about this hotel: free breakfast, and cheap price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Christmas visit

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Stayed for the indoor pool. Kids had a blast, great breakfast, nice location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Worth

Hotel accessable to everything!!

Posted Dec 29, 2017
The area of the hotel is great, you can take Broadway street straight and go to the museums and to some of the great seafood restaurants off Broadway. Or you can take a right in the first light on 61st street and see more great sights. The room was very clean and had great space for our family. The indoor pool was a definite plus for the kids!! The morning breakfast was wonderful!! It was so yummy! Staff was very helpful whenever I had questions and knowledgeable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Very nice and comfortable room. I will definitely come again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Ok stay, not the best but definitely not the worst. Some minors updates in room would be nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boyd, Tx

Very nice and comfortable for the price

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Location: Wasn't interested in anything but being close to the cruise terminal. Lots of eating places close by.
We were going on a cruise and just needed a place to sleep as we would get in late and leave early the next morning so we didn't want to pay a lot but didn't want a dump either. Found this motel on Expedia close to the cruise terminal and reasonably priced. In fact it was priced so low I was almost afraid to book it afraid it wouldn't be very nice. When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised and the room was great. Had a very good night and breakfast the next morning was good so we didn't have to go to a restaurant before we boarded the ship. Will definitely stay here again before our next cruise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Good continental breakfast and nice staff, only one elevator for everyone to use and room was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by Hotel Managment, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to provide us you valuable feedback. It's only with it than we can improve our services. We hope to see you again!