Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Oct 17, 2016
I wouldn't advise anyone too stay here,the had terrible odor in it,not enough towels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas City, Texas

Rude staff. Gross rooms. No pool.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Cons: Everything. Nothing was as advertised.
Location: I don't know, we didn't stay.
First thing, do NOT book here based on the pictures shown online of the property. That's what I did, and the price was cheap for the area, so I jumped the gun. When pulling into the motel, we immediately noticed the lack of maintenance. Walking into the front entrance, it's tiny and reeks. I can't even describe the smell. I specifically asked for a non smoking room because my son is asthamtic and I got the opposite. how she got the idea that I wanted a smoking room is unbeknownst to me. She refused to give me another room, and refused to approve a refund. So I am out 80 bucks and had to pay 195 for another room 20 miles away. I would not recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Sep 19, 2016
very happy with stay at this hotel. plan to stay here agian.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Ok hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
It was an ok experience Not my favorite place to stay The location worked for a one night stay but would not recommend this hotel for a longer stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Staff. Clean bathroom.
Location: Adequate for spending the night before a cruise.
Just a simple, plain motel. Room furnishings were outdated, but everything was clean. Bathroom had newer updates and was very clean. We missed breakfast by 15 minutes, but the lady found us some muffins which we really appreciated. Staff was so nice...loaned us a stapler and made a couple copies for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

uncomfortable

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The beds are not queen size as advertised more like full size, and very uncomfortable you can feel the springs, pillows are flat. The covers were very thin and worn out had holes (not the top but the cover in between.)There is no point in adjusting the a/c temp. either you freeze your butt or you keep it off and eventually roast in the middle of the night. Room had a musty kind of smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for beach

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Located only 20 minutes from Galveston. Perfect! Clean rooms and great customer service. I will return in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
It was out the light didn't work. It was close to where we was going
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from az.

Pit hole

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Stayed couldn't find anything that weekend next would stay home
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super 8 lamarque

Posted May 27, 2016
Rooms were not very clean. Tv kept turning on by itself through out the night. The parking was horrible. If you drive a big truck forget about it