Ratings based on 1,371 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Construction on exterior wall of room

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Was given a room that they knew there was going to be construction on the outside wall and instead of waiting to start at the check out time of 11am they started banging on the outside wall at 8am THREE HOURS before check out then the staff could have cared less and there was no manager on duty then the construction crew was blocking the exit....so had to wait for them to move
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Semi quiet motel with no view of the beach

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Inexpensive, nice pool, washer and dryer provided that worked.
Cons: Bathroom and housekeeping
Location: Not on Seawall Blvd. so no view, but that cut down on traffic noise. Galveston has lots to do nearby.
Unloaded into the room, beds are king sized and good. Wife found the sole of someone's shoe under the edge of the bed and the faux wood floor is gritty with sand. Shower curtain rod is broken and can't close the shower curtain so water is leaking onto the floor while showering. Shower has old tub with cheap new walls poorly fitted to the tub. Bonus was they claimed to not have many rooms left on Expedia, but it wasn't that crowded and we got 1st floor. They do have a nice small pool there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Clean and friendly staff members Clean pool Easy entry to parking
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burleson, Tx

This hotel should be closed down for health hazard

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down and rebuild.. it is that bad!
We got into our room and the first thing we noticed was the group of dead cockroaches outside the door (at least they were dead). The second thing was the water damage around the a/c unit, there is not telling how much mold is in the wall.. you can tell it has been this way for a while. Then I pulled back the covers on the bed and all along the bottom of the bed was either feces or blood (dark brown stain). It was disguising...No other rooms available. Front desk gave me a $40 credit to stay the night, if she would have refunded the entire thing I would not have stayed at all. I was told that she was sure that it wasn't feces on the side of the bed because housekeeping would have cleaned that.. I let her know that well it's just as bad if it's blood, is still should have been cleaned. We cancelled the rest of our stay with them and went to another hotel the next morning. I am sending a letter with the pictures to the Galveston Health Dept, Expedia and Travel Lodge. I will never use Expedia again as it listed this hotel as #4 out of their top 10 places to stay. This hotel should not be on anybody's list of acceptable hotels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

last minute booking

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: close to the beach and restaurants like every other hotel on the map
Cons: they just need to hire a person to clean
Location: walk to the beach, restaurants
took 2 king bed room Wall AC is loud and dirty beds are okay did not watch the small TV Fridge and microwave are handy not sure if beddings were changed over 3 days
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The wifi connection is no good The restroom is dirty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from galveston tx

Close to beach I guess

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The reviews are spot on. All except the bed bugs. Our room didn't have them. Instead our room had a toilet full of urine when we arrived, toothpaste spit on the sink, and a bad smell in the bathroom. This place could be really nice if someone bought it hired staff to actually clean and hired a handy man to actually fix things. The repairs looked like a 14 year old did them. Not a bad place if your turn a blind eye to the details but kinda nasty if your looking for somewhere nice to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

Posted Aug 19, 2017
They make the hotel look better than it is online. Literal trash.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waxahachie, TX

Old Hotel close to beach.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location is the only thing this place has going for it. Next to Gaido's off seawall one street. Pool was in operating order.
Cons: Door locks updated/fixed.
Location: Next to Gaido's off seawall one street. Not too far from Pleasure Pier.
Not what I expected. Pictures on Expedia seem touched up/doctored. Door lock unresponsive to key cards. Took upwards of seven minutes each time we wanted in room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort worth, tx

Not Great customer service lacking

Posted Aug 2, 2017
They have put a hold on my car 3 times, most recent one being today. We checked out of the very dirty hotel Friday. 5 days ago. No towels in our rooms when we got there. The room was not the cleanest. Definitely could work on that.