Ratings based on 691 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best overall experience

Posted Jan 20, 2017
From the moment we checked in to when we checked out, the staff went above and beyond to make sure our stay was perfect and it was. We can't wait to find an excuse to getaway to come back again! Thank you for the hospitality!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spring, texas

Every room faces water.. love it!

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Had a quick trip in Galveston and decided to stay here. Overall it was an amazing hotel. The pool area was amazing, even heated pool (since its January) as well as an open bar outside. Great restaurants, boutique, room, an overall great experience. I look forward to staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cypress TX

Can't beat the view and heated pool

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Always nice to stay here. We love that almost every room has a view of the beach. The pool is our favorite. Heated, well kept, pool side service/bar is great. We were upgraded to VIP level; we liked the room aside from hard beds. We thought the upgrade might have decent beds. Plenty of resturants within walking distance or right in the property. Best hotel on the island!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Good experience overall

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Good value and great location. I read many bad reviews but my experience was good overall. My chief complaint would be that my room was a little musty, but opening the patio door for a few minutes helped. Staff treated us well. I'll go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aw

The room wasn't clean they have trash all over.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
The stuff are OK! Housekeeping very much disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Best stay ever!!!!!

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Wonderful hotel every time I visit. It's beautiful year round but especially for Christmas. My accommodations were excellent, all of the staff and courteous and friendly and the room made us feel like kings and queens. Quiet room, hot water, clean room, clean bed, killer view and nice bathroom. Excellent stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Great view from 12th floor.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: very friendly staff.
Cons: lighting in bathroom is TOO bright
Location: Location is great. Unfortunately the weather was windy and cold and sight seeing was cancelled. The hotel is not at fault.
Nice hotel, friendly staff. Brandy at Starbucks made the best coffee and recommended delicious pastries. Grotto provides good food and great view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Bigger bathroom.
Beautiful Christmas decorations. Great that the pool was heated. Great feature and swim up bar was awesome!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel - staff run slow

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Hotel grounds are beautiful with great restaurants within waking distance. Room seemed perfect but we found used creamer cups around the bed and no cream or sugar for our coffee. waitstaff took long in getting us drinks or even coming back to check up on us. Seemed like we were always busy trying to get them to notice us and take our order.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Great view and location

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Every room has an ocean view which is nice. The restaurants on site are a little pricey. We tried the Grotto and it was very good. There are a lot of other choices down the main strip. The staff were all helpful and friendly. The only stand out negative, was how dark it was in the room. Even with all the lights on. Overall a great experience.