Ratings based on 1,801 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and costly with alright amenities

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff is alright.
Cons: Everything needs to be updated from their meal policy to simple things like a small fridge in the room, to parking etc.
Location: Nothing to do nearby for kids, it was a total shutout. Maybe good for bachelors or couples who like to drink in a bar nearby but nothing stellar.
When I booked room in a 4 star hotel, I expected it to have excellent amenities and complimentary breakfast which a much lower grade hotels cover these days. They have no parking and the view outside the window reminds you of a third world country. It was a total disappointment staying there and I could not wait to get out of there. I will never stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

messed up my reservation

Posted Mar 22, 2017
I booked this hotel through Expedia and asked for 2 queen beds. When I got to the hotel, I was told that Expedia never made such a request and they don't have a room with 2 queen beds. I was moved to a different hotel and was asked to pay $40 extra for 2 queen beds. When I got home, I called Expedia and the person confirmed that they had indeed talked with the hotel staff and provided a reference. The hotel didn't honor the request they had been told about and then lied about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and spacious

Posted Mar 17, 2017
I will definitely stay again. The hotel was luxurious, and worth the money. The towel warmer was a welcoming surprise!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Cozy

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Great place! Close to shopping and can use valet at sister spa in the beach. Great roof bar and live music in lobby bar. Excellent staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good location for town

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Staff , location , decor.
Cons: Nothing....the hotel worked.
Location: Easy access for bars, Resturant, and cruise terminal. A tille way from the beach....a good walk.
Really lovely hotel....very grand and elegant. Staff were very friendly. The bed room was not the biggest, but it was beautiful furnished, and very comfortable. Good location for bars and restaurant in town , and the cruise line terminal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amarillo Texas

Location

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Spent one night, but connivance to shops and eating within walking distance. Staff helpful and friendly, ready and quick service! Nice bar and still friendly staff. May have to book again and stay a few days as a get away. Rooms spacious with well thought out. You feel the history of this historical landmark in the midst of old downtown Galveston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with character

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Beautiful hotel full of character and old world charm. Excellent service and lovely comfortable room accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time at the Tremont....

Posted Mar 6, 2017
It was great! Will book there again! Our first time to stay there and were very pleased!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

The staff makes up for the menu

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Fractured my ankle. The staff made every accommodation possible to help the rest of the stay as comfortable as possible. Love you guys. See you next Mardi Gras
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great gate away for Houstonians !

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pleasant and relaxing experience. Kind staff, nice food and superb ambience.