Ratings based on 1,069 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Accusations

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Was going to leave an amazing review however after finding an extra $100 charge on my card I called to find out why & I was completely offended & accosted to hear they charged my card because they believe there was marijuana smoked in the room. Now to each to their own but that only did not happen but we don't do things like that!! I've contacted my bank & corporate. I will be spreading this like wild fire from Houston to Galveston!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
Very nice room, bed, all of it. No complaints about the room at all. Very small parking lot if you have a large car or pick up.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by Beth, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Super 8. We hope you choose to stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Clean, affordable, and updated!!!

Posted May 6, 2017
This is one of the best hotels I've stayed at in awhile. Room was clean, nicely decorated, friendly staff and affordable. Highly recommend!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by Beth, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Super 8. We hope you choose to stay with us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 3, 2017
Near beach, clean hotel, totally recomend, cerca de la plata, hotel limpio, totalmente recomendado.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by Beth, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Super 8. We hope you choose to stay with us again.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Excellent

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Beth, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Super 8. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
3 out of 5
by vila

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Beth, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Super 8. We hope you choose to stay with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A cheap beach hotel.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Great value on weekdays off season but very modest and a little tired.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Beth, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Super 8. We hope you choose to stay with us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Beth, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Super 8. We hope you choose to stay with us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Beth, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Super 8. We hope you choose to stay with us again.
2 out of 5
by DANIEL

Just okay

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
An okay stay. We were a room with a king size bed. The bed was comfortable and the room spacious.But, their were no dressers, only a shelving unit. The smaller sized screen television was placed on the wall in front of the bed. There was a sofa and a coffee table, but their arrangement meant you could not see the television while seated on the couch.. No tables and chairs make it awkward to use the laptop. The hotel location is great. Many restaurants and shopping areas within walking distance. It wasn't a terrible stay, but we would not stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Beth, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate your feedback. We could have moved you to a room with a table and chairs ,had you made us aware that this was an issue. We hope you choose to stay with us again so we may better serve you.