Ratings based on 849 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Awesomeness

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The rooms were perfect. Clean, friendly, and comvenient, our stay was an awesome experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Hotel was nice and clean my only thing is the people at the front desk werent as welcoming and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Really nice grate personal good breakfast great place to stay with the family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a great hotel.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
This hotel was great. The staff was super nice and helped us out a couple of times. It was a clean room and we enjoyed our stay. We did have a tree roach in our bathroom when we first got there but the rest of the room looked clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Small studio

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The hotel was ok. Originally given a handicap room with no tub and asked to move. The put my belongings in the room but it was much smaller than the first room. The chlorine in the pool was super strong. It was about a 10 minute drive to the pier and the elevator was broken a few times and day. When it wasn't it was slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all Galveston attractions..!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Hotel was nice, clean, and comfy. Hotel staff were friendly, available, and attentive. Had some stains on sheets and the elevator did not work the first night; however, overall, I enjoyed the stay. Breakfast was free and the staff was attentive in topping up the scrambled eggs, sausages, and waffle mix. I was impressed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy location

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Room is too noisy. We switched room, still noisy. Because it's next to a highway.
5 out of 5
by Andrea

Convenient, clean

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was welcoming. There was a weird smell in lobby area - not sure if it was from the pool. Rooms very comfy and clean. Breakfast good - a lot of choices that included eggs and meat, not just fruit and pastries. Convenient to a lot of places on Island - great view of the bay from the side I was on. It was right off the freeway and near strip malls, so if you are looking for a scenic area and beach access, this is not it. However, it is easy to get to beach and major attractions from here on 61st street.
4 out of 5
by Ted

Good value

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean, comfortable hotel in traditional Marriott high quality service.
5 out of 5
by Tiffany

Highly recommended hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
The girls at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. Our room was ready upon our arrival, and the front desk actually called up to our room to make sure everything was okay after we checked in. The location is great for people about to get on/off cruise ships, and the area was very quiet at night. It's near a good shopping area (right across the interstate).