Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Cancellation

Posted Sep 13, 2017
We were unable to go due to hurricane Harvey. We will see maybe next year.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Well kept property with a friendly, helpful staff

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
The stay at the Galveston was very nice
5 out of 5
by Olha

Wonderful!

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
My daughter and I had the most relaxing and wonderful experience at the Galvestonian. It was so clean! Everyone was friendly and respectful. We loved going for a long walk every morning on the beach. We will certainly go to the Galvestonian again.
5 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Traci

Wonderful room and grounds-will be back!

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
So very pleased with my stay. Room 1209 was in fantastic shape! I've stayed in several Destin and Gulf Shores condos and this was far better than all. Beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The bed was one of the most comfortable mattresses I've slept on and the sheets and pillows were top quality. The fold out couch was even better than most. I will definitely be back and request this beautiful room. Kitchen well stocked, new TVs, wifi, everything you need. Also a word about the management of this property. Very friendly, helpful-they gave you the impression that they really loved their job. The grounds were immaculate with staff picking up or straightening or asking if you need help at every turn.
5 out of 5
by Benita from The Galvestonian

Romantic getaway

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
I planned a surprise trip for my fiancee's birthday. We were very impressed with our accommodations. Everything was absolutely perfect!!! The staff had a complimentary bottle of champagne with glasses set up on the bar upon our arrival with a "Happy Anniversary" note. Our view from our balcony at night was so nice. My fiancee was very happy and that made me smile. The pool was very nice and never crowded, the landscaping was well kept and even had individual barbecue pits......I could go on and on with how wonderful this place is. i definitely will return for a quick getaway in the future.....This is a WINNER!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Very nice hotel. We were only there for a day and a half, but we wish we could have stayed a lot longer. The staff is super helpful and friendly. We loved that this hotel was away from the sea wall and away from the "club like atmosphere". The pool was very nice and clean. We loved that the beach is so close and that you can rent umbrellas and chairs from the hotel. Over all great hotel. Definitely going to come back soon!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from friendswood tx

Posted Jul 15, 2017
My favorite home away from home. Accommodations are always perfect!
5 out of 5
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Suzanne

Lovely place to stay!

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was very comfortable and relaxing. As an older couple just wanting to relax, our condo was on the first floor right above the swimming pool. I'll know next time to request a room higher up and away from the pool. That room would be perfect for a couple with older children.