Ratings based on 1,494 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
0 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2018
Smoke free hotel but It reeked of the smell of smoke. And what appeared to be a full time resident was smoking weed at the pool. Then cussed and harassed my 17 yoa teenage daughter so much so that she had to come get me. It’s a shame cause the staff was very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted May 14, 2018
The room had a damp musky smell. In addition, our room was not cleaned and our towels were not replaced for our second day. Furthermore, we did see roaches, the shower wall had a hole in it, and the shower rod was broken.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2018
Pictures online need to be updated. Roach hotel. I won’t be going back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens, Tx

Posted May 14, 2018
This was the worst place I’ve ever stayed in. Where do I start. At check-in the staff had her family eating in the lobby area with a puppy eating off the table. The room was very out dated and not clean. Our headboard had a huge hole in it. The bathroom was disgusting, I wasn’t brave enough to shower I went to a friends house instead. The bed was like sleeping on a sheet of plywood. I did like the fact that there wasn’t carpet in the room, but there should have been some kind of runner on each side of the bed. There were bags of trash left in the walkways and left there all night. If this was the last place to stay in Galveston then I might stay again but for the price I paid this was an awful experience. FYI the pictures make it look 100 times better then what it really is.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San antonio

Posted May 13, 2018
Decent hotel close to the beach, price was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2018
It was filfthy for starters,and then there was a bunch of thugs outside of my room all night partying.i called the front desk they said they would handle it and did not.i would never stay here again.
0 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2018
Hotel has cobwebs and roaches in room, also had musky smell and mold in bathroom
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2018
Room had a musty, unclean smell when we walked in. Humid, mildew scent and unclean feel. Roaches in the tub in the bathroom. Poorly repaired floor next to the bed. Non working lock on the door to the joining room which I as screwed closed. Staff was courteous and understanding about the situation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2018
Filthy, filthy, filthy. Bug infested! $152.00 DISGUSTING!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2018
This room was gross .and other people i spoke to rooms where gross. There was not a complete breskfast .food out of temp . the tub was dirty and black . hair in the drawers . the room was complete dirty. Just pure gross