Ratings based on 1,648 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Easy walking distance to a number of nice places

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: We liked everything, especially the friendly and helpful staff.
Location: The hotel is walking distance from the Strand and the fun things and restaurants that are located there. And the historic sailing barque Elissa.
All I can say is that we had royal treatment. Extremely nice to have our car brought to us each time we decided to drive somewhere. Helpful to be provided with detailed information and a map identifying restaurants and other things to enjoy within a short distance from the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sugar Land, TX

An elegant hotel in a great historic location

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Elegant and convenient
Cons: Upgrade mattresses
Location: Perfect for walking the Strand
The Tremont a house is elegant and the service is outstanding - very boutique like. Access to the Starand and excellent dining is a real plus. Only disappointment - the bed was not terribly comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
They even threw in free parking for duration of our cruise (after paying $18 for valet)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Classy Beautiful Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Very Romantic and historic location. Plus they have a sister property on the waterfront with great pool and beachfront views
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Great hotel in center of galveston

Posted Aug 10, 2016
This is a great hotel in very center of galveston. Lively pillows and quiet room to sleep in!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackso. MS

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Great place, great location, great stay. Will visit again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Nice hotel with a lot of character and charm. Loved being able to walk to all the shops.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Arthur, Texas

Yuck!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Women's panties were hanging on the back of the bathroom door in our room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Galveston

Emergency stay

Posted Jul 26, 2016
2nd stay at this hotel. It is growing on me. Very comfortable bed and bedding. Clean room. Plenty of towels. Not enough outlets. Quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Great location and beautiful property.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Staff is wonderful. Lovely hotel in a fantastic location just far enough away from the thick of the beachfront tourism attractions to be relaxed but close enough to everything you want to do, including the beach. The Strand will always be my favorite part of Galveston.