Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from harker height tx

Not ever again

Posted Dec 27, 2016
We had made a two night stay reservation for a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom for we have 5 adults. We get there and guess what they don't have us for that night they have us scheduled for the next night. The worker did not put our reservation in right so we had to settle for a 2 bedroom 1 bath for the night. Then change rooms the next day which was awful we did not get into our room until 2 cause they were short staffed and so we could not go do anything at all til we got our rooms changed..they told us that we could put all of our stuff down by the office and they would put it in the room but that is a I DON'T THINK SO... And on top of the room issue the pool heater was broke so you could not swim there is no hot tub and worse yet....THERE WAS NO AND I MEAN NO HOT WATER when you took a shower it was very Luke warm... So as I was saying I will never stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach, had view of condos next door

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Everything that you need
Cons: Close off beds underneath for those traveling with pets.
Location: Nice place to relax and kick back. Near beach. Needed our rental car to get to some attractions.
Staff friendly and helpful at check in and during stay. Breakfast great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, United States of America

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Large rooms and great staff.
Cons: Cleaner rooms and different options for breakfast.
This hotel is a little far from the Pleasure Pier and restaurants, but it's a nice large room with a full-size refrigerator and small kitchen area with plates, bowls, silverware and other utensils. The pool was nice, and they offer grills outside the lobby. I believe there were three grills. Views are a partial view of the ocean, which was fine for us. The rooms could have been a bit cleaner. The mirror behind the door to the bathroom was not cleaned. There were some slight stains on the nightstands that looked like spilled drinks. Other than that it was clean. This Marriott does not have the smart TV's, so no Netflix, but there is free Wifi which worked well. We had breakfast twice, and it was the same both days (eggs, sausage meats, cereal options, bagels & toast).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Very pet friendly!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: pet friendly
This is the first time I've traveled with my 2 small dogs. The staff couldn't have been nicer about my nervousness to leave them alone in the room. And they have a really nice large place to walk the dogs. Great place to stay with or without animals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Hotel was convenient, accomodating and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice ocean view.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Attentive, friendly, professional staff. Clean room and nice ocean view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norman Oklahoma

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The hotel was amazing! Amanda at the front desk was so helpful and greeted us with a smile everyday! All the staff were wonderful. Breakfast was great too, more just continental options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family place

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Loved the hotel it was clean very nice crowd of visitors. My children fitted right in was safe to walk from pool back up to room to get their own snacks. We loved the pool and bar area!!! Great location will be going back to this hotel!!! Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to seawall

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Cons: A ramp or pavers could be put at the entrance to the pet area. It rained and that area had a large puddle and mud. No real way to get around it.
Location: Beach is rocky here. In order to get to sand you would have to drive. Same with going to town. A free shuttle is provided if you didn't want to drive.
Very nice hotel. Nice staff. Pet friendly. Pool had bar/food which was convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Quiet, but still by the beach!

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: The size of the room was great (it had two bedrooms and two bathrooms). Kiela and Amanda were fantastic and helpful.
Cons: We were there for a full week, the beds were made and towels replaced daily. But, having fresh linens and at least one vacuum would have been nice.
Location: It was a good location if you like the hustle and bustle of the ocean life, but want to sleep away from it for the evening. It is the quiet end.
My family of four stayed at this facility for 7 nights and it was very comfortable. To make it better, we were checked in by Amanda and Kiela who were very sweet and always helpful. The breakfast was simple but worked. My family loved the pool as the ocean water in Galveston was very brown and rough this time of year. There were plenty of day trips to take and we were able to stay busy throughout the vacation. Kiela was very helpful in telling us about the area and always had a smile on her face. I hope you all, or as they say y'all, get to meet her while you stay at this facility.