Ratings based on 1,278 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Filthy

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Filthy....did not like
Cons: Clean the facility up including everything....rooms, parking lot, doors, etc
Location: One block from beach Blvd
Filthy conditions including all parts of facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Friendly and nice hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
After reading the reviews I was worried I picked the wrong hotel. But with it being spring break didn't have much choice. The staff very friendly. Quiet outside no screaming and partying. The room was clean and nice except the bathroom door wouldn't close. (Not a huge problem) really enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by kg, Hotel Management
thank you for visitng
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Don't stay here

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Nothing other than the location.
Cons: Cleanliness, non-smoking rooms that are actually non-smoking, working ice machines, etc.
Location: Location is right across the street from the beach, but I would rather drive further to get to the beach than stay here.
I booked this hotel because the price was decent and the location was great with it being so close to the beach. When we first arrived the room we were given reeked of smoke and had electrical wires that were coming out of fixtures. We promptly requested a non-smoking room. We were moved to another room after that and it still smelled badly of smoke, there was sand still in the shower, stains on the sheets, and the TV's cable connection constantly went in and out on most channels. Another random thing was that the ice maker didn't work on our floor and had no sign indicating this. You had to walk down to other floors to get any ice. There was also people outside on the stairwells smoking at all hours of the night, so if you are a non-smoker and smoke bothers you, don't stay here. This is definitely the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Not worth it! Just drive a little further to the beach or eat the cost of a nicer hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Wish we would have paid for a better hotel.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
It was not worth the $79 we paid. Floors in room were not cleaned before we checked in. Still had shoe and foot prints on floors. Lots of noise from rooms above us. Hotel lobby was just gross. Cigarette butts on floor as soon as we walked in. For the price expect what you pay for. My bad choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PINELAND TX

NICE HOTEL STAFF

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: I LIKED THE PRICE,. THE STAFF WAS VERY NICE, THE BED WAS COMFORTABLE,
Cons: THE HOSPITALITY, I YOU SAY YOU HAVE BREAKFAST - HAVE BREAKFAST, MAKE SURE THE FLOOR ARE CLEAN.
Location: VERY GOOD LOCATION, ITS NEAR THE SEAWALL, BUT NOT ON THE SEE WALL.
MY ROOM WAS A NON SMOKING ROOM, BUT ROOM SMELLED LIKE SMOKE, AND IM A SMOKER,. MY RESTROOM FLOOR WAS REAL WET, SO WET I THOUGHT IT WAS A LEAK. THEY ADVERTISED BREAKFAST, AND THEIR WAS NO BREAKFAST DURING THE WEEK.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Unable to control guests

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Staff was rude, hotel owner would not and has not returned my calls, not safe, cannot control guests
Cons: Sell to new owner or shut it down.
I arrived at the hotel on Thursday and checked in at 3:15pm; went out for the day and returned that evening to go to bed. I was unable to sleep as the hotel guests next door to our room were outside the door and were extremely loud. I called down to the front desk 3 times to ask them to quiet the other guests. There were other guests that were also disturbed, around 12:30am there were several shouts and threats made to the people who were making noise. I began to get worried about our safety and called downstairs and asked if I found another room could I get a refund and they replied with yes. I then found another room by 1:00am, went down to check out and they did not honor my refund. I have filed complaints with Wyndam and Expedia. I am certain I will never stay at another Travel Lodge again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs

Posted Mar 21, 2017
I checked in at 6:20 and checked out at 6:49 As soon as we got there I seen bed bug on the pillow the bathroom was nasty
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Had a funky smell, floor was dirty they didnt clean behind bed and under. Was too expensive for the condition it is.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kahloon

Very Dirty

Posted Mar 21, 2017
I booked this hotel for two nights when We stayed in this hotel one night and I cancelled the second night. It was very terrible place , One light did not work in the eating area , I called front desk to fix it , They told me sorry can't fix it because there is no maintenance guy . Elevator has so bad smell that my kids don't want to use any more . People were smoking right in front of my room and talking so loudly at 2.00 am that We were afraid of them . It has mold smell in the room . I don't recommend to stay here at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Dirty sheets

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean the place with bleach, wash sheets, train staff to be pleasant. Encourage staff to dress appropriately.
Running faucet, mold in bathroom, overwhelming mold smell in room, dirty sheets, worst hotel stay ever!