Ratings based on 1,200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange, TX

Not worth the price!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: My niece liked the Texas shaped waffle maker.
Cons: Reduce the price or remodel / freshen up the entire hotel. If the hotel is charging extra for additional guests in the room, they supply extra linens.
Location: The hotel is near the beach, if that's the purpose of your visit.
There was a rat on the third floor landing. Everything smelled like mildew. We reserved a room for 3 adults, one child and an infant, yet there were only two full size towels in the bathroom. Galveston is losing tourism. Overpriced, underwhelming accommodations and services like this could be a big part of the reason.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Generally unpleasant experience

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Overall, I did not have a pleasant stay. Both the TV and the coffee maker were broken, and there were dirty towels left from previous guests. The hotel employee got confused and gave the next guests who checked in my room number, so they were outside my door trying to get in, and then the employee called to ask who was in my room because she hadn't written it down. I was also awoken several times in the night, though I'm not sure if the noises were from other guests or mechanical sounds from the old building. I really wouldn't recommend this hotel, as I barely got 4 hours sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There was a rat in our room!

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Honest to God, there was a rat in our room! Plus the shower was broken
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Improvements needed

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Overall condition of the hotel is poor. Could use an uplifting makeover. Staff great, needs met.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Room was hot, sheets felt like they were full of sand. Roaches crawling on the phone
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin Tx.

Bad hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It could be cleaned.
Got there late room was dirty & no internet. Got in bed without checking it out. Got up early left for the day when we got back that evening the room hadn't been cleaned. I notice there is a blood stain on the bed where I slept the night before and still no internet. I called the office they said the help told them they cleaned all rooms, they missed ours. Since it was so late there was nothing they could do. The lady at the desk was nice but of no help. She couldn't get the manager on the phone without getting herself in trouble. We canceled the rest of our stay & went to another hotel. This place is a dump. Don't ruin your trip by staying here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ATX

Hotel good flor the price

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Location great, room spacious, bathroom needs to updating, breakfast great. The hotel needs to update building, has some rust and an old looking in bathroom, however, the bathroom didn't have mold and clean enough.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westlake

bad place

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: everything
Location: beach, resturants
1st room, bed unmade,gave me another,floor dirty,a/c didn't work very good, toilet leaked, needs maitnance
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Probably got what I paid for...

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Good location.
I got a cheap deal but I know why. Although it was close to the beach and central location, the hotel is old and dingy. The pool was closed due to bacteria in the water, there was sand on our floors and dirt in our bathroom, our phone didn't work, and the worst part...a mouse in our room at night eating our food!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston,TX

Posted Jul 23, 2016
You can tell that the hotel has done some improvements, granite countertops in the bathroom granite around the showers, but the sheet rock and wood in the bathroom was rotted and had water damage. The smell in the room was terrible. Pros across the street from the beach. Air conditioner worked great.