Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

great location & comfort

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Wonderful staff, pool, location, beach and any thing you might need was provided. Guests should be aware the the hotel has no food/bar service however multiple dinning and shopping options are nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Quiet Beach get-a-way

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: location, friendly staff, amenities.
Location: We ate at a great restaurant called Gorditas. Family owned Mexican, great service, awesome food and cheap!
The Galvestonian was wonderful. It is located on the east end of the island and was quiet, what we wanted in a weekend beach retreat. It was interesting to see many ships on the horizon. We walked the beach to the end of the island and watched a cruise ship and oil tankers pass by heading in and out of port. (about 3.5 miles round trip) The staff was great and checking in and out was quick. The complex provides pastries and coffee each morning in the lobby. Pool towels were available on the way out to the pool/hot-tub area. The unit we stayed in was 308, 1 bedroom with king bed and a pullout sofa in the living/dining area if needed. The kitchen seemed to have everything needed if you want to make meals. There were beach chairs in a closet along with a handy drying rack which we used to dry swimwear on the balcony. The balcony, with 2 chairs and end table, overlooks the pool deck, grassy picnic area and the beach, a boardwalk leads directly to the beach. Although the beach is not pristine, lots of seaweed, it was nice, and had few other people. We were concerned to learn we had booked during Mardi Gras but found this complex was far from the craziness. We passed by several of the owners out walking their dogs (only allowed for owners) and all were friendly and welcoming. We would stay here again. It seemed like it would be a great place for families as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great way to spend those PTO days! Delightful time

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
What a great place to stay when visiting Galveston. Great staff and management with amenities galore. The residents are so hospitable, respectful and appreciative of your visit. We were able to enjoy the continental breakfast Sunday morning, the hot coffee, the hot tub and especially enjoyed the beach umbrellas and chairs on the beach. The clear water and sunshine was therapeutic indeed. The offshore lightning storm was incredible. The Galvestonian is truly a unique experience! The guest on the elevator as we were leaving expressed the desire to stay a few more days. We concurred for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view, great location.

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Orbitz
The Galvestonian was just off of the sea wall in a great location. It was close to everything without being crowded and busy. The staff was nice, rooms were great, and facilites were very nice. Overall a great value.
5 out of 5
by lewis from Lafayette LA

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay very much. I liked the hotel on the beach rather than across a busy major thoroughfare. We brought 2 of our grandchildren with us. Galveston is easily navigated. The Galvestonian fit our needs perfectly and exceeded our expectations for comfort and cleanliness
5 out of 5
by Diane from Auburn, ca

Every condo has a view of the gulf

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
The Galvestonian is located on the uncrowded east side of the island. Every condo has a view of the Gulf of Mexico. Our condo was very tastefully decorated with a beachy feel. We loved it! Kitchen exceeded our expectations, and it was great preparing a meal while having a great view of the Gulf. It is a lovely resort, and the location is perfect.
5 out of 5
by Kathy from Ft Worth

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent and friendly staff. Every room has a view of the gulf.
5 out of 5
by LISE from Humble texas

Great place for a vacation.

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice! Will stay at the Galvestonion when we visit Galveston again.
5 out of 5
by Karen from Houston

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent we will be back
5 out of 5
by Gaynel from Kansas City, Missouri

The Galvestonian- A family vacation to remember!!

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
The Galvestonian was fabulous in every way!