Ratings based on 2,318 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Great except for the checkout.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Checkout took way too long. It just seemed very inefficient to me. Every time they needed to print an invoice they had to go to a back room which wasted a ton of time. The line at checkout kept growing as people took so long. Overall a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Nice hotel little overly priced. The location was nice surrounded by lots of activities. Hotel pool Bar is awesome. I will highly recommend them to change replace the room carpets with Tiles since its located at ocean front. Carpet had odor and I seems to be catching allergies withits smell, but over all was a great stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: I liked the view of the room.
Cons: With what you pay for the room you would think they would have better toilet paper. I think it was the cheapest.
Didn't like the incidental fee hold after for each night we stayed there. It would have been nice if we were told what it was before we booked
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Good location.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Cons: It would nice if hotel could provide some balloons or decorations for the guests who are there for a special birthday or anniversary celebration.
nice hotel , beautiful ocean view, liked Grotto restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from idaho

Fun resort on the beach

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: The pool is great and staff are wonderful.
Cons: Not do all of your repairs in the same week. Update the rooms.
Location: Beach, swimming, pleasure pier, moody gardens aquarium and rainforest, harbor tours at pier 21, lots of restaurants
The room was nice but cramped. We stayed in a corner suite and it still felt small. We traveled with a toddler and the hotel was accommodating, even had a sitter for us to use, but amenities cater towards young adults. Went the week after Labor Day and the hotel shut down their Starbucks to do repairs. Repairs everywhere that week so we felt like the hotel wasn't offering us the best. The beach is right there and was easy to get to. Overall loved the staff and enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Birthday Celebration

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: The staff and size of the rooms with a north and south view.
Cons: Please let me know of your week day and/or weekend specials.
Location: All restaurants and activities such as the Strand, Moody Gardens and Ferry are within a 10-mile radius.
The surprise for my spouse's birthday was awesome! The location, staff, food, weather and entertainment was the greatest. All in one place. We will be returning again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL CLOSETO BEACH

Posted Aug 28, 2017
HAVE TO WAIT TO CHECK IN. THE HOTEL NEED TO UPDATE. ROOM IS NICE WITH AN BEAUTIFUL OCEAN VIEW. CANT GET THE ROOM CLEANED IN THE AFTERNOON. SWIMMING POOL IS NICE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TEXAS

EVERYTHING WAS NICE EXCEPT THE DOUBLE BEDS TO SM

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: POOL
Cons: A/C UNIT
EVERYTHING WAS NICE EXCEPT FOR THE SMALL ROOMS, AND EXCESSIVE NOISE COMING FROM THE AC UNIT
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sugar Land, TX

Best Hotel in the Island

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice rooms, the best pools ever, nice restaurants, near mayor attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Good view close to the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Service and room maintenance.
Service in the restaurant and pool side was very slow. We had to wait 20 minutes to get seated for lunch even though there were empty tables. When I asked the manager she said those tables were not for 5 people. However, the table we were sat at was empty when we arrived, it just had to be cleaned. The drain in the shower didn't work and so I was standing in food deep water by rhe time I finished. The room was nice but looked well worn. Room service waiter was great.