Ratings based on 1,055 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
Very nice room, bed, all of it. No complaints about the room at all. Very small parking lot if you have a large car or pick up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Clean, affordable, and updated!!!

Posted May 6, 2017
This is one of the best hotels I've stayed at in awhile. Room was clean, nicely decorated, friendly staff and affordable. Highly recommend!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by Beth, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Super 8. We hope you choose to stay with us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 3, 2017
Near beach, clean hotel, totally recomend, cerca de la plata, hotel limpio, totalmente recomendado.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by Beth, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Super 8. We hope you choose to stay with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A cheap beach hotel.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Great value on weekdays off season but very modest and a little tired.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Beth, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Super 8. We hope you choose to stay with us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

internet not working

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: ok room remodel
Cons: internet. internet. internet.
Location: drink.
auto connect to internet did not work staff could not address problem will not stay again. too bad because remodeled rooms look better than previous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Beth, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to share your review. We are sorry for problems you experienced with internet. We are in process of updating our internet provider. We hope you choose to stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Walk to the beach!

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Especially close to beach and some shops & food.
Cons: Perhaps a warm breakfast of scrambled eggs with picante & bacon or sausage?
Location: The beach, the beach, the beach.......
Great large room with separate sofa and bedroom area! Good sound-proofing from neighbors music!! Walk to the beach & restaurants. No bugs! Simple breakfast. Good stay for multi-nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by Beth, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Super 8. We hope you choose to stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Friendly staff, great location, clean rooms! Only thing I was disappointed about was no drawers to unpack clothes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Beth, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Super 8. We hope you choose to stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sugar Land

Close to everything

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Clean, new, good location
Cons: Room could be a bit larger.
Location: Restaurants, beach, liquor store, sbux, McDonald's, etc are all near by.
Nice, new hotel. Clean room with nice bathroom & king size beds. Good for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Beth, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Super 8. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good inexpensive hotel in Galveston.

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
I was looking for a good inexpensive hotel for a business trip, and this hit the mark. Everything was clean, in good repair, with all I needed. The star was friendly and helpful, and the continental breakfast was just right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Super 8. We hope you choose to stay with us again.
5 out of 5
by Yolanda

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We are pleased to see to know that you enjoyed your stay. We will look forward to seeing you again.