Ratings based on 1,106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Fairly decent hotel near the beach

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: The room was pretty nice.
Cons: Fix the restrooms
Location: Plenty of things to do in walking distance. Love Gaido's! I even walked to the Pleasure Pier and ate at Bubba Gumps!
I thought it was going to be a better hotel to be honest. But, there were some folks staying at the hotel that were screaming and yelling both nights I was there. The walls are paper thin. You can hear just about everything. I really felt uncomfortable after hearing the "conversations." The room itself wasn't bad. My only complaint about the entire room was that there looked like mold growing in the ceiling of the bathroom. The bathroom was the worst part of the whole room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2015
You get what you pay for with this hotel. Felt I had to look out the window and check on my truck every 30 minutes to make sure it was still there. One of the hotels on the first floor had different people going in and out all day, for sure some strange activity going on in there. Went out on the strand that night and when we got back there were guys hanging out smoking dope. We stayed because of the reasonable price but definitely not a place I would bring my child. Overall wouldn't ever stay there again, would rather pay 20 more bucks and feel a little safer down the road
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Galveston, Tx.

Would not stay here again

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Some furniture in the room was broke. The bed was very uncomfortable and we found hairs in the made up bed. The room made me feel dirty just staying in it. The microwave looked like it had been burned or caught on fire before. The linoleum floor was stained and looked as well as felt nasty.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lidia from Highlands ranch co

The worst hotel ever

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Terrible costumer service.brakfast was 4 choices only ,we went out to eat ,very dirty lobby and room.headboard had a big hole on it .one little bottle of shampoo no conditioner.l paid $150dlls thinking that it was a nice hotel and that was worth than a motel.do not stay there
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.

Moldy Oldy

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Dirty, moldy, broken bathroom...as well as outdated everything else ! No ocean view and charging just as much as the other hotels on the strip . They don't stock conditioner . People come and go loudly all hrs .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brian from omaha

Needs updating

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
There are no deep soaking tubs, so I'm not sure why it is listed. Room was nice except for the bathroom which was in pretty bad shape. Bed was comfy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nadiya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandra from Chico

good for the money

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was about half a block from seawall. It was close enough to walk to most stores. We were there during the week so not to full. Had a descent breakfast. Our room had a couch, table and chairs. The bed was a little lumpy from age.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel, comfortable bed

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: price
Cons: paint the walls and fix the broken plaster and paint the outside of hotel
Location: beach, movie, restaurant, shop
The room was clean and attractive. However, there was some broken plaster on the walls and places that needed to be painted.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin, tx

Don't do it or you will cry!

Posted Oct 19, 2015
We had plans to stay here for the weekend but after a horrible experience, we checked out early. Very crappy facilities, more like low income housing. The toilet was dirty, obviously dirty upon checking in to room. Items in fridge from last guests. We didn't dare walk barefoot. Everything smelled moldy and dank. The minute we arrived we contemplated going to a different hotel but the problem is that there are several other cheaper hotels ($100 night) but the reviews are bad on the others as well. So we felt forced to stay. There was so much activity outside with people outside yelling and conversations that I could not sleep. Also the people above us seemed to be moving furniture around and walking in circles all night. I laid awake from midnight and I finally got to sleep around 5 AM. I called to complain several times and it seemed the noise just got worse. I spoke with another guest and they said they found a syringe on the stairs and the people next to them tried to sell them methanphetamines. Do not stay here unless you are on drugs and looking to party with sleazy people. Do not even consider bringing your children here!!!!