Ratings based on 1,073 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kemp, TX

Nice hotel....staff was very friendly

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The room was very clean and the price was great!!
Cons: I can't think of a thing to improve on
Location: The location is great.....close to beach, shopping and restaurants
We enjoy our stay every time. The hotel staff is very friendly and the room A/C always works great and that is a plus in the humid weather at Galveston. I like the fact that it is close to the beach also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Beth, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review.We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Affordable and close to the beach

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Price, location
Cons: Wi-Fi
Basic hotel, clean room and bathroom, television with basic cable channels. Wi-Fi is not much good, very slow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Beth, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Super 8. We hope you choose to stay with us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evadale TX

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Hotel has been updated nicely and it's pretty close to beach & restaurants are the good parts. The not so good parts are: the towels on the rack in the bathroom had a few roaches on them 😳, bedding had cigarette burn holes, the bathroom wall had a spot that was rotten and flaking off, the breakfast is not what I expected ( Eggo frozen waffles, mini muffins/mini cinnamon rolls, yogurt & cereal). The pool was small but decent. Only enough room for 2 families really. The price was very affordable so we came with low expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Beth, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are very sorry to hear of the issues you experienced and will speak to housekeeping. We hope you choose to stay with us again so we may better serve you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DFW

Very Surprised!

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: The room
Cons: Add some more protein to the breakfast buffet
Location: The beach was 5 min walk away. We went to Stewart Beach one day, rode the Ferry, The Spot was a great place to eat!
I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the room was. It was decorated adorably and very clean! The pool was clean. The breakfast was all carbs, didn't really take part in it. Thank goodness there was a Waffle House close by. I would stay there again. I posted a pic of the room on facebook and all my friends where like wow what a cute room and asked where it was at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Beth, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Super 8. We hope you choose to stay with us again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Accusations

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Was going to leave an amazing review however after finding an extra $100 charge on my card I called to find out why & I was completely offended & accosted to hear they charged my card because they believe there was marijuana smoked in the room. Now to each to their own but that only did not happen but we don't do things like that!! I've contacted my bank & corporate. I will be spreading this like wild fire from Houston to Galveston!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
Very nice room, bed, all of it. No complaints about the room at all. Very small parking lot if you have a large car or pick up.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by Beth, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Super 8. We hope you choose to stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Clean, affordable, and updated!!!

Posted May 6, 2017
This is one of the best hotels I've stayed at in awhile. Room was clean, nicely decorated, friendly staff and affordable. Highly recommend!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by Beth, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Super 8. We hope you choose to stay with us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 3, 2017
Near beach, clean hotel, totally recomend, cerca de la plata, hotel limpio, totalmente recomendado.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by Beth, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Super 8. We hope you choose to stay with us again.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Excellent

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Beth, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Super 8. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
3 out of 5
by vila

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Beth, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Super 8. We hope you choose to stay with us again.