Ratings based on 1,666 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Weekend at Galveston

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Hotel condition. It is a historical building well preserve.
Cons: no comments.
Location: Visit historical area in Galveston; it is just two blocks and nice local restaurants around.
Nice hotel located at historical area in Galveston; just two block cruise port and historical area in Galveston but around 2 miles from the beach. Room was small but clean and nice. Excellent hotel staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Great ambiance and location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Staying at the Tremont is definitely a quality experience. We have stayed twice at the Tremont this summer. Staff is so attentive and willing to help. Lobby bar is beautiful - a great place to sit and read or enjoy the jazz combo in the evening. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable. The location is perfect - a block from the Strand and so many great restaurants. We highly recommend the Tremont Hotel in Galveston.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, well maintained and attended.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Beautiful hotel in middle of the Strand area of Galveston, TX. Old world charm. Extremely courteous staff, eager to pleases ...had a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries waiting in our room to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. Numerous great restaurants, shops, specialty stores within a 5-6 block area, all close enough to walk. Rooftop Bar, live jazz musicians in the lobby/bar area. Great breakfast. Email erything erything clean & well maintained. Only thing I can say negative is the water in the shower took awhile to warm up, but that was only a minor inconvenience. Great hotel!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Good location if you are a cruise passenger.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Beautiful hotel...convenient and close to cruise terminal. You will have to pay to valet park as there is little available on the street. Lots of cute shops and restaurants on the Strand...historical and charming!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel! Would stay again.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Great hotel. We stay there every couple of months and we love it. Close to lots of shopping and the strand.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Beautiful touch of history and conveniently located in the heart of downtown/strand are...Friendly staff...There are pictures of a pool on the website but be advised pool is not on site it is at a sister hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Easy walking distance to a number of nice places

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: We liked everything, especially the friendly and helpful staff.
Location: The hotel is walking distance from the Strand and the fun things and restaurants that are located there. And the historic sailing barque Elissa.
All I can say is that we had royal treatment. Extremely nice to have our car brought to us each time we decided to drive somewhere. Helpful to be provided with detailed information and a map identifying restaurants and other things to enjoy within a short distance from the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sugar Land, TX

An elegant hotel in a great historic location

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Elegant and convenient
Cons: Upgrade mattresses
Location: Perfect for walking the Strand
The Tremont a house is elegant and the service is outstanding - very boutique like. Access to the Starand and excellent dining is a real plus. Only disappointment - the bed was not terribly comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
They even threw in free parking for duration of our cruise (after paying $18 for valet)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Classy Beautiful Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Very Romantic and historic location. Plus they have a sister property on the waterfront with great pool and beachfront views