Ratings based on 1,688 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio Texas

Excellent Experience

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff was excellent and accommodating. I had booked a double queen bed room that was unavailable when we arrived but the lady in charge was extremely helpful in making sure we were satisfied with the substituted accomodation. She went out of her way to be extremely helpful and to resolve our issue.
Cons: I enjoyed all aspects of the hotel including its location.
Location: It is in a perfect location near shops and eateries.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the cruise terminals

Posted Oct 18, 2016
My wife and I enjoyed our stay just before our cruise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice and loved the rooftop bar.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Hotel very clean and comfortable and staff very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

If you love historic sights

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Amazing staff and location.. The roof top bar is a must for a romantic evening.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Very well done remodel of an old building.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
The room was spacious and well maintained. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was nicely maintained. The staff was polite and very accommodating. Many area attractions were within easy walking distance. I would not hesitate to book this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very relaxing to stay here

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Location: One of our favorites was Rudy and Paco's for a great atmosphere and meal. We had a great breakfast at Sunflower Bakery.
The room was clean and beautiful. Although it was an older hotel it was updated with wonderful decor. The bathroom was large and the flush on the toilet was the quietest I've ever experienced! The staff were attentive and very helpful. Whether putting luggage in our room or giving information on a good place to eat . We thoroughly enjoyed the rooftop lounge! Definitely will go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tx

So convenient to down town!

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The roof top bar is cool. And staff are very helpful.
Cons: The bathrooms could be updated and a free breakfast would be nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Can't get much better!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The only improvement I can see would be the Valet. I'd prefer to call down to have my car when I got there. Like I said, they were full and busy.
Location: We walked to dinner both nights. The Strand, Pier 21, downtown architecture, short drive to the beach, everything we were looking for.
A weekend that went perfectly. The hotel was full with a huge wedding going on. They didn't miss a beat. Everything was perfect, from the dining room service to the bar to the doormen. I'm a Texan and have been to a lot of Texas hotels. but this had to be the friendliest staff I have ever experienced. They were working hard and appeared to enjoy it. The room was amazing and really gave a us a pleasant surprise. We were expecting a room like the Driskill in Austin...no way, this had to be one of the best in the hotel, corner room , foyer, bathroom, living room, bed room and dressing room, all with 12 foot ceilings and ancient oak floors. Truly impressive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Great place to stay downtown

Posted Sep 28, 2016
My husband and I stayed at Tremont for three nights, and we loved everything about the hotel! It was within walking distance to the strand and other restaurants and bars. It was a short drive to the beach. The hotel was beautiful, and our room was very nice and spacious. The staff was very attentive, and valet was quick and easy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Weekend at Galveston

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Hotel condition. It is a historical building well preserve.
Cons: no comments.
Location: Visit historical area in Galveston; it is just two blocks and nice local restaurants around.
Nice hotel located at historical area in Galveston; just two block cruise port and historical area in Galveston but around 2 miles from the beach. Room was small but clean and nice. Excellent hotel staff.